alrchr189
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/03/2006
Reviews 8
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 4

Reviews 1 to 8
Don't Panic Emergency Garage Door Repair posted on 5/14/2009
Excellent, honest, prompt service
I picked Don't Panic from the Yellow Pages and it was a great choice. He was here promptly within hours of my call and not only fixed our garage opener problem but also explained our specific model's points with me. The charge was much less than I expected with each charge amount clearly detailed. I highly recommend them for any garage opener problem.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Susan Hirsch-Starr posted on 1/23/2009
Know billing beforehard!
Dr. Starr seems to be an okay chiropractor, but make sure to fully understand her billing practices and rates prior to service. I was billed up to $400 for a quick office visits as she pushes additional therapies that add to each visit price. What she billed my insurance borders on insurance fraud. The billing clerk was very rude when I questioned the amounts as excessive.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




JET Window & Pressure Cleaning posted on 12/14/2007
Professional and Quick
We have called Jet to clean our gutters and our windows on different occasions. They make prompt appointments and keep their word. They did a great job each time. I plan on using them for all our pressure cleaning work, you won't find better.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Highland Park Home Services posted on 12/9/2007
Excellent Work
After moving from out of state into our home here we were upset to find that the kitchen cabinets were in much worse condition than we had thought. After extensive research we decided to paint our kitchen cabinets rather than resurface or replace. We have a large kitchen and the underlying cabinet wood was basically in good shape, however the previous owner had painted and repainted many coats and had used the wrong kinds of paint (a mixture of flat and glossy) and the hardware was a mess. We contracted with Highland Park and they did a fabulous job. They took only two days and sanded the doors in a way so that they look new. They also competently filled the old hardware holes so that we were able to have invisible hinges installed and the old holes do not show at all from the previous hinges or knob area. Despite having to work with oil-based paint for the project, they were neat and orderly. They also painted several trim pieces for me at no charge that I wanted painted for a carpenter to later install. Everyone who has come into our kitchen has thought that we had the cabinets resurfaced, they are beautiful and we are more than happy with the work done by Highland Park. They will be, without a doubt, the first place I call when we paint other areas of our home.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




RK Heating & Air Conditioning posted on 4/18/2007
Great Installation
We got seven bids to replace our central a/c units. It became quickly clear that the least expensive ones were cutting corners on necessary areas and that the most expensive ones were padding the equipment costs. RK was solidly in the middle of the (large) cost range of bids. We felt that he was the most honest and professional. We had them install our units and they did an outstanding job. They were prompt, neat and competent. RK explained everything fully and even gave us instruction on programming the new thermostats. We especially like their two-year labor warranty. We highly recommend them for any HVAC needs. Since moving to this area last summer we have encountered more than our share of unscrupulous home service companies and RK was a welcome change.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Giles, Wendy MD posted on 1/10/2007
Below average from my experience
I was not impressed with Dr. Giles. As a new patient she did not speak to me while I was still clothed prior to the exam. She sent me for an ultrasound and a mammogram and never contacted me regarding the results of the ultrasound (the radiology department contacted me regarding the results of the mammogram, as is protocol. I never heard about my ultrasound until I called her office.) I will finding a new GYN.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Pet Design posted on 1/10/2007
A Change of Mind
We previously had a good review on this groomer but have since had experiences which changes our opinion and we do not recommend this groomer.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




DogGone Handy posted on 10/3/2006
Great Help
We are new to the area and after several disappointing experiences with handypersons (no shows,excessively expensive) I called Doggone Handy. They were professional, sent someone prepared specifically for my job that required at least a 20 foot ladder and performed the work excellently. The service person let me know several times that he wanted me to be happy with the work. They willingly came back to make a minor adjustment. The price is fair and I will definitely be using them again.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 8

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.