bilrkz
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/02/2008
Reviews 12
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Herrera, Roberto D MD

Posted on: 3/24/2011

Great doctor

It's actually Robert, not Roberto. Excellent doctor. Full of knowledge, and willing to explain everything he's doing and address all of your concerns.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

All Health Physical Therapy, Inc

Posted on: 3/24/2011

Great experience

Lynne is a wonderful PT. She knows what she is doing, and takes aspects of your life to apply to your therapy. She cares, is committed, fantastic about taking or returning calls when you have questions. The insurance person is great and worked with my plan as though it were in network even though it was out.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Resurgens Decatur

Posted on: 3/24/2011

fine until you don't want surgery

Saw Dr. Koch here whom I've already reviewed, this did not go well. Also saw Dr. Dantuluri for a wrist problem. After having two cortisone shots, he wanted to do surgery. After wanting to look at other options or finding a way to postpone surgery after triggers weren't an issue (the problem could have potentially resolved itself) he basically said he didn't need to keep seeing me and sent me to a pain clinic!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Northside Oral Surgery

Posted on: 2/10/2011

insensitive?

This doctor didn't seem to take into consideration the obvious pain I was in. I felt like he disapproved of the anti-anxiety medication I take. He didn't examine the other tooth I told him I had some pain in. Gave me pretty shoddy advice. In response: While I do appreciate your apology, I find it surprising that you are bringing up my diagnosis and recommendations as I deleted that first review. I did not think it was appropriate to bring that up on this forum. As far as you saying that it may require something for pain, I'm not sure why I was denied it when I called a second time to explain how miserable I was. I would think that choosing to prescribe something would be based on the patient's condition and not if you have performed surgery. Strange policy. Also, since you obviously know who I am, it seems the right thing to do would be to contact me rather than give me suggestions on this website.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Optimal Body Chiropractic

Posted on: 2/1/2011

So great!

Dr. Lee Goldenburg (or Dr. Lee) is amazing. He is so warm and knowledgable. He spends all the time that you need, and you never have to wait. Beautiful office, great environment, and the prices are unbelievably inexpensive. He's truly in this for the love of healing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Koch, Fred D MD

Posted on: 2/1/2011

If he can't cut, loses interest

The staff is nice, and so is Dr. Koch, but I got the feeling that since I'm not a surgical candidate, he's just not that interested in me. I left after going in to get my MRI results (which showed lots of problems)realizing I still had no idea what was going on with me. He seemed to rush me out the door.I called back and left a list of questions for the nurse (who is great), but she called back with his answers basically saying he didn't know. Seriously? I called back with another problem asking if he needed to see me or write a script, no to both. Like I said, he's not interested if he can't cut.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great Expressions Dental Centers

Posted on: 2/1/2011

Don't waste your time

Dentist spends very little time with you. Had some very valid issues that the office manager addressed quite unprofessionally. Be prepared to hold at least ten minutes when you call this place. My issues were so poorly handled that I contacted the patient advocate at Great Expressions in the corporate office. She responded and asked for more information, but it's been nearly a month, and even after a follow up email, I still have not heard back. Very poorly managed company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great psychiatrist

Dr. Stowe is providing a service that nobody else is in the southeast. Treating depression and anxiety in pre, pregnant, and post pregnancy. He has a fantastic disposition, and he really knows what he's doing and cares about it. Highly recommend for anyone with these problems thinking about having a baby. He will even enroll you in a research program so that you can get your care for free, which was particularly great for me since Emory doesn't take my insurance.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Price, Carol L MD

Posted on: 2/1/2011

Wonderful pediatrician and office

Wow, I'm shocked to hear of the negative experiences. I've been taking my baby to Dr. Price for a year and a half, and it's been nothing short of wonderful. Dr. Price is a caring and smart dr. Dr. Cho is extremely thorough, and Dr. Patterson knows her stuff. We stick mainly with Dr. Price, though. The annual fee thing is unfortunately happening with most every pediatrician's office these days to cover the expense of immunizations (they tend to have to eat a lot on these due to ins not covering much) plus kids need lots of forms filled out which is quite time consuming. Irritating, but everybody's doing it. The staff are all so kind and caring, and the office is so comfortable. Parking is great.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dekalb Animal Hospital

Posted on: 2/16/2009

Great Vets

Dr. Rush is our favorite! He seems to specialize in bulldogs, so I am comfortable having him treat my boston terrier as they have similar health problems. The other vets that have seen my dog when Dr. Rush wasn't in are just about as great. Our dog was attacked last year by three big dogs and had to have a scary surgery. Dr. Rush took such good care and was so loving. He even let us take our dog home in the afternoons because he knows their personalities so well (he grew up with Boston's) and thought he would heal better having half home time and half hospital time during the first healing week.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »