redheight
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/05/2006
Reviews 15
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Southern Post and Mailbox , LLC.

Posted on: 11/30/2010

Great Mailboxes, Great Installation

Chris was extremely helpful assisting us in choosing a new mailbox. His mailbox selection is the best I've seen in town, and he refuses to stock the cheap tinny style that Home Depot sells because of the shoddy construction. Installation was quick - we didn't even have to be at home during the install. Highly recommend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lacey Custom Carpentry

Posted on: 11/8/2010

Talented & Trustworthy Carpenter

We used Ira as our main carpenter for a recent renovation of a 1926 bungalow in the Peachtree Hills area. Simply put, I couldn't be happier as a client. He's dependable, creative, honest, and most of all, a darn talented woodworker. In all, he helped us build a new master closet, a new pantry, a new threshold for a rotten back door, and new vanity for our bathroom. In most cases, he guided us on design ideas from conception to creation, and made sure our needs were being met every step of the way.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

L & H Signs

Posted on: 8/21/2010

Shoddy Sign Producers for Asheville, NC

Shoddy sign producing company who does not stand behind their work. They installed signs for city of Asheville NC, and they started peeling within months. And the kicker: they refuse to honor their warranty. Don't do business with these people.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

404-Cut-Tree

Posted on: 7/22/2010

Made Appointment, They Never Showed Up

I read the positive reviews for 404-CUT-TREE on kudzu, so I scheduled an appointment for the next day (was happy they could come at such short notice). They informed me Robert would drop by, and would arrive between 11am - 1pm. Next day comes, 11am passes. Noon passes. 1pm passes. No one shows up. I call back to simply let them know that no one showed up, and they admit they don't have me on their schedule (from the appointment I made a day earlier). So beware.. if you enjoy taking an afternoon off work, and being stood up, this might be the company for you..

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Alain's Pressure Washing L.L.C

Posted on: 3/29/2010

Trustworthy, Dependable, Great Work

We were putting our house on the market, and needed our old dingy deck pressure washed. We found Alain's Pressure Washing on Kudzu, and he quoted us a great price, and was able to clean our deck within a few days after our quote.. He's a great guys with a great work ethic..

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

House Painting by Curtis Wright

Posted on: 2/22/2010

Talented, Trusted & Dependable

Curtis painted the exterior of our 1926 home in Peachtree Hills and did a fantastic job. He was patient (as the weather was rain and snow during that period), and waited for optimal temperatures to make sure the job was done right. He also helped stain our kitchen cabinets and repaint our dining room ceiling..all with great results.. I highly recommend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

USA Concrete, Brick & Stone

Posted on: 9/26/2009

Trustworthy & Talented

I'm darn happy I was able to find Mike at USA Concrete (thanks Kudzu).. he was accommodating (came by on a Saturday during football season to give us a quote), reasonably priced, extremely knowledgeable, and delivered on every level. Start to finish, our old driveway was removed and new driveway laid in under 3 days. I even had neighbors coming over to compliment me on the job they did.. Great job Mike!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Blue Ridge Grill

Posted on: 9/26/2009

One of My Favorite Spots in Atlanta

Great food, great atmosphere, great management. A country club feel without the overhead of one. Food that rivals Bone's and Bacchanalia. And easily the best bar in Atlanta.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gran Turismo East Inc

Posted on: 9/26/2009

They're the best in town

Guess where professional drivers at Road Atlanta go to get new tires and a balance? Gran Turismo. Cause they're that good.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tin Drum Asia Cafe

Posted on: 1/3/2007

Good Food - Jerk Management

I used to work across the street from this place in Midtown, so I hit it for lunch quite a bit. Food was good, but the frizzy hair management guy was a true turd. Here was the story: They were slammed for lunch one day, so me and my friends just ordered ours to-go. As we were getting our meals, a table opened up, so we decided to sit down and eat-in instead. The short frizzy hair management guy didn't like this. He got in a tizzy over this, explaining (or in my opinion lying) how the Atlanta city goverment fines him for customers who get their food to go, then eat in. For me, I could care less. Ala Seinfeld, I banned them for a year, then eventually went back cause I couldn't stand going to Woe's, oops, excuse me, Moe's nasty burrito shop anymore.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »