redheight
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/05/2006
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Southern Post and Mailbox , LLC.

Posted on: 11/30/2010

Great Mailboxes, Great Installation

Chris was extremely helpful assisting us in choosing a new mailbox. His mailbox selection is the best I've seen in town, and he refuses to stock the cheap tinny style that Home Depot sells because of the shoddy construction. Installation was quick - we didn't even have to be at home during the install. Highly recommend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

404-Cut-Tree

Posted on: 7/22/2010

Made Appointment, They Never Showed Up

I read the positive reviews for 404-CUT-TREE on kudzu, so I scheduled an appointment for the next day (was happy they could come at such short notice). They informed me Robert would drop by, and would arrive between 11am - 1pm. Next day comes, 11am passes. Noon passes. 1pm passes. No one shows up. I call back to simply let them know that no one showed up, and they admit they don't have me on their schedule (from the appointment I made a day earlier). So beware.. if you enjoy taking an afternoon off work, and being stood up, this might be the company for you..

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Alain's Pressure Washing L.L.C

Posted on: 3/29/2010

Trustworthy, Dependable, Great Work

We were putting our house on the market, and needed our old dingy deck pressure washed. We found Alain's Pressure Washing on Kudzu, and he quoted us a great price, and was able to clean our deck within a few days after our quote.. He's a great guys with a great work ethic..

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

USA Concrete, Brick & Stone

Posted on: 9/26/2009

Trustworthy & Talented

I'm darn happy I was able to find Mike at USA Concrete (thanks Kudzu).. he was accommodating (came by on a Saturday during football season to give us a quote), reasonably priced, extremely knowledgeable, and delivered on every level. Start to finish, our old driveway was removed and new driveway laid in under 3 days. I even had neighbors coming over to compliment me on the job they did.. Great job Mike!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Blue Ridge Grill

Posted on: 9/26/2009

One of My Favorite Spots in Atlanta

Great food, great atmosphere, great management. A country club feel without the overhead of one. Food that rivals Bone's and Bacchanalia. And easily the best bar in Atlanta.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tin Drum Asia Cafe

Posted on: 1/3/2007

Good Food - Jerk Management

I used to work across the street from this place in Midtown, so I hit it for lunch quite a bit. Food was good, but the frizzy hair management guy was a true turd. Here was the story: They were slammed for lunch one day, so me and my friends just ordered ours to-go. As we were getting our meals, a table opened up, so we decided to sit down and eat-in instead. The short frizzy hair management guy didn't like this. He got in a tizzy over this, explaining (or in my opinion lying) how the Atlanta city goverment fines him for customers who get their food to go, then eat in. For me, I could care less. Ala Seinfeld, I banned them for a year, then eventually went back cause I couldn't stand going to Woe's, oops, excuse me, Moe's nasty burrito shop anymore.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Taka Sushi Cafe

Posted on: 1/3/2007

Easily Best Sushi in Atlanta

As an Atlanta native, and sushi lover, I was originally torn to try and award the best sushi bar in Atlanta (typically comes down to two places - Taka or MF Sushibar). But upon repeated visits, I can easily award Taka the number one spot. The absolute freshest fish in Atlanta (if not the East Coast), and the best rolls to choose from. Take it from me, and the rest of Atlanta, Taka is the greatest.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Moe's Southwest Grill

Posted on: 12/7/2006

Moe's..ie. Woe's

A consistent under-performer in the Atlanta burrito wars, Moe's not only under-performs, it finds ways personally annoy you - outside of its stomach-ache inducing fare (Yes, I'm referring "Welcome to Moe's" employee mandated cat-call they're required to belch each time the friggin door opens). Then, once the "I can't believe I chose to eat here" frustration goes away, you're forced to order under their inane, "forced-fun" style menu names like 'Joey Bag of Donuts' and 'Sherman Klump' (that one is quite prophetic in regards to how you'd look if you ate here often). Weeee! I'll have a 'Triple Lindy', this is so fun! Understand, all of these pre-cursors would be moot if the food was good. Shoot, they'd be moot if it was average. I mean, how hard is it to make a good burrito? Tortilla, rice, chicken, done. Right? Moe's proves that wrong. Their salsa is bland, jar tasting. The chicken and beef are heavy and sit in your stomach like a U-boat. The chips are greasy, and taste day-old. If you want a burrito in Atlanta, there's only one place: Willy's

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Phil Wheeler Gutters

Posted on: 11/30/2006

A Gutter Company you can trust

I can tell you, I wasn't thrilled when I realized I needed new gutters, but Phil at Gutters Atlanta made this entire process hassle-free. He has a superior product, he's been doing this in Atlanta for years, and his crew was in-and-out in 1 day. Highly recommended..

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value