l19t28
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/17/2008
Reviews 16
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Jim Ellis Automotive Dealerships

Posted on: 2/22/2012

New Car Sales

Just bought a car here this week. I went with the Sonata. The sales guy who helped us (Milton) was awesome. We never felt any pressure from him to do anything. He made the experience great. I can't stand it when I visit a dealership and feel pressured to make certain decisions or to buy more than I want. Milton made us feel welcome right from the start. The financing guy, Hau-B, was also great. He had all our paperwork in order and we were in/out of his office in 10 minutes. All told, we were there about 4.5 hours. Long time, but that did include a test drive and a lunch-break. :-P Based on this experience, I would buy from this dealership again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sandy Springs Diner

Posted on: 3/10/2009

Good diner with a very wide menu selection

Just ate here on Saturday the 7th. Had breakfast (it's served all day). Pancakes are quite tasty. Servers & owner?/manager? were all very nice & accommodating. Breakfast is very reasonably priced; sandwiches too. Entrees can get a bit expensive. Had the oreo cheescake for dessert - very yummy! There were many other desserts available that all looked extremely good.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

P F Chang's China Bistro

Posted on: 1/31/2009

Great Chinese, but too pricey

Very good food & almost always good service. But their prices have just gotten too high for me. Yes, I understand it's "gourmet" chinese food. But I'd rather not pay $15 for Mongolian Beef (even at lunch). Great hot & sour soup & several yummy apps, esp. the lettuce wraps.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great burger joint

Very good burgers & fresh, tasty fries. I agree with other posters: get the small burger & share your fries unless you're REAL hungry. It is a little pricey, but for the amount of food & the quality I feel it's worth it. Very clean restaurant, too. We had good service both times we visited.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Now out of business...

I know why this restaurant went out of business late last year. Just so-so food & overpriced for what you got. The first time I visited, many years ago, I actually really enjoyed it. The quality & service steadily declined after that.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Vortex Bar & Grill

Posted on: 1/31/2009

Great Burgers

I love The Vortex - both locations. Wide selection of great burgers & many other menu items. Love the tater tots. Service is usually fine, nothing great.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mimi's Cafe

Posted on: 10/22/2008

Always a good choice

I really enjoy eating at Mimi's. Only problem is the wait can be really long, esp. on Sundays after church. I love their breakfast (wonderful, large muffins) and have tried several of their sandwiches, burgers, and dinner items. Always been pleased with my selection.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mc Alister's Gourmet Deli

Posted on: 10/22/2008

Very good sandwiches

I've been here many times & have never been unhappy with my order. Very yummy, large sandwiches; wide menu variety; even some hot dinner items. Their tea is supposed to be wonderful. Give them a shot if in the area - you shouldn't be disappointed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ippolito's

Posted on: 10/20/2008

Love it, love it!

My husband & I love going here for dinner. As others have said, the garlic rolls w/ marinara are wonderful!! I usually get the chicken parm, but have branched out into other dishes, never to be disappointed. My husband loves their strombolis and gets one every time. Their desserts are massive & very tasty. There's also a location at Roswell & Abernathy - also consistently good.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill

Posted on: 10/20/2008

No longer in business....

I sure do miss this restaurant. Has been out of business for well over a year now. I contacted Kudzu to let them know there are outdated restaurants on the site, but they don't seem concerned about it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »