alisharose33
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/03/2008
Reviews 6
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Kennesaw Pediatrics

Posted on: 4/26/2011

Pros and cons

We have been at K. Pediatrics for almost 4 years now and I would say the office has it's pros and cons. On the positive side: The nurses are friendly, for the most part, and we especially LOVE Hannah and Nancy/Nanci. The wait time is great compared to some other places we've been. The office is super kid friendly and my kids love the trains, fish tanks, and all the other cool stuff there is to look at. Also, we love that they have weekend appointments because my kids often seem to get sick on Saturday or Sunday. On the negative side: They have sick and well child rooms, but don't do a very good job of policing them so we often see sick kids in the well child waiting area. My kids always seem to get sick after we visit, even when it's for a well child check up. Some of the doctors are lacking in personality. I would recommend Dr. Long or Dr. Brugner. All the doctors are by the book, following AAP guidelines/suggestions for everything. For some this may be a positive, but I would prefer a more holistic approach to medicine. I would love if they had a osteopathic doctor on staff or maybe even a nurse practitioner. They are open to not vaccinating or delaying vaccines, but definitely not for it, and likely to lecture you. They're also likely to lecture you if you admit to co-sleeping with your baby. Bottom line, I'm sure the practice is better than most, but not the best fit for us.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cycle Works Sanitation

Posted on: 8/18/2010

Terrible Company, Terrible Service

We switched to Cycle works about 9 months ago because we could get a larger recycle can (full trash can size), and the prices were better than our current company (WM). The problem is that they have missed our recycle pick up all but 5 or 6 times. Every time I would call them and they would say that they're going to pick up on Friday, 90% of the time no-show on Friday, then they would say that they're coming on Saturday and again 90% of the time no-show. I gave them SO many chances, because it's just easier to stay with them, and again I liked the large recycle can. Another thing that I didn't like is that more than once I saw them dump my recycle into the regular trash, which is a big no-no in my book. The people are nice enough on the phone, IF you can get them on the phone, but nice doesn't pick up my trash. Also, good luck getting them to close out your account. I have been waiting for OVER THREE WEEKS for them to pick up my cans, and close out my account. I'm sure they're doing it on purpose, which is SO dishonest. Terrible company, terrible service. Shame on you cycle works!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pro Cleaners

Posted on: 10/9/2008

Terrible company

I took my comforter to this Dry cleaner to be cleaned. I don't know if the name is Spring or Pro Cleaners, but this is the same address and phone number that my receipt has on it. My husband picked up the comforter and brought it home this morning. I opened it up to put it on our bed and immediately noticed two large holes in it. I took it back to the cleaners and they refused to take any responsibility for it. At first they said that they would repair it, then the lady who I guess in charge said no they would not fix it. They said that it was already there, which is not true. i inspected it before I took it to them for this very reason. If there was a tear then iI would have fixed it before i got it cleaned so that it would not have gotten worse, but again there were no tears or holes when I gave it to them. They also said that any damage that occurs during the cleaning is not thier responsibility. If the tag says to dry clean and that's what they do then they can't be held responsible for any thing that happens during the process. Lovely. So if want to take your clothes to a company that refuses to take responsibility for their actions then this is the cleaner for you. I have never had a such a negative experience with a dry cleaner.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Arrow Exterminators, Inc.

Posted on: 10/3/2008

Terrible service, and shame on you Arrow

We were in the process of buying a house andhad Arrow come and do a termite inspection and give us an estimate for a bond. The guy told my husband that he needed his signature and my husband said that he didn't want the service done just yet, we hadn't even closed on the house and weren't sure if we were going to get a bond. 4 months later Arrow calls and says pay your bill today or it goes to collections. We told them that they never treated the house, and she said yes we did on "this date". The date that she gave me was actually 2 weeks before we closed on the house. HELLO? First of all they never did the service they said that they did. Somebody did drill into the driveway, but that was it. They were supposed to trench around the whole house and when I asked there manager Jason about it he said that I'm looking for evidence of something that was done 4 months ago. That brings me to another problem, why did they wait 4 months to tell me that I owed them money. My husband is a home inspector and would have noticed something like trenching, especially with our GA clay. So it turns out my husband unknowingly DID sign a contract, and we were forced to pay them for this service that we didn't want, which they never actually did. We buy several investment properties a year and have used several different companies, were loyal to only Breda now. Plus they billed us at closing to extend our contract. 3 months later and I'm stilling trying to get that money back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Breda Pest Management

Posted on: 10/3/2008

Great Service

We've been using Breda for over a year now and think they are awesome. Tom Anderson is the technician that treats our house and he always shows up on time. Actually he's usually early, and has to wait on us more than once. Sorry Tom :) Breda also treats our house for termites. I have to admit that they weren't the cheapest, but definitely the best. We have some investment properties that weren't as important to us and so we used a company called Arrow exterminators. The main reason was that they were less expensive. Big mistake. I don't care how cheap they are, we will only use Breda in the future for all our houses.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Southern Accent Painting

Posted on: 10/3/2008

Great price, great service

Terry has painted two houses for us so far, and will probably do many more for us in the future. Both jobs were exterior, one for the houses we actually live in and so we got to see them work from start to finish. The other was an investment property. Both house turned out great, and the price was very reasonable. The investment house was smaller and the job took two days start to finish. The house we live in is a little bit bigger and had a lot of trim to paint. I think it took four days, but that was partially because the weather wasn't cooperating. Terry and his crew were thorough and neat, they didn't leave a mess on the grass or driveways or anywhere for that matter. For the quality of the job we received, the price was unbeatable, hands down. I definitely recommend him to all our friends, family, and neighbors. I look forward to working with them again in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value