ddshah15
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/24/2008
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 4

Sundry Waterproofing

Posted on: 9/9/2010

Quick, reliable, and inexpensive

Sundry installed an interior basement waterproofing system with gravity drain out to the yard. Overall, I am very satisfied with the job they completed in my finished basement, They took 3 days to rip out the drywall, install the system, replace the drywall, and paint the walls. Honestly, you would never even know they did the job because everything looks the same (if not better) than before they did the work. The cost was about 40-50% less than all other competitors which was very helpful and I have a lifetime warranty. I haven't had a major rain storm yet so I can't speak to how the system will work but I can say the experience to date has been great. I would recommend you consider them for your waterproofing needs. There are additional reviews available on Service Magic for the company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Aladdin Insulation and Windows

Posted on: 12/24/2009

Good Experience

I had a good experience using Aladdin. They provided a no pressure quote, answered all my questions, and worked with me to schedule insulation and radiant barrier installation. I would recommend them and may use them again for my windows.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Quality Gutter & Pressure Cleaning

Posted on: 11/9/2009

Very Good Experience!

I needed my gutters cleaned and needed someone to look at a portion of the gutters that were leaking into the house. Scottie was the only person to actually come out, provide an estimate, and look at the gutters that were leaking. He was always on time, worked with me on price and scheduling, and did the job this past weekend. Overall, I will definitely use him again and would recommend you give him a try.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Action Septic Pro, LLC

Posted on: 10/18/2009

Good Experience

I called around to several Septic Tank companies and they quoted me the lowest amount for a cleaning. When they came out, they discovered a few other things wrong with the tank. Nick very thoroughly explained everything, didn't provide any pressure, and worked with us on price. Once the work was complete, they cleaned up very well to the point you would barely knew the yard had been dug up. Overall, I had a good experience with this company and would use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC

Posted on: 2/13/2009

Good Experience

My water heater began leaking early in the week. I called around and Arrowhead provided me the best price for a new water heater installed. Stacey came out on time, explained the process, and installed the water heater. He even showed me the location of my water shut off in the yard in case of an emergency. Overall, I had a good experience with Arrowhead and will call them again for any plumbing related tasks.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Affordable Glass And Mirror

Posted on: 11/12/2008

Great Experience

Randy with Affordable Glass and Mirror really saved me a ton of money. I had a rental home that had nearly all the windows fogged in. When I put the home on the market, I balked at the price of new windows but I knew I needed the windows to look nice. I called Randy and he came out and actually suggested replacing just the window glass. This was a simple job that saved me thousands and gave the look of new windows. Overall, Randy did a great job and was very well priced. I will definately give him a call again for my glass needs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

William A. Segal, M.D.

Posted on: 11/12/2008

Doc is great...staff is not

I have been going to Dr. Segal for about 3 years. He is very thorough and I really think he does a great job during examinations. However, the office staff is just a mess. They schedule too many people at one time. It has taken no less than 1.5 hours and upwards to 3 hours for me to get a simple eye exam. In addition, they really try to sell you contacts/glasses through their office and usually balk at giving you the prescription when you leave. Clearly, most people just want their prescription but you usally have to follow up 2-3 times just to get the prescription before you leave. Overall, I like the doctor but he really needs to get a office manager and partner so the office can run efficiently.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Joseph H Turner Jr PC

Posted on: 9/24/2008

Absolute Worst

Joseph is a nice enough guy but his work is pretty bad. I used him 2 times and both times he botched the documents. I only realized he had botched them when I was involved in another transaction and those documents were being reviewed by another attorney. Overall, he isn't accessible, his work is shotty, and he overcharges. I would avoid at all costs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ringtec Atlanta Inc.

Posted on: 9/24/2008

Ringtec is my savior...

I have used Paul and Ringtec for about 2 years now. Paul has been my savior. It seems every little thing that can go wrong does go wrong with my '02 Audi A4 but Paul has been able to take care of it quickly and for much more reasonable price than any dealership. Overall, he is a trustworthy guy who you can believe when he tells you something needs to be fixed. He also was able to save me a few hundred bucks by recommending using a used parts website for an accessory for my Audi. I don't bother checking anywhere else when something is wrong with my car. As long as I have an Audi, Ringtec will be servicing it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Flooring Service

Posted on: 9/24/2008

Good job

Carlos and his crew did a great job with my flooring. We had them put in new tile, hardwood, and replace some carpet. The floors look great. After using Kudzu to solicit about 5-6 estimates from other top rated flooring companies, Atlanta Flooring came in close to 2K under everyone else. We had a small hiccup with scheduling (took about 2 days longer than stated) but overall, I am satisfied with the work and service. I would recommend using them and I will call them again if I have any other flooring needs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »