alrchr189
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/03/2006
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 4

Excellent, honest, prompt service

I picked Don't Panic from the Yellow Pages and it was a great choice. He was here promptly within hours of my call and not only fixed our garage opener problem but also explained our specific model's points with me. The charge was much less than I expected with each charge amount clearly detailed. I highly recommend them for any garage opener problem.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Susan Hirsch-Starr

Posted on: 1/23/2009

Know billing beforehard!

Dr. Starr seems to be an okay chiropractor, but make sure to fully understand her billing practices and rates prior to service. I was billed up to $400 for a quick office visits as she pushes additional therapies that add to each visit price. What she billed my insurance borders on insurance fraud. The billing clerk was very rude when I questioned the amounts as excessive.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

JET Window & Pressure Cleaning

Posted on: 12/14/2007

Professional and Quick

We have called Jet to clean our gutters and our windows on different occasions. They make prompt appointments and keep their word. They did a great job each time. I plan on using them for all our pressure cleaning work, you won't find better.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Highland Park Home Services

Posted on: 12/9/2007

Excellent Work

After moving from out of state into our home here we were upset to find that the kitchen cabinets were in much worse condition than we had thought. After extensive research we decided to paint our kitchen cabinets rather than resurface or replace. We have a large kitchen and the underlying cabinet wood was basically in good shape, however the previous owner had painted and repainted many coats and had used the wrong kinds of paint (a mixture of flat and glossy) and the hardware was a mess. We contracted with Highland Park and they did a fabulous job. They took only two days and sanded the doors in a way so that they look new. They also competently filled the old hardware holes so that we were able to have invisible hinges installed and the old holes do not show at all from the previous hinges or knob area. Despite having to work with oil-based paint for the project, they were neat and orderly. They also painted several trim pieces for me at no charge that I wanted painted for a carpenter to later install. Everyone who has come into our kitchen has thought that we had the cabinets resurfaced, they are beautiful and we are more than happy with the work done by Highland Park. They will be, without a doubt, the first place I call when we paint other areas of our home.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

RK Heating & Air Conditioning

Posted on: 4/18/2007

Great Installation

We got seven bids to replace our central a/c units. It became quickly clear that the least expensive ones were cutting corners on necessary areas and that the most expensive ones were padding the equipment costs. RK was solidly in the middle of the (large) cost range of bids. We felt that he was the most honest and professional. We had them install our units and they did an outstanding job. They were prompt, neat and competent. RK explained everything fully and even gave us instruction on programming the new thermostats. We especially like their two-year labor warranty. We highly recommend them for any HVAC needs. Since moving to this area last summer we have encountered more than our share of unscrupulous home service companies and RK was a welcome change.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Giles, Wendy MD

Posted on: 1/10/2007

Below average from my experience

I was not impressed with Dr. Giles. As a new patient she did not speak to me while I was still clothed prior to the exam. She sent me for an ultrasound and a mammogram and never contacted me regarding the results of the ultrasound (the radiology department contacted me regarding the results of the mammogram, as is protocol. I never heard about my ultrasound until I called her office.) I will finding a new GYN.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pet Design

Posted on: 1/10/2007

A Change of Mind

We previously had a good review on this groomer but have since had experiences which changes our opinion and we do not recommend this groomer.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

DogGone Handy

Posted on: 10/3/2006

Great Help

We are new to the area and after several disappointing experiences with handypersons (no shows,excessively expensive) I called Doggone Handy. They were professional, sent someone prepared specifically for my job that required at least a 20 foot ladder and performed the work excellently. The service person let me know several times that he wanted me to be happy with the work. They willingly came back to make a minor adjustment. The price is fair and I will definitely be using them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value