JacketsFan04
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/22/2008
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Breda Pest Management

Posted on: 8/29/2011

Very friendly and knowledgable

We purchased a Kudzu Great Deal for an initial pest control treatment and were so pleased with the service that we signed up for a quarterly contract. We love that there is an affordable, green pest control option in Atlanta.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Got Carpets?LLC

Posted on: 8/29/2011

Very good experience

Crystal did a great job with our carpets. She was on time, very efficienty, and got nearly all of our carpet stains out. We'll definitely use Got Carpets again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Disc One Media

Posted on: 6/5/2011

Highly recommended. Very fast DVD production!

Rick was very easy to work with and could turn the job around (600+ DVDs with a very tight time schedule) faster than anyone around. The quality was very nice, and prices were very competitive. I'd definitely recommend Disc One Media!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

AA Power Equipment, Inc.

Posted on: 5/21/2011

Prices have gone up; quality has gone down

I've used AA Power Equiptment for a few years. At first, I felt like they did a great job at a very reasonable price. Since then, I've had two problems with items dropped off for service and repair. I dropped off a Homelite trimmer last year because it wouldn't start. I was paid $90 for a new carborator (apparantely more than a brand new trimmer of that model), and it STILL won't start. I took it back earlier this year, and one of the repair guys got it to start and told me to change the gas. I did that and it still won't start so a waste of a $90 repair and I still have to buy a new trimmer. Similarly, I dropped off my mower for routine service this year and was having no problems with it. Now the mower sputters and acts up and performs worse than it did before service. Pretty disappointing from a business I used to really like and recommend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Disappointed after all the positive reviews

We selected these guys earlier this year to clean our gutters. As far as we can tell (I haven't climbed up to the roof to check), they did a good job. My first complaint, however, is the cost of their service. We honestly didn’t know what to expect and picked them because of the great reviews on Kudzu. When I mentioned how much we paid to several neighbors and co-workers, they all commented that we grossly overpaid. I have another top-rated company on Kudzu coming out next week for less than 50% of the price of this company. My second complaint is around their other products. The original crew who cleaned our gutters scribbled down two numbers on the cleaning invoice after I asked them to provide an estimate and recommendation for gutter covers / screens for our house. I didn’t know what the numbers meant or which option was best for us so I called the company to discuss. The gentlemen I spoke with couldn’t tell either but scheduled a time for me to meet with someone in person to discuss. After I took off work the morning of my appointment, the company never showed up. I called an hour after he was supposed to arrive and was told his day had been rescheduled and he’d now come hours later. I did receive a written estimate in the mail and some samples, but the price jumped 50% over their original estimates. I wouldn’t use this company again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Aladdin Insulation and Windows

Posted on: 4/7/2009

No complaints - quality product at great price

We had three top-rated companies on Kudzu come out to provide estimates for increasing our attic insulation. Charlie with Aladdin was very knowledgable and did not pressure us at all. We liked the "Energy Star" product, and Aladdin was 30% less than one company and 50% less than another company on Kudzu. We read reviewed, looked them up on the Better Business Bureau site, etc. to make sure we knew what we were getting. The entire installation only took a couple hours. Ivan and his team were clean, friendly, and very professional. In the end, I feel I got exactly what we wanted for a great price. Aladdin is a perfect example of why I trust Kudzu reviews. Thanks, Ben L.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Squirrel & Rat Removal

Posted on: 9/22/2008

Outstanding - highly recommend

Chris and his team were great! After hearing squirrels in our attic, we called several companies to come give us estimates. Chris was by far the most knowledgable and most friendly of the three companies, and his prices ended up being the lowest. We had our entire house sealed and have not had any problems since they came out. Chris even returned my phone call from his vacation in Hawaii to make sure his technician had done the job right. Highly recommend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Unlockit Locksmith & Security

Posted on: 9/22/2008

Very good - definitely would use again

I was very impressed with Unlockit. The technician who came out was very knowledgable, friendly and professional. When we had a small problem with one lock after having our entire house rekeyed, the same person came out almost immediately to fix it free. Great service!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dana Infrared Home Inspections

Posted on: 9/22/2008

Very good inspector - would use again

Scott was very professional and very easy to work with for our inspection before purchasing our new home. He was thorough, explained everything, and gave me a full printed report on site. We've found several small things we wish he'd caught since we moved in (ice maker doesn't work, doorbell doesn't work, etc.) but overall, very good for the money.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value