CLCCPA
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/03/2008
Reviews 20
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Across The Street

Posted on: 1/3/2011

Not good

This was my first visit to Across the Street and I won't go back. The meat in the steak fajitas was large,tough, flavorless wedges of roast beef. The chicken quesadilla priced at $12 had only two bites of chicken in each slice - the remaining two thirds had no cheese or meet. The waitress didn't even ask if there was a problem as she cleared all the uneaten food from the table. $65 for no alcohol dinner for three people and 2/3 of it not eaten.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

creme de la creme salon

Posted on: 7/2/2009

Love it

I've been to this salon several times and have been pleased each time. It's clean, comfortable and their manicures seem to last longer than other salons.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bone Garden Cantina

Posted on: 7/1/2009

Poor Food

I love the Vortex food and looked forward to trying Bone Garden Cantina. Unfortunately, the food was not good. The beans had a chemical taste. We also had the cheese quesadila, tamale, emapanada, queso and enchillada. All were mediocre and much inferior to Nuevo Laredo and Taqueria del sol.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wahoo! A Decatur Grill

Posted on: 3/16/2009

Disappointing

The restaurant was bustling at prime time on a rainy Saturday evening. Interesting crowd and nicely done dining area with an open kitchen. The hostess indicated a 30 minute wait so we had a nice glass of wine and chatted with the friendly and helpful bartender. After 1 hour and 20 minutes we gave up on the table and ordered dinner at the bar. It was quite crowded so not the optimal place for a meal but we were making the best of it. I had the wahoo which was dry and tasteless - not good for a signature dish. My companion had seared tuna. While the tuna was good but unremarkable, the sides of seaweed salad and mashed potatoes made for a strange pairing. Coconut cake (brought in from Southern Sweets) was delicious. Overall the food left much to be desired.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

New Moon Skin Care

Posted on: 3/4/2009

Highly Recommended

I highly recommend Amy at New Moon Skin Care. She took the time to analyze my skin and recommended products that really work well for me. Her facial and microdermabrasion services are also excellent. Not only is she professionally adept, Amy is a kind and genuine person. If you're looking for quality personal service this is your place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Eddie's Attic

Posted on: 3/4/2009

Best Music Room in Atlanta

Eddie's is a great place for live music. It's an intimate setting with great acoustics. The acts they bring in are top notch. I don't usually care for the food in these types of establishments, but Eddie's is an exception. I've tried the nachos and the burger and both were well above par for bar food. Eddie's is the perfect place to pass a Sunday evening.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Safelite Autoglass

Posted on: 12/9/2008

Great Service

I've had the misfortune to have auto glass replaced twice in the last few months. Safelite provided an appointment very quickly and the work was done at my workplace. The technicians were knowledgable, they showed up on time and communicated clearly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Northside Tavern

Posted on: 12/1/2008

Love It!

This is a great dive bar. When I begin to miss New Olreans (which is often) Northside is the closest I can find in Atlanta. Great music and genuine atmosphere.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Six Feet Under

Posted on: 11/11/2008

Good Seafood

I lived in New Orleans for years and sometimes I just need a plate of fried seafood. At those times we go to Six Feet Under for shrimp and oysters. The food is good and the prices are reasonable. The unassuming atmosphere is just right. The staff is friendly. My children love it too.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Rathbun's

Posted on: 11/10/2008

Great food

I've eaten here several times but only in the bar. Even on busy weekend nights I had no problem getting a seat. The service from the bartenders was great. The manager was attentive. And the food was top knotch.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value