Tucker501
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/12/2008
Reviews 22
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Ruth's Chris Steak House

Posted on: 1/29/2010

Don't come here if you can't walk stairs

Surprise, this dining room has stairs, and does NOT have a lift or elevator. The manager said it was an older building, built in the 1980s, and suggested coming in via the back door. They totally dropped the ball.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Portland's Restaurant & Wine Bar

Posted on: 12/24/2008

service was awful

I went on a Saturday night. Very small crowd, and the waiter only had a few tables. Took a long time to get the meal served, and then the waiter didn't check back. I ordered soup with my meal and it arrived WITH the meal (not before), and he didn't ask if I wanted bread or crackers to go with it. Took forever to receive the bill. The food was good but was overshadowed by the poor service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Scrub Hub Car Wash Center

Posted on: 10/10/2008

Cheap and Good

Great place if you just need the exterior of your car washed. I recommend paying the extra $3 and getting your wheels cleaned and polished. The employees do a good job of towel drying your car, and don't have to get out of the car either.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Parking Spot

Posted on: 9/16/2008

Best airport parking at Sky Harbor

If you are going to be parking at Sky Harbor, I encourage you to use Parking Spot. If you are a frequent parker, sign up for their Parking Spot club. This is a great place to park. First, the entire parking lot is covered, to protect from the sun. Unfortunately, due to wind, your car will get dusty. Second, the shuttle bus will pick you up right at your car (no walking to end of aisle) and driver assists with your luggage, then hands you a small card with your parking spot written on it. When you return, you hand the card to the driver and taken right to your car! And this place has the friendliest drivers!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Unique On Central

Posted on: 9/13/2008

Interesting Gifts, Clothing, and Cards for GLBT

The name says is all...it has unique gifts and clothing items. Very funny greeting cards, and small collection of books and magazines on GLBT subjects.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jda Software

Posted on: 9/13/2008

Great place to work

JDA has been in the valley for over 20 years, and has grown. While it's a public company, it's roots are here, and gives back to the community.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Flo's Chinese Cuisine

Posted on: 9/13/2008

Not your average Chinese Restaurant

Don't expect this to be your average chinese restaurant. The menu is more "fusion." Each of the different Flo's locations throughout the area has a different menu. Everyone gets a small garden salad with a great dressing. They serve their equivalent to chips and salsa...fried wontons and sweet/sour sauce! Don't expect a quiet dining room through. Because of the concrete floors and the high ceilings, it tends to get noisey.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Belmont Dental Care

Posted on: 9/13/2008

Caring Staff

I started using Belmont a year ago, and have been pleased. Very easy to make an appointment, caring staff, and they remember you. Dr. Masters takes pride in his work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Wok Express

Posted on: 9/13/2008

Everything cooked fresh

While this may be considered "Fast Food", most of the food is cooked to order. My favorite are the egg rolls. Fresh out of the frier, they are the crispiest I've ever had!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wag N Wash

Posted on: 9/13/2008

Great Concept

I don't have the space or equipment to wash my large dog. So we go to Wag and Wash. They have very modern facilities, and the staff show you exactly what you need to do.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value