Raging Rater
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/15/2008
Reviews 18
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Best Man Movers

Posted on: 3/13/2012

Fabulous Experience

We used Ricky and his team to load our moving truck for a move out of state. They were courteous and professional. They worked efficiently and packed everything that we needed on the truck in a safe manner. When we unpacked, all of our belongings were safe and sound. I highly recommend Best Man Movers!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ackerman Security Systems

Posted on: 12/21/2009

Ackerman is the best!

We met with Martin Kiker about installing a security system in our home. Martin was extremely knowledgeable, courteous, and helpful. He didn't try to sell us products we didn't need and provided great information about Ackerman and its services. He also gave us a quick installation date and even put a sign in our yard before leaving. We had a great experience with Martin and are looking forward to protecting our home with Ackerman. Thanks, Ackerman!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cottman Transmission

Posted on: 2/23/2009

Cottman was great to deal with

We just had the transmission in our Jeep Grand Cherokee replaced at Cottman. As bad as that experience could have been, Sean made it relatively pleasant. We got a fair quote and saved $100 with an online coupon that he told us about. They repaired the car quickly and even stayed a little late for us to pick it up after work. It was a great experience. Hopefully, I won't need a new transmission anytime soon, but I'll recommend you guys to anyone I know who does.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

SPOT for Dogs, LLC

Posted on: 2/23/2009

We wouldn't take our dog anywhere else

Spot for Dogs is the best doggie daycare and boarding facility in Atlanta. It's great for working doggy parents. They even have a bus that can pick your dog up or take him home. That's great for those trips when you've got an early flight. Instead of paying for an extra night, we just have our dog picked up from our backyard. All of the employees are friendly and know our dog by name. We love taking our dog to Spot!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

DAILEY'S RESTAURANT AND BAR

Posted on: 2/23/2009

Fabulous for Drinks, Lunch, or Dinner

Dailey's is great for drinks, lunch, or dinner. Their desserts are the best I've had in Atlanta. Everything I've gotten has been great. Their lunch is relatively inexpensive for what they offer. Always great service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Taco Mac

Posted on: 2/23/2009

Best Beer and Wings in Town

Taco Mac in Virginia-Highland has the best beer and wings in town. It's a great place to watch a big game or just meet up with a bunch of friends. The only negative is that they don't take reservations, which sometimes leads to a long wait for a table.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Briarcliff Animal Clinic

Posted on: 2/23/2009

Great Place to Take Your Pets

We've been taking our dog to Briarcliff for about 2 years. They have extremely convenient hours and even offer an express service for basic shots, nail trims, and things like that. The convenience is what makes this place so great.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Solar Dimensions

Posted on: 2/18/2009

Great tanning salon

I've been going to Solar Dimensions in Midtown for a few years now. It's kind of hard to get to, but they do have free parking in the back. The employees are EXTREMELY knowledgeable, but they're always trying to sell you something, even if you have plenty of visits left on your package. It's very clear that they work off commission. The mystic bed is great. Now that I've got the hang of it, I don't use anything else.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Las Margaritas

Posted on: 2/18/2009

Reliably Good Mexican

Las Margaritas is a very reliable place for good Mexican. They also have other South American dishes that you wouldn't usually find at a Mexican restaurant. The margaritas are good but kind of overpriced. Their brunch is great on weekends, too. They offer eggs, pancakes, etc., so it's great if you have people who don't like Mexican in your group. Their cheese dip and fajitas are excellent. Overall, this is where I go most often for Mexican.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

CVS Pharmacy

Posted on: 2/5/2009

They gave me the wrong prescription

CVS on Highland gave me the wrong prescription and then acted like I didn't know what I was talking about. They didn't offer to give me a refund or store credit or anything. The pharmacist who messed up was apologetic, but I don't think apologies are enough when you mess up in the medical field. She gave me a "man" prescription and gave the man my "woman" prescription. That could have had very bad consequences.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value