mad31dux
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/15/2008
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Rio Nuevo Mexican Cantina

Posted on: 12/2/2012

Go Elsewhere

I'm going to get nit picky here. The salsa portions were small for the chips that they brought out. (chips were the only good thing about the entire experience). One third of the menu items were blocked off because they are "reducing the size of the menu". I can appreciate that, but let's be a little more professional here. The entree portions were really small for the prices. I can't state that enough that the portions were really tiny. $7 queso for a SMALL bowl. Not worth it. All the menus were sticky and the bathroom had a TERRIBLE smell. I'd rather go back to Taiwan than use their bathrooms again (that is saying something). End result: Small portions, not so tiny prices. Go elsewhere.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Luxe Chauffeur Limousines, LLC

Posted on: 4/26/2012

Very pleased and surprised with service provided.

I couldn't resist the price that was being offered on Groupon from Luxe Limousines that I had to take them up on their offer. I was concerned that you get what you pay for; however, I am pleasantly surprised. I used them for an airport pickup after a honeymoon. The driver was pleasant, courteous, and professional. We were picked up on time in a very plush Mercedes. I will be using them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Abby's Floral Designs Inc

Posted on: 4/26/2012

The Perfect Touch

I used Abby's Floral Design for my April 7, 2012 wedding and I was pleased with her. Her and her staff (her husband, I think) are very friendly, answered all my questions, and delivered on all her promises. As a nervous nelly of a bride, I did feel the need to remind her (and all my other vendors) of everything and I'm glad I did as a few of the details could have been lost in the email/phone conversations. Keep everything documented for your and Abby's records and provide it to her the week before, just in case. At the end of the day, I had exactly what I wanted. My husband and I were very happy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Swoozie's

Posted on: 11/26/2011

Nervous Nelly of a Bride Finds Peace at Swoozie's

Finding invitations is right up there with finding the perfect dress and shoes for the bride. Swoozie's was the third place we went to look for invitations. Stephanie (the manager) was professional, courteous, and patient. She has spent a lot of time in the business and knows what she is talking about. They went above and beyond for us designing a map at no extra charge. Please seek Stephanie out when going there. You wonít regret it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

David's Bridal

Posted on: 9/25/2011

Crazy Busy on Saturdays, Great Service, Good Value

I made an appointment at David's Bridal for my bridesmaids as I had already found my perfect dress. They don't take appointments for bridesmaids, as it is first come first serve. The Kennesaw store was MOBBED on a Saturday; however, we had exceptional service from our consultant Kati. She was a total pro dealing with me (a high maintenance bride) and my four bridesmaids that are all different sizes. The quality of the bridesmaids dresses are average, the cost is very reasonable, and the service was great. We didnít end up going with Davidís Bridal, but I do recommend them if you can deal with a high stress, chaotic environment, and are looking for good value.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bride Beautiful Inc

Posted on: 9/18/2011

It was the Best of Times...and so on

It started off great and then went downhill from there. The service to find my wedding dress was great; however, finding the bridesmaids dresses is another story. Jennifer was my consultant to find my wedding dress and she was great. She was very attentive, followed my directions, and met my needs. After finding the perfect dress with her assistance, my four bridesmaids and I went to lunch and then came back to hopefully spend more money on four dresses and accessories. You donít need an appointment for bridesmaidís dresses, but you do need patience. There were two employees (Tiffany and Claire) in the section that would rather stand and talk to each other than assist you in finding your size, color, or swatches. I had to nearly beg them to assist me. I went to the front counter twice to see if Jennifer or someone else was available. They suggested I come back during the week. I have two appointments coming soon and I pray that I find something somewhere else so I donít have to spend more money there. Wedding dress assistance Ė Excellent Bridesmaids dress assistance Ė Pathetic

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Shallots Sushi & Thai Cuisine

Posted on: 8/17/2009

Avoid. Avoid. Avoid.

I went for $1 sushi (that should have told me something) and it was gross. The sushi was very thin and fishy tasting. Good sushi is not. I understand that I went on dollar sushi night and shouldn't expect the best sushi; however, it shouldn't taste chemically. It's been hours since I went and I still have an after taste in my mouth. If you like sushi or if you are trying sushi for the first time, go elsewhere.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Woodhams Eye Clinic

Posted on: 10/20/2008

Use Only the Best for your Eyes

Trust only the absolute best for your vision. I've used Woodhams Eye Clinic three times now. I had RK in 1996 on my right eye, Lasik in 1997 on my left eye. 12 years later I decided to redo my right eye due to RK not lasting as long as Lasik. Dr. Woodham did some tests and determined that the PRK procedure would help. It's been four days and my right eye is better than 20/20 again. Woodhams eye clinic does the best testing and will tell you if they think a procedure is for you. I wanted my left eye done, but they didn't think it was needed. It's nice to know they didn't just want to pocket another $1500. The only issue I have with them is sometimes waiting for the Doctor to get to you is murderessness.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Thai Chili

Posted on: 10/15/2008

I Travel 20 Miles just for the Masaman

The only reason why I still go to Thai Chili is for the Chicken Masaman. The service is kinda slow and I get the stink eye if I ask for more rice (every time!) I go there at least twice a month and you'd think they would acknowledge that or recognize me, but they don't. I guess I expect too much. They do serve good food and I guess in this unpolite world, that's good enough.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Minato Restaurant

Posted on: 10/15/2008

Best. Sushi. Period.

The sushi is great. The staff is great. Pat and Frank great us and treat me like family whenever I go there. Try the cowboy hat or Pat sushi when you go. Everyone I have taken there say that Minato's has the best sushi they've had in the Atlanta area.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value