MisterBsMom
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/18/2008
Reviews 43
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Spa Sydell

Posted on: 10/29/2008

Good spa

The spa is pretty institutional and the service, while friendly enough, is minimal. It wasn't a very luxurious spa experience, but the most important part - the massage- was quite good. This is a good choice when you just want a massage and want to be in and out fairly quickly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Panera Bread

Posted on: 10/29/2008

Great for lunch when out for a day of shopping

I love the bread and bagels at Panera. The sandwiches are excellent and I like the soup/salad/sandwich combos they offer. Great place to take a no-fuss break for a coffee and pastry during a shopping day. Everything is always fresh and tasty.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cafe Intermezzo

Posted on: 10/29/2008

Great place for a date

The menu of coffees and desserts is staggering and pretty much everything is delicious. It gets very crowded, but it's still a nice place for a date or to meet friends.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Taj Mahal Imports

Posted on: 10/29/2008

Good Indian grocery

Taj Mahal had a good selection of Indian grocery items as well as housewares. The prices were very reasonable and the staff was very friendly. I was buying some herbs and the cashier asked what I was going to use them for. He recommended some Ayurvedic remedies for me. I also purchased some Indian dvds and got a lot of help from the lady who owned that part of the store.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bella's Pizzeria

Posted on: 10/29/2008

Excellent pizza

Bella's has great pizza and pasta. You can eat in, take out or get delivery. I don't love the layout or atmosphere of the restaurant - there is a large bar area in the back, which can get quite noisy. However, the food is always great.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bhojanic

Posted on: 10/29/2008

Interesting Indian restaurant

The food here was pretty good, but the wait was long, the seating very tight and the music got in the way of meaningful converstaion with friends. However, it's a cool concept and good for a casual night of hanging out if you aren't in a rush to get anywhere else and are prepared for jazz night, which I wasn't expecting when I dined there.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Super H Mart

Posted on: 10/29/2008

Great Asian supermarket

You can find any of your oriental food needs here. They have a great selection of fruits and vegetables, which are very reasonably priced. They also have a food court for your Korean/Chinese food cravings and a bakery where you can get yummy cakes and coffee.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Spa Nordstrom

Posted on: 10/29/2008

Great for a spa day

I felt very pampered the few times I've been here for a massage. The spa is small, but cozy, and the staff is very attentive. It was a great choice for a spa day with friends. The masseur was excellent. The packages (massage, facial, etc) were reasonably priced.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

La Grotta

Posted on: 10/29/2008

Delicious Italian food!

The food served at La Grotta is really delicious and the quality of the food is great. The service is attentive and friendly. Excellent choice when you're craving Italian food.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hot Breads

Posted on: 10/29/2008

Fantastic bakery, esp for vegetarians

This place has great cakes (with no egg) and pastries. They have veg and non-veg pastry pies, such as spinach or chicken tikka masala, which are absolutely delicious. The cakes are very light and not too sweet. Highly recommended!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next »