katy.mallory
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/26/2008
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Porcelain Innovations, Inc.

Posted on: 11/23/2012

A revitalization

Candice and her team brought new life to our pale yellow tile bathroom. Now we have gleaming white tile and a white tub - for so much less than if we had redone the whole bathroom. Also Porcelain Innovations installed a new dark grey slate floor, which is a huge improvement over the old/cracked white hexagon tile. Would definitely recommend this company to someone who needs a tile refinishing job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Whoa Doggy!

Posted on: 5/14/2011

Peace of Mind - Great Pet Sitting @Home

Our dog is our child - it's nerve-racking to think about her being well-cared-for when we're out of town. When we used Whoa Doggy! a few weeks ago, we knew we were in good hands. Erica the owner: - Se up a consultation appointment with us to understand Roxxi's feeding schedule and quirks - Organized a time to come get our key - Checked on our dog as promised (and probably spent extra time with her just because she is so loving with animals) - Had a nice thank you note waiting on the counter for us when we returned - Send a friendly follow up e-mail a week later It's clear that Erica has customer service savvy and has a true love for animals. When we leave our Rott with her, we know we're in good hands. Also - the rates are as affordable as boarding and even more convenient because our dog stays at our house and she just comes to check on her, walk her and feed her.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Time Used Wisely, LLC.

Posted on: 9/10/2010

Deal I'm Glad I Took Advantage Of

I bought a 3-bedroom house cleaning from Time Used Wisely on the discount/deal Web site LivingSocial.com. When I first called, I was told they were booked almost through the end of the year. I was bummed, as I bought the deal so I could use it before I had house guests. Fortunately the owner/manager understood my situation and found a time to squeeze me in before my company arrived. The cleaners were prompt (early, actually), professional and thorough. I was happy with the results, ESPECIALLY since I bought the house cleaning at a discounted rate (there was a little piece of me that thought they may cut corners since I paid less for the cleaning - but they didn't). Thank you!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Perfect Stitches

Posted on: 8/5/2010

You'll never go anywhere else

I have been going to see Sia and Tim of Perfect Stiches for about three years now. They're incredibly friendly and professional -- and have some of the best prices in town. I am always shocked at how low my bill is. I also trust my alterations projects to Perfect Stitches because of the very reasonable pricing and the quality of the sewing. We have friends who are loyal to Perfect Stitches as well - they really make you feel like part of the family.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

High Priority At It Again - Great Team

We had Corey from High Priority out to our house last week to install a new faucet in our bathroom. Angela at the office was able to get me a quick appointment (next day) and she e-mailed to confirm the appointment. They also took the time to understand our needs via a phone call with my husband. Corey (technician) called when he was on his way over. Corey did a great job and again came in at the price he quoted (no surprises). Another thing I like about these folks is that they communicate well via e-mail. I get prompt responses to the e-mails I send Angela and never have to follow up. They also send invoices via e-mail, which I like for record-keeping. High Priority is great.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ridgeway Mechanical

Posted on: 4/5/2010

Don't call Ridgeway if you want a quick estimate

My interactions with Ridgeway started out fine. I was a little late in meeting a technician at our house and apologized to the Ridgeway employee about this. He was perfectly nice and helpful, only asking that we go over the problems quickly. He told me we would receive an e-mailed estimate from him on Thursday. Thursday - no estimate. Friday noon - no estimate. I called Ridgeway only to find out the plumbers were behind in writing estimates. He told me it would be sent to us Friday early evening. Saturday morning - still no estimate. I called the office again. This time the operator promises me we'll have it Saturday. Sunday - we leave a message asking about the status. It's Monday afternoon. Still no estimate. Moral of the story, don't call Ridgeway Mechanical if you want your estimate and work to be handled in an efficient, painless manner. We're going to use someone else. UPDATE on 7/1: I see a note from the owner that this is not the real story. It is indeed the real story. I'm an honest person and rarely use public forums to share negative reviews. Unfortunately our experience with Ridgeway was a frustrating one where we would not get our phone calls returned after empty promise after empty promise - that's the real story.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Peters Company

Posted on: 3/24/2010

You WILL NOT regret working with the Peters

My husband and I used Andy and Lesley to sell our previous home and buy a new one. We found them to be nothing but professional, prompt in communicating, extremely knowledgable about the industry, incredibly friendly, easy-to-work with and very hard-working. Within 45 daysin this down market, the Peters garnered 4 offers on our home. After they professionally helped us close that deal, they helped us secure a great home and literally helped "sell" us to the sellers. We can't say enough great things about the Peters. They have great experience in many parts of Atlanta and have one of the best reputations in town.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Verrilli Hair Studio

Posted on: 8/16/2009

You MUST come see Mary

Mary Verrilli (owner/stylist of Verrilli Hair Studio) is first class. She's thoughtful, thorough, professional, honest, up-to-date on current cuts and colors, reasonable and a real asset to the industry. I have and will continue to recommend Mary to my friends and colleagues. Mary has trimmed my hair when it was long AND took me to a new, shorter look (all while keeping my best interests in mind). Go see Mary!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Musical Intuition

Posted on: 10/26/2008

Professional and Reliable (and Talented!)

We hired Musical Intuition for our Dahlonega, Georgia wedding after my now-husband stumbled upon them on the web. Vanessa and Sara were communicative, professional, reliable, personal and fabulous throughout the entire process. They came out to our home for a demo and stayed in touch throughout our planning period, checking in on song preferences, logistics and general other nuances. We feel they were well-priced and a great complement to our ceremony. Thank you, Musical Intuition, for helping make our "big day" even more memorable. - Katy and Dan Mallory (katy.mallory@gmail.com)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value