hrrincon
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/19/2008
Reviews 12
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Blockbuster Video

Posted on: 9/19/2008

Doesn't Compare to Netflix or Hollywood 18

These guys try TOO HARD to get customers to sign up for the "rent all you want in a month" special, when it is beat by leaps and bounds by both Netflix and Hollywood 18. Even after you say "no, thanks", they go on and on and on about how no other plan saves you money like this one. Maybe my husband I both were missing something ... as well as the couple before us, and the couple behind us ...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Herbalife Independent Distributor

Posted on: 9/19/2008

It Works!

The products work if taken as directed and you will feel so much better about yourself and the direction your life is taking in just a few short days. I used it and lost 35 lbs!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Westco Donuts

Posted on: 9/19/2008

Mmmmmmmmmm!!!

Great, fresh donuts and a wide assortment to choose from. Get a dozen or two to take to the office and score some points with the boss!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Elite Treats

Posted on: 9/19/2008

Best I've Had Since Relocating to Houston

This is a cozy little bakery that I plan to be frequenting for many years to come. Delicious, fresh pastries, cakes and tarts delicately decorated to perfection. My sister introduced me to this place years ago on a visit to Houston and now that we've relocated here, I'll be a regular real quick! Fresh, quality products in this store.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

El Ranchero Mexican Restaurant

Posted on: 9/19/2008

Good, But Could be So Much Better

Great tacos al carbon here and the meat is so flavorful and tender. It's like cutting through a stick of butter. Staff can be short and almost rude but I think it might be because they are just so busy. Still, no excuse. Excellent authentic Mexican dishes not seen on many menus in town. The flan and churros are homemade and very, very good.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Burger King

Posted on: 9/19/2008

BK is BK

Nothing extra special about this BK. Food ordered was received just as ordered and it was hot and fresh. The place was clean and staff friendly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pappasito's Cantina

Posted on: 9/19/2008

Overpriced for What You Get

We were somewhat disappointed with Pappasitos Cantina as the prices were indicative of heartier portions than what we received. Service was "so-so", not very personable which is not normally the case in a Hispanic restaurant. Most are very personable and treat you like you are their only customer for the evening (even though we all know we aren't, it's nice to feel that way). We might go back, who knows, but we're not jumping.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Shipley Donuts

Posted on: 9/19/2008

Mmmmmmmmmm!!

These are the best, and the assortment is as varied as anywhere I've seen. Staff is super friendly and they are never out of your favorite donut selection!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Joe's Crab Shack

Posted on: 9/19/2008

Brillo Pad In Our Appetizer Basket

Our family wanted to stop at Joe's Crab Shack after flying in for vacation with relatives. We were tired, but really wanted Joe's Crab Shack. Ordered an appetizer basket and it had small slivers of brillo pad on throughout the appetizers. I thought I was seeing things but even the manager said it was brillo pad pieces, apologized, and comped our entire evening. I'd rather have skipped the brillo pad and paid for my food, to be honest. Yuck.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Taco Cabana

Posted on: 9/19/2008

Fancy Taco Bell

We were displeased with this restaurant. It is simply a fancier version of Taco Bell. Service was extremely slow and our queso and nachos were ready for pick-up 10 minutes after our fajitas ...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »