MsBriBee
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/05/2008
Reviews 19
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Papi's Cuban Sandwiches

Posted on: 10/21/2008

This is it!

Looking for authentic cuban food in Atlanta? This is the spot! It's definetly not much to look at, but the food (and low prices!) speak for themself. YUM! :)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wachovia

Posted on: 10/21/2008

Long lines, bad smell

We used to do our business banking at this branch, and I was consitently dissapointed. They never had enough tellers working, so expect long lines. And the bank always smells bad...after about a month I complained about it to the branch manager, but it never changed. So, if you have the option, go to a different branch.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Georgia World Of Beverages

Posted on: 10/21/2008

Great selection, but high prices

The have a great selection (I was able to find several items that had been difficult to locate), but you really pay for the privelege. Not a good place to go to grab your regular stuff, but definetly check it out if your tastes are a little more exotic.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Best Buy

Posted on: 10/21/2008

Not Impressed

My husband and I bought a $3,000 HDTV from this store, only to have it start shutting itself off days later (without any sort of temp warning or anything) we took it back to exchange it, but all we got were hassles. We waited at the desk for an hour while they made one excuse after another, finally we demanded to speak to a manger, who was also reluctant to refund our money. All told they wasted 3 hours of our time before we were able to get a refund and take our money elsewhere. Don't bother going to this store...if you have a problem, they don't care.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hungry Bear Sub Shop

Posted on: 10/10/2008

The BEST!

Without a doubt the best sub shop I have EVER been to! It's a tiny little hole in the wall, but I make sure to visit it every time I'm in Miami. Have one of their steak subs and you'll be a believer to!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tin Lizzy's

Posted on: 10/10/2008

YUM!

One of my favorite places in Atlanta to have Margaritas with the girls or catch a FSU game (Go Noles!). Their drinks are wonderful, the staff is top notch and I LOVE their tacos (especially their Greek taco, check it out!). Parking is a pain, but it's so worth the hassle.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

His Hands Church

Posted on: 10/10/2008

Felt right at home.

My husband and I stumbled across this church and we felt right at home! The service is wonderful, the sermon is filled with real life examples & the classes and prayer team are great. It's a great fit for people who don't like the politics and traditions of your average church, who just want to place to worship God and be encouraged in their faith.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nail Eagle

Posted on: 10/10/2008

Absolutely wonderful

Nancy is the best! Her acrylics are the best and last longer than anywhere else I've been. I love their special pedicure. The green tea scrub & mask are superior. I just can't say enough good things about Nail Eagle...they stand out in an industry that is normally one big blur!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Park Tavern

Posted on: 10/10/2008

Who doesn't love the Park Tavern?

Good food, good drinks, great view and they have plenty of parking, which is so rare in Midtown. PLus their "When it rains, it poors!" $1 beer special is a good way to waste away an ugly day.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Front Page News

Posted on: 10/10/2008

ZERO complaints

Love the food (Try: Buffalo chips for a starter and the Beer Battered Fish & Chips for a meal). Love the staff. Great drinks and great bands on Saturday night. A great walk-to spot for the Midtown crowd, and worth driving in for otherwise!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »