Raza
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/17/2008
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Samson Handyman Service

Posted on: 10/21/2013

Ventilation fan install

Mark installed a shower ventilation fan/light combo. His pricing was very fair and he was super-professional in his work and attitude, and answered all my questions patiently. I plan on using Samson again for other projects.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Reasonable price, great work

I had Marius and his crew do some framing work that involved load-bearing walls. I was nervous about safety and being "done right", especially as MM's price was quite reasonable. They worked with an engineer to ensure the solution was safe and to-code; finished the work very quickly; and even did some extra items that they weren't required to do. When you ask Marius about a project, he doesn't give you a from-the-hip answer, but really examines your needs and provides alternate solutions.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Simon's Chinese Cuisine

Posted on: 5/26/2009

Uninspired food, good service

I visited for lunch. I was seated promptly, and noticed the restaurant was well-kept and attractive, with comfortable booth dining. The pre-meal chips were stale. The soup was hearty and tasty without being too salty. My Kung Pao was bland and uninspired; I wouldn't be surprised if it came from a large bag marked "meal, Chinese, Kung Pao". The spring roll had an odd flavour, a bit sour. The service was, at all stages, fast, efficient, and courteous.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lee's Golden Buddha & Mo Mo Ya

Posted on: 12/10/2008

Slow service, good presentation

Our group of 10 visited on a weeknight at the hibachi tables. Despite calling several hours ahead, we had to wait about a half-hour to be seated. A patron in the regular-seating area complained they had been waiting 15 minutes to see a waitress. After our party was seated we then waited another 15+ minutes just to get our drinks, and another 10 minutes to get our orders taken. The hibachi chef made a good presentation, but each of our entrees arrived at significantly different times. He seemed unable to prepare steak, chicken, vegetables and shrimp at the same time. This was our fifth visit. We won't be rushing back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chaba Thai

Posted on: 10/17/2008

Not Lunchtime Viable

Chaba Thai has a convenient location and decent atmosphere. However, on our visit there appeared to be only two workers: the waitress and cook. Though the restaurant was not crowded (about 60% full), it took about 35 minutes for us to receive our meals during a mid-week lunchtime. The food was average for this restaurant type. The lunch menu was somewhat small. There is no fountain service for soft drinks.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Elite Eye Care

Posted on: 9/18/2008

Personal service

I've used Dr. Kevin Peterson several times over the past four years. I've also tried several other optometrists that were closer to home. Dr. Peterson spends as much time as YOU need, and really listens to your concerns. I used VSP insurance, and there were no dubious "fitting fees" added on, unlike some other places.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tilden Napa Auto Care

Posted on: 9/17/2008

No-surprise-service

I used them for a front-brake job for my Acura SUV. They planned on using quality pads even before I asked. They kept me informed on the progress, notifying me promptly when their part delivery was delayed. The work was done as-agreed, and at a market price.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tilden Car Care

Posted on: 9/17/2008

No-surpises-service

I used them for a front-brake job for my Acura SUV. They planned on using quality pads even before I asked. They kept me informed on the progress, notifying me promptly when their part delivery was delayed. The work was done as-agreed, and at a market price.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value