Vendela
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/22/2008
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Glenn R Williams Dc

Posted on: 12/12/2008

Absolutely the best chiropractor in LA

I've known Dr. Williams for a very long time and have referred him to many, all who voice my view as being the best chiropractor in Los Angeles. He has treated my sciatica and made it disappear thru treatment/exercise. He's treated me after car accidents where I was considerably harmed in th neck and lower back both. Williams is an amiable, kind man, who magically finds and helps to eliminate or decrease your chronic pain. If you want to get relief from pain or simply want to stand taller and feel stronger, I recommend Dr. Glenn Williams.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Farias-Eisner, Robin MD

Posted on: 12/12/2008

An expert and top physician in his field

Robin Farias-Eisner, MD. is a fine physician and also a wonderful human being. In some situations, being a good doctor is enough, but others require a person who can relate on a human level, really hear his patient, inform her, and help her to get well. Dr. Eisner did all of the and more for me; I cannot say enough kind words for this man.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Delice Bakery

Posted on: 11/5/2008

Fabulous baked goods

Breads, pastries, cookies -- what more can you want? The cakes are gorgeous French confections, the croissants crunch and flaky, loaded with almond paste and chocolate. Their French breads are crunchy crusted, and soft within; and they offer wheat and other terrific breads for all tastes. My favorite things are the Hanukkah donuts done only for that holiday - custard-filled gems with ganache or vanilla icing toppings. But get them early in the day or they are gone....

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gilberts El Indio Restaurant

Posted on: 11/5/2008

Great neighborhood Mexican restaurant

This place is a gem. It is in beautiful sunny Santa Monica; it is a family-owned and -run business; the food is great; and it is cheap but that's what keeps folks coming in. Family friendly, you get served pretty quickly - never more than 5-6 minutes ususally, tho you may have to wait for tables at typically busy times. Their burritos are huge, the huevos rancheros are the best and the tostada tastes homemade with perfectly cooked moist chicken and real tomatoe slices and lettuce. Yum.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Canter's Fairfax

Posted on: 11/5/2008

Great deli food

Canter's has some of the freshest, tastiest tuna fish in town. They are a fun place to go anytime, but esp late at night when everybody else is closed. The service is crisp and fast; the menu has something for everyone (and I do mean EVERYONE), and you always want to take something home from the to-go deli and bakery up in front before you leave. A rye bread, perhaps, with cole slaw and potato salad sides? Fresh roasted turkey, or corned beef or their infamous pastrami?? They make a great french dip and burger, too.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Guelaguetza Palms Restaurant

Posted on: 11/5/2008

Great Oaxacan food!

What makes this restuarant different form other Mexican places is the focus on a particular region of cuisine from Oaxaca. Moles of all kinds, with a high quality of food and unusual ingredients. The prices are reasonable and the ambience is fun becuase they are always busy and filled with people enjoying themselves and their food.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Miss Donuts

Posted on: 11/5/2008

Yummy Fresh Donuts

Miss Donuts probably has the freshest donuts in town. They offer perfectly glazed round cakes, chocolate iced, buttermilks. The donuts you crave when only a donut will do. Their donuts will spoil you and never disappoint.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Minori Restaurant

Posted on: 10/18/2008

Perfect Local Sushi Bar

This place is the neighborhood gathering place for a quick meal, fresh sushi and hot foods (the soups are gorgeous!) and some real comraderie amongst the natives. Taka the owner is a congenial host and very welcoming.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Beverlywood Bakery

Posted on: 10/18/2008

Old Bakery, New Owners, Greatly Improved Quality

About a year and a half ago this bakery changed hands. I live down the block so I had already trained myself not to go there to often but that was made easy by the lack of great quality. When the new owners took over I found the cookies stayed crisp, not turn to mush, the pastries included flavors I have not tasted since my Russian grandmother was alive -- real strudel with a taste of lemon rind with cherries. And the choclate/regular Babkas are to die for!! I still do not go to the bakery every day (to keep my weight reasonable) but I do go once a week, about four times a month more often than I used to. The Russian black bread with nuts and raisins is also pretty fabulous...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Baby Blues Bar B Que

Posted on: 10/17/2008

Unblieveable BBQ

This is real fresh food, and great tasting, bit to mention on of the most fun places in town. The guys cooking have as good or better time than the customers and the servers are terrific.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »