esrysd
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/04/2006
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Myers Carpet

Posted on: 1/25/2013

Getting off on the wrong foot

Step 1 is to arrange a measurement of the house. I paid the $50 measuring fee on Monday and was told they would call me the next day to set up a time. It's now Friday and I haven't heard a peep. When I called the sales person, she just transferred me to someone's voice mail. This is a potential sale of several thousand dollars and they don't seem interested in getting my business. Imagine how they would treat you if they already had your money.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlantic Station LA Fitness

Posted on: 2/9/2010

Toxic Dump

The equipment is good at this gym. But that is all. The gym is filthy. I don't feel safe working out there. The locker rooms are disgusting. The smell is so bad that you almost can't work out on the aerobic equipment because of the locker room fumes. People are using locks to permanently secure dirty clothes and shoes in the lockers and management isn't doing anything about it. Avoid this club.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Peachtree Service Experts

Posted on: 8/16/2009

Unreliable and unprofessional

I've had a service contract with this company since June 2007. Everything is fine as long as you don't have any problems. The company is happy to come out and take your annual fee and provide a check-up. However, when there's a problem and they're supposed to provide service per your contract, don't hold your breath. The last maintenance service was 3 weeks ago and they found NO problems. I have a copy of the report in front of me. Today one of my units froze up and quit working. I called at 3:15 and they said they would page the on-call technician and he could come out today. I never heard from anyone and called again at 5:00. They said they paged him again and left a message on his phone, he was on another job, but would call me shortly. I called again at 9pm and they had to get a supervisor involved to track him down. He claimed he never got any messages. And it would be 10:30 or 11:00pm before he could get here. I'm still waiting and don't actually expect him to show up. Avoid these people!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ansley Animal Clinic

Posted on: 4/24/2009

Not recommended

The people here are nice and they do a fine job on the easy stuff like regular check-ups, testing for worms, routine vaccinations, etc. But our dog has had a few problems from time to time and these vets seem unable to diagnise or treat it. Their prescription usually seems to be that we try feeding him special prescription dog food that is only available from them. I would recommend finding a vet with more experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Colonnade

Posted on: 9/8/2008

Bug Problem

We were seated at a table against the wall. After about 2 minutes, we noticed roaches running up and down the wall. Not 1 or 2, but several. We asked to be reseated, and we were moved across the restaurant. After another 2 minutes at this table, my colleague noticed roaches crawling on his leg. We again complained. The management and staff did not see very concerned. They offered to give us a complimentary desert. But knowing what was crawling around the dining room, we didn't want to take a chance on what might be crawling around in the kitchen.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gravity Fitness

Posted on: 5/1/2007

Pros and Cons

The gym is a nice facility with all new equipment. They have had ongoing problems with the steam room and sauna for over a year. The employees sometimes have difficulty showing up for work on time, and on occasion, the gym is locked when it should be open, leaving members to stand around outside waiting to get in. The locker room is clean in comparison to the last facility I used, but it could be better. The cleaning staff tends to lurk around the locker room watching members change. Several of us have complained to the management.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jeanne's Body Tech

Posted on: 10/4/2006

Not well maintained

The gym is crowded, with too little space for the amount of equipment. The management does not seem focussed on the right things. I would work out first thing in the morning after they opened, when the facility should have been the cleanest and most organized from closing the night before. The showers and locker rooms were always out of soap or dirty and the equipment was disorganized. I did think the front desk staff was very friendly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value