woodstock_rocks
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/05/2008
Reviews 14
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Agropro Lawn Care Specialists

Posted on: 6/19/2012

Yard is looking good!

We signed up with these folks in the spring. Our yard looks better this year than it has in 5 years. The only problem is, I have more to mow. We also signed up for the plant service. Our bushes, roses and every thing else is growing like crazy. I have asked the tech questions when he comes out for service. He always takes the time to address my questions/concerns. We have dogs and the advance notice is greatly appreciated. Good job for a reasonable price!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

2 Gays & a Design

Posted on: 3/28/2012

sadly disappointed

We met Jason and Michael about a year ago. They were just starting their own business. We shared similar taste in design. A few months later, we were ready to do the $50K home remodel. By that time, they had partnered with Pride Residential. We made a HUGE mistake. The 2 guys seemed to have integrity and a conscience. They seemed to be meticulous and pay close attention to detail. The work ended up being extremely sloppy. If I had wanted a bad paint job, I would have done it my self. The quarter round does not match the existing trim. I am not real sure what they were thinking with the nipple light fixtures and the dry wall had to be patched 4 times before it was even tolerable. The list of screw ups is very long. When the quality of work was done poorly – the response from Michael varied from ‘oh well’ to ‘it was a training issue’. No attempt was made to fix it, repair it or compensate us in any way. I am quite sure it would be a whole different outcome if it was their home and their money.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Pride Services Group

Posted on: 2/25/2012

Worst of Atlanta

We asked for an insurance certificate from the owner, Sisson, and received a copy, but information was altered. We received an ‘estimate’ and agreed to payment terms. In the middle of the project they (Sisson and Peters) changed the payment terms and wanted the money immediately and before the work was completed as stated in the agreement. They had already received 50% down + 25% to cover expenses. The project was supposed to take 4 to 6 weeks and ended up taking 5+ months. The parts were not ordered correctly, lead times were not taken in to consideration and work had to be redone repeatedly because of mistakes and sloppiness. We asked for a project plan and received an email outlining a week of work. According to Pride, they offer a warranty for the work they do, we have never received. We also asked for receipts and manufactures’ warranty information, which was promised at that start of the project. We never saw any of the paper work. We asked for Lien Waivers, we have not recievd those either. The project was a $55,000 private residential remodel consisting of flooring, painting, some electrical and light construction. We still had to do our own product research and take days off from our jobs to supervise the work. Pride Residential would be doing the community a service to go out of business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fusco's Via Roma?

Posted on: 2/25/2012

Amazing Food

The wine list is excellent.The food was amazing. Cooked to perfection. The best Italian food we have had in the 5 years since we moved here. We will return. Save room for dessert!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Critters & Jitters Pet Sitting

Posted on: 7/5/2011

Excellent Pet Sitter

We have been using Jim for a little over six months. It started with a new puppy. He would come over and feed the puppy lunch, play with her and take her potty. Of course, our 3 year old lab wanted attention too! Now, the little puppy is all grown up. Jim comes over as needed when we will be late from work to give the dogs a break in the middle of the day. He is dependable, the dogs are always well cared for. I can confidently recommend Jim.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

great Subaru and great car dealer

This has honestly been the best car buying experience I have ever had. I got competitive prices over the Internet from different dealers. I knew exactly what I wanted and how much I wanted to spend. This dealership was fast and professional. The price they quoted me, was 100% percent accurate. The Forester is awesome too. This dealership will be first on my list next time. Very Impressed!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

tnt fences and decks

Posted on: 10/7/2009

cheaper is not always better

TNT fence offers low prices, but let's hope you do not need any service or warranty repairs. The worst part is, 2 years later, the wood privacy fence is separating because it was not nailed properly in the first place. I wish I would have paid the extra $200 and chosen 'the other guys'.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

One Midtown Kitchen

Posted on: 9/15/2009

a true dining experience

absolutely loved the restaurant, the service, the food, the atmosphere. it was a true dining experience - not 'just going out to eat someplace'. try the goat cheese!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Magnolia Thomas Restaurant

Posted on: 6/16/2009

amazing place

The food was amazing. The service was first class. The deserts were outstanding. The prices are also very reasonable. Reservations are probably a good idea on the weekends. As soon as everyone finds out about this place, you will not be able to get in.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Towne Lake Family Dentistry

Posted on: 3/31/2009

Excellent!

Both of the dentist and their entire team are outstanding. I hate going to the dentist, but this practice makes it tolerable. I can get a good basic cleaning and x-rays for a decent price and not feel like I have to drive a 100K car to walk in the door. They use modern techniques and a gentle touch. My partner had a dental emergency come up over a holiday weekend, the dentist actually called us back and saw her as soon as possible. Impressive!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »