mrs.hlg
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/29/2008
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Professional, quality service

I had a plumber and electrician out to do some repairs on my home. Both called in advance to tell me they were on their way. Leslie, the plumber, was honest and straightforward in his recommendations. As a woman, sometimes you can feel like you are being taken advantage of. Leslie, put me perfectly at ease and even tried to save us some money! Quality install on my disposal! Then, Rob, the electrician came out and went above and beyond my expectations of service. He showed me the problem in all areas that needed repair and thoroughly explained how he would do the repairs. He was also very kind and professional. I never once felt uncomfortable being in my home alone with these guys. Thank you, Reliable, for hiring such good technicians!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kids First Pediatric Group

Posted on: 7/16/2012

Stellar Docs!

From the moment I met Dr. Youngblood when my daughter was just over a week old, I knew she was the right fit for us. I will NEVER forget the hugs she gave ME as a new mom when I came in crying from being over tired and over stressed from my child having reflux and crying so much. Dr. Youngblood will take time with you and your child answering any questions you have. She never seems rushed and is so good with my daughter. The quality care doesn't stop with just Dr. Youngblood. Recently, Dr. Chin exceeded my expectations when my child had a super high fever for days, over a holiday and Dr. Chin called, texted, and gave me her personal phone # to communicate until we knew the fever was gone. She didn't have to do it, even on her day off, but it goes to show her compassion and sincere interest in her patients. And BTW I've never (my child is now two) had to wait long for my appointments with any provider there.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lotner, Gary Z MD

Posted on: 3/19/2012

Seriously disappointed

Something must have changed since the other two reviews were written here. My 20 month old daughter had a skin test done today and after a considerable, yet understandable wait, we were taken to Dr. Lotners office. My daughter is very active so I had a hard time following Dr. Lotner as he was dictating into his computer and to me at the same timea. I would have liked him to take more time listening to what I had to say, as the symptoms of what origionally brought us to him were no longer present. He gave me a website to go to for lists of foods that contained what my daughter was allergic to and I specifically asked him if it gave alternatives to these foods so I could maintain proper nutrition for my daughter. He said they would, but when I got home and went to this website, you had to pay for a membership as well as the book that gave nutrition advice. The website also stated that a dietician would need to be consulted. To me, this was typical of medical care today. In fact, Dr. Lotner was still talking as he got up, walked down the hall and to the front desk. I don't know if he realized I had a small child with me and had to gather her and our belongings, but I had no idea what he said. The front desk gave me a "Summary of Today's Visit" and there was nothing on the page! If I have to look up all advice and care for my child regarding her allergies, what exactly did I pay for today besides the skin test itself? I'm frustrated and disappointed

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Haven Ob/Gyn

Posted on: 9/11/2011

This was my one and only with THE best doctors!

I found Dr. Moore here on Kudzu. He was one of the first on the list when I was looking for an OB/GYN to see before I got pregnant. I didn't get in prior to my pregnancy, but when I did get pregnant, I googled "best high-risk pregnancy OB/GYN" his name came up again. It was a sign! : ) I drove an hour each way and saw both he and Dr. Boulton. I had never been to a male doctor for my girlie visits but felt extremely comfortable with Dr. Moore. He ended up delivering my daughter July 4, 2010! He let me make the decision to keep pushing and gave me options when I couldn't anymore. My daughter is the only child I'm having per my decision and I'm so glad I found Dr. Moore and Dr. Boulton. I couldn't have asked for better care!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Shine Hair Studio

Posted on: 2/23/2011

Never Disappointed

Brittany has done my hair for years.I met her while working out of town on a business trip in Statesboro. When I found out she was from McDonough and moving back home, I was ecstatic! Her color is the best I've had. I've brought her pictures of how I wanted my hair cut and she's done it exactly if not better. When my sister got married, Brittany did my hair and the style stayed ALL day. My hair never holds curl, but it did that day. Thank you Brittany for always doing a great job!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Trumps Catering

Posted on: 11/23/2008

Great Food & Presentation

Overall Trump's did a great job on my reception and the whole process leading up to it. When I initially contacted Abby at Trump's I found her to be so nice and easy to work with. Most of our exchanges were through email, with one face to face meeting and several phone conversations. The reception went really well, as far as my guests were concerned. They loved the food and still talk about it 2 months later. The only issues I had were this: 1. Abby was not the manager at my event and I was never told it wouldn't be her, so that was a shock. 2. The manager that did show was late as well as his staff. I was assured they would be done setting up by the time my wedding started. This did not happen and no one told me from Trumps nor made any apologies...even to this day. 3. The chairs I ordered arrived after the ceremony was over and my guests were in the reception hall. By this time Trump's put out the ugly chairs from the venue and to say the least, it took away from the elegance of the day quite a bit. I would suggest making an agreement in your contract that if Trump's doesn't do as they say they will that you get a percentage of your payment back. I wasn't charged for the chairs that were never used, but I felt like Trump's should have given me a follow up call and made an effort to compensate me for their big mistakes.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Publix Super Markets Store

Posted on: 11/23/2008

Delicious Cake

This publix made and delivered my wedding cake. Not only was the cake beautiful, but was so moist and delicious. It was made exactly as I wanted and the price was just as expected for a small wedding. You will not be disappointed with this vendor.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

European Floral Design

Posted on: 11/23/2008

Straight from a magazine

Magdalena and her staff went above and beyond my expectations. Every arrangement looked like it came straight from a magazine. Her style and creativity are perfection, to say the least. If you want something beautifully crafted and quality for your money, use this vendor. You won't be disappointed. I was going to go with another florist because I thought European Floral Design would be too expensive, but when that florist flaked on me I decided to try EFD just to see. Magdelena's price was less expensive and she was willing to work with me in whatever I asked of her. I provided the containers for the centerpieces so someone at every table could take one home after the event. Magdalena had no problem with this and the arrangements lasted for several weeks according to those who took one home. A+ to this company

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

FemCare OB/GYN Specialists PC

Posted on: 9/29/2008

No more practice....no records

Apparently Dr. Cunningham has moved her practice to Alpharetta. I just got a letter telling me this last week even though she moved over a month ago. I saw her for an exam and pap mid-September and still have gotten no phone call or statement regarding my results. When you call the office, it is forwarded to the new office and they then tell you that Dr. Cunningham will call you back. That was a week ago and still no phone call. When I called again today, they said she'd have to call me back because she's not in the office today. Sounds like the run-around to me.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

S2 Hair Studio

Posted on: 9/29/2008

Great Salon

This is a new salon and a great addition to McDonough. The location is perfect and easily accessible. Two sisters are the owners (hence S2) and have renovated a historic house into an upscale salon. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. The color, foils, and cut all complemented my skin tone and face shape. The price was better than I expected as well! I will definitely be using their services again

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value