Wwomen
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/06/2006
Reviews 23
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Helix Electric

Posted on: 7/6/2008

Always check anyone out !

Helix is a great company, however there are 2 guys on Craigslist posing as Helix employees. They wear Helix shirts but are NOT employeed by Helix and Helix does not advertise on craigslist. Always check out anyone you have work on your home!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Not the best location

I just ate here with a friend for the soup and salad. NOT a hard order but the waiter took forever to take our order. When he finally did we waited 10 minutes for salad and he told us the breadsticks were in the over and would be out in a few minutes. 5 minutes later He came back to tell us they burnt them and it would be 10 more minutes. It took almost a half hour to get the check and I was really suprised as this is one of My Fav resturants. One thing though..STOP pushing the Wine. If I want Wine I will order it..I don't wanna try it and if I don't order it I certainly DO NOT want to take some home. Seriously watch an Olive Garden commercial and count the number of times you see wine LOL. Another thing a lot of people don't know..you can order a bottle of thier dressing to take home WELL worth it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Psychic Eye Book Shops

Posted on: 3/1/2007

The lesser of Evils

Vegas is really limited for occult shops and this is the Wal-Mart of them. As a Wiccan for over 15 years I can say the vibe while in this shop is never good. I've heard bad things about them, prices are waaaayy to high. I've had several reading by Caitlin and She is very good. I just prefer to do my shopping for "pure" Wiccan needs online only shop here if in a pinch. Be sure to clense anything you by here before use.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Borders Book Shop & Cafe

Posted on: 3/1/2007

Great for new release titles

I can always find new release books here, but not the greatest for finding bargin books or just browsing. I an also find a lot of audio books that I can't find at other bookstores. The shelves could be set up better its hard to find what I'm looking for, although the staff is great about pointing showing me where what I'm looking for is. I just don't like to always have to ask.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Capriotti's

Posted on: 3/1/2007

OK place to grab a sub

We ate here and it wasn't bad but nothing special. I've heard great things about them so was a little disapointed but all in all the food was OK and the prices fair.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Henderson Hyundai Superstore

Posted on: 3/1/2007

Very good dealership

I just bought a newer used car from here. Great experience ! My Car was bought in less than 45 minutes NO hassles NO pushy sales people. I got exactly what I wanted for a great price and am very happy with my new car. In Henderson..of course.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Palace Station Hotel & Casino

Posted on: 3/1/2007

Best Casino on the west side

Great food no matter what your looking for they have it. Stop into Jacks Irish Pub fri and sat nights and check out Slow Children at Play the best classic rock band in Vegas. More slots that you can shake a stick and all the table games you can think of Thier Poker room is great old school Vegas.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cabo Charlies

Posted on: 3/1/2007

Awesome Bar !

Before the smoking ban you could go here for the most awesome Ribs EVER. Now you can still find those ribs at Lakeside Charlies BUT you can catch some great bands in a cool setting.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Club Fortune Casino

Posted on: 3/1/2007

Good Casino

People here are super friendly and they have a great selection of penny slots. The food is just OK.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jokers Wild Casino

Posted on: 3/1/2007

Not a bad place to play

The slots here are real loose, but the food is terrible.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 Next »