katesopinion
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/21/2008
Reviews 18
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Go elsewhere! No returned phone calls or help

My ped group (whom I LOVE) recommended this practice for my newborn that was dealing with reflux and milk protein intolerance. At the time my baby had severe colic and we were going thru a lot to try and help her tummy issues. This office never returned phone calls. The doctor was very nice but did not have a lot of advice. Acted as if it was a trial and error situation and to try different formulas. At one point my daughter had reflux so badly that she was coughing and choking and I had to call the after hours line bc my husband and I were frantic. I left 3 very nice messages for the oncall dr (Dr. Patel at the time) asking him to please call us and no returned phone call. I never even received a call from the office the next day. I ended up calling them and they never apologized or even acknowledged the situation. It's 6 months later-she's pretty much outgrown her digestive issues and I tried calling again for a followup appt and to speak with a nurse and no returned phone call! I am a pharma rep and deal with Doctors and offices all the time. I honestly do not come across situations like this with my practices. I am telling you... as a mother trying to find a solution when you need it most... go to another practice for digestive problems!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tiger Power Equipment Repair

Posted on: 3/15/2011

Best Prices-Professional-Would Highly Recommend!

I called around to check prices and Tom by far had the best price. He was very professional and delivered everything he promised. We were very happy with how quickly he came out for the estimate, completed the work, and cleaned up the job. Thumbs up. My Dad just hired him for work at his house and was very happy as well.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bravo Fence

Posted on: 3/15/2011

Best Price-Great Job-Got it done quickly!

My husband and I called around for fence estimates and Jay's price was one of the best we received. We had him do the job and are very happy! His crew came out quickly and were able to our job in a day and a half. They were professional, cleaned everything up, and asked us if we were happy and if anything needed to be adjusted. I would recommend again for sure!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Peachtree Womens Clinic

Posted on: 8/31/2010

Doctors-excellent but large practice

Great experience having my first baby with this OB practice. I especially love Dr. Grogan, Dr. Jo and Dr. McDaniel. The practice is on the larger side so there were times where I was a little uncomfortable and wished I could see the same provider but overall it worked out very well.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chandler Moving & Storage

Posted on: 8/31/2010

Excellent-Reliable! They've moved us 4 times

My family and I have used Chandler Moving for forever! We've used them 4 times for different family moves. Every experience with them has been excellent. They really hustle, they are extremely careful, and they will not take advantage of you. It's a family owned business and they are very nice people! I strongly suggest their services! :)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Galley Gourmet, INC.

Posted on: 8/31/2010

Excellent-I'm a Pharmaceutical Rep & prefer them!

I am shocked to see any poor reviews with this company. I am in Pharmaceuticals and do lunches practically everyday. Galley is my preferred Caterer by far. I've tried tons. I have worked with them for 4 years and everytime I do a lunch people oooh and awww and ask where I ordered it from. It's fresh, healthy, they are reliable and do an excellent job setting up. They even put flowers on the food for lunches!! I'm still impressed 4 years later. I only wish I had known about them when I got married!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

LJ Lewis Silver

Posted on: 12/10/2009

Nice stuff but get ready to pay the price!

Very nice people but be prepared to pay a pretty penny. They do not disclose how much engraving is prior to purchasing. Just show up to pick up your item and you'll see! They do have beautiful items and do nice engraving but I think their clientele must consist of the Atl Elite. Their prices need to be more competitive and I wish they'd act less like it's a gift well deserved or expected... that's the experience I had.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dunwoody Dermatology, LLC

Posted on: 12/10/2009

Ethical, Caring, Knowledgable!

I am a rep in the Skincare business. Of all the Derms I work with I chose to see Dr. Schaen for my personal care and skin checks. I struggled with Acne most of my teenage and adult life and she's the first person to treat me and get the problem resolved! She's so ethical, a family lady, who just happens to be exceptionally smart and caring and run a great Dermatology practice. I send all of my friends and family to her now. It's not at all about the money with Dr. Schaen unlike most Atlanta professionals. She can be trusted!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

About Face Skin Care

Posted on: 12/10/2009

Most Experienced, Caring, & Professional

Exceptionally caring and intelligent skincare team. I'm in the skincare business and will never go anywhere else when it comes to treating my skin. It's rare nowadays to meet caring intelligent providers. Their not in it for the money... just results! I love them~!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Greene & Sons Plumbing & Heating

Posted on: 9/1/2009

Honest, Excellent, A step above!!

When my sister moved into her townhouse we got a referral for Greg to fix some plumbing issues and replace some toilets. He went above and beyond! He replaced the toilets in no time, cleaned up, replaced the water spicket handle without even asking him to, fixed a leak in 5 minutes. He was incredible. So nice and did not rip her off or even try!! Hooray there's still some reliable honest people out in the world! :)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »