musicmaker
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/09/2008
Reviews 124
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Cheesecake Royale

Posted on: 10/16/2008

This cheescake is truly royale...

You can easily miss this store, but once you've been, you'll be back. They have a great variety of cheesecakes, but they also have regular cakes. You can drop by to pick one up or call ahead. You'll be asked "Where did you get this?" It's that good!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Braums Ice Cream and Dairy Store

Posted on: 10/16/2008

Braum's for Many Occasions...

Braum's meets a variety of our needs (wants)! Their milk is indeed wonderful, and it's competitively priced. I also shop for their bag salad which is less expensive than the grocery store! Of course, we always celebrate our son's school milestones (first day, presentations, plays, holidays) with a treat at Braum's. It's gotten to be so popular that we always have a huge gathering of friends join us!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hanna Andersson

Posted on: 10/16/2008

LOVE Hannas!!

I've shopped at Hanna Andersson catalog for years, and I was thrilled when they put in a store at Northpark. These are some of the best clothes my son ever owned. They last and last and are SO comfy-feeling. Yes, they are pricey, but I've always watched for sales - twice a year sales can really make these clothes more affordable. Either way, you're getting a great product. Customer service ROCKS!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fort Worth Zoo

Posted on: 10/16/2008

Great zoo!

As zoos go, I think this one is a great one. Although I live in Dallas, I travel to Ft. Worth for their zoo. To me, it has better habitats for the animals and better exhibits overall. Their summer programs are great for kids as well.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ahhh...the Smell of Chocolate!

The smells will entice you to enter, and then you get a sample and you're hooked! They have every variety of goody to choose from. The sundaes are fabulous! This is a great location, and after shopping, it's a great place for a treat.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Marble Slab Creamery

Posted on: 10/16/2008

Not My Favorite...

I know this is a favorite for many, but just not for me. Here, you take a relatively basic ice cream and add many different mix-ins. Personally, I prefer an ice cream that already has extras so the tastes have blended together (e.g. Baskin Robbins). Marble Slab, of course, allows for exact selections, but I just prefer the other method.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Highland Park Pharmacy Incorporated

Posted on: 10/16/2008

Go for a shake!

This is a true old-time pharmacy like I remember. HA - my age is showing! The food is less than spectacular, but the experience (and the shake) are worth it!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A Book Lover's Dream!

Half-price Books has something for everyone. This particular location is absolutely huge and has used and new books, CDs, games, etc. It's best to be open-minded about what you are looking for, because you never know what will be on the shelves. You can also sell books and records, etc. here, but they don't pay much for them. However, anything they can't re-sell or use, they recycle. Check it out!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Buca di Beppo

Posted on: 10/16/2008

Family-style Italian!

This place is another family-style Italian place that is great for celebrations or parties. The dishes are large enough to share, but you have to share tastes in foods, and that can sometimes be a problem. The tiramisu is too heavily liquored for my taste.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

McCormick & Schmick's

Posted on: 10/16/2008

Great seafood!

My spouse doesn't like seafood, so one rare evening I was able to go eat here without him! It was a fantastic experience. I had a daily special of red snapper with a lump crab topping. Fabulous!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next »