ugamom01
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/09/2006
Reviews 12
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 2

Reviews 1 to 10 of 12
Urban Relics posted on 11/19/2011
Great Find in East Cobb /Roswell Area
I found Urban Relics by accident one day, and I'm so glad I did! The store is a gem, filled with high quality furniture and household decor. The inventory changes daily, and I always find many things I like! Debbie, the owner, is an Interior Designer, and she really stages the store beautifully. Their website gives you a glimpse of what's in the store, but you really have to visit to see everything. Go see for yourself -- you won't be disappointed!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Five & Ten posted on 6/29/2010
Not Impressed
After hearing great things about Five & Ten, 3 of us went last Friday night. We had reservations and were seated right away. Our server (I didn't get her name), took our drink orders, & told us about the specials. Most of the descriptions were fairly pretentious, imo. She brought our drinks (water & soft drinks - in really small glasses), and some totally unimpressive bread, and took our order. The food arrived soon -- we ordered roasted chicken with green beans, some type of greens, and squash casserole; a pork dish with okra and grits; and trout with fennel and fingerling potatoes. The meats were all cooked very well, but the side dishes were not so good. The green beans and greens were extremely tough, the squash was only okay, the grits were forgettable, & the okra and potatoes were pretty good. This is not what I was expecting from all the rave reviews I read (but I notice that some are a few years old). We were almost finished with our meal when the server reappeared with a CAN of diet coke. She proceeded to pour half in one glass and half in the other! Someone else refilled our water glasses. We didn't see the server again until she brought the check ($84 +). She didn't bring it in one of the leather holders - it was just a piece of paper! Other tables had the covers and the patrons were paying with credit cards. I paid cash, and it's a good thing I didn't need any change, because, once again, the server disappeared. Go to DePalmas instead.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Depalmas Italian Cafe posted on 6/29/2010
Great Place!
We first ate at the DePalmas in downtown Athens when my daughter went to orientation at UGA in 2004. Over the years, we've eaten there several times --most recently last weekend at the new location. Everything that my family & I have ordered has been great!! They have a really good selection, the food is plentiful and well-prepared, the prices are very reasonable, and the service is really good. The servers are friendly, and frequently check on you. They bring drink refills without asking (water & soft drinks) and make sure you have everything you need. Whether it's a special occasion, or just a casual dinner, DePalmas is the best!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Echols Roofing Siding &Home Improvements posted on 3/12/2010
Great Job on our New Roof
Echols replaced our hail-damaged roof in December. They did a fantastic job! Brad explained our options, and answered all our questions. In 2007, they replaced our siding and windows (see my prior review), so I knew who to call when we needed a new roof. Many of our neighbors had hail damage and there were many roofing companies working in the subdivision. A guy who was working on 3 houses on our street told me he would install a new roof for "whatever the insurance company paid us!" When Echols sent Brad out, he inspected the roof, and gave me a written estimate that was more than reasonable. Brad gave us several options, and there was never any pressure to make a decision. A problem developed with one of the gutters they installed in May 2007. When Brad did the roof, he called AC and he sent the guys out to fix the gutter. It took a couple of visits to completely fix the problem, but AC said he would get it fixed, and he did, at no cost to us. This company really stands behind their work!! We would recommend them to everyone!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Crawford Landscaping posted on 8/13/2009
Outstanding!
Crawford Landscaping was recommended to us by a neighbor, whose yard we had admired for years. Christian came out, LISTENED to my ideas, and sent a detailed estimate (including a drawing showing what plants he would use and where they would be placed) within a few days. We were really impressed with the details he provided; other estimates we got only included the price. We wanted to be sure our dog had designated areas so we could keep her off the grass. Christian & Kristen have dogs, so they totally understood. They cleared the front & back yard, and the install went very well. Everyone arrived on time (they always do) and Christian worked right along with his crew. Christian incorporated plants that we wanted along with some that he recommended. During the install, I asked if some things could be moved around, and he did this with no problem. He is very knowledgeable, and will tell you if something will not work. He also works with you to make sure you're getting the most value for your money. When they were done, Christian thought we needed more color (pansies) near the house. He did this on his own, at his expense! And he was right. The finished product was (and still is) beautiful!!! We were very impressed with his professionalism and integrity! They also take care of all our lawn maintenance. He & Kristen are also very responsive to any issues that arise. We get so many compliments on our yard!! We highly recommend Crawford Landscaping!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




A & R Stone Granite Countertops posted on 8/5/2009
Great Job!
We recently updated our 27 year old vanities by selecting granite countertops, new sinks, and new faucets. Chris at A&R Stone was very helpful. He was able to find remnants for all 3 vanities (I wanted to use different granite in each bathroom), and they look amazing! Their prices are very competitive, and they give you a very detailed estimate, so you know exactly what you're paying for. Marcio did the template on Thursday, and he and Antonio installed the countertops on Friday! They did a beautiful job in cutting the stone and everything fit perfectly. They were on time, very careful and did a thorough cleanup. We will definitely use A&R Stone when we do our kitchen!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Castleberry Shutters Inc posted on 4/15/2008
Outstanding!
Castleberry Shutters was recommended to me over 10 years ago. I had them install plantation shutters on the front of my house, and was extremely pleased. In 2007, I had them return and install plantation shutters on my remaining windows. I had a great experience with them both times! Their craftsmanship is excellent, they give a realistic estimate on the time it will take to make your shutters, and the installers were very good. Their price was very reasonable for such quality work. I would definitely recommend them!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Crossroads Hospice of Atlanta posted on 6/8/2007
Great Hospice!
Crossroads Hospice cared for my Mother at Elmcroft of Roswell during late Oct. and November of 2006. Their people are really special. Mom had one regular nurse, and several others who checked on her, too. All of them were great! Most of them lived close by and would come over whenever needed. The Chaplain and Social Worker were also very good. They, and the people at Elmcroft, worked together to make sure that Mom was well taken care of and comfortable during her last days. I would highly recommend them to any family who is looking for Hospice care.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Elmcroft of Roswell posted on 6/8/2007
Excellent Assisted Living Community
I visited many Assisted Living Communities in East Cobb / Roswell before choosing Elmcroft for my Mother. She lived there from Nov. 2004 through Nov. 2006 and really liked it. The Management Staff was always involved in the daily operation, and the caregivers were very friendly and caring. After Mom had only been there a day, they remembered me and could always give me an update by phone when I called (my Mom wasn't able to use a phone). They really go all out in caring for their residents and planning a variety of activities! The facility was always clean, attractive, and very well maintained. At the end, Crossroads Hospice came in to care for my Mom, and she was so happy that she could remain at Elmcroft, surrounded by familiar faces and people who really cared about her. I am so grateful for the care she received at Elmcroft, and I would recommend it to everyone!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Appalachian Tree Service posted on 4/13/2007
Great Job!
Dave, Ryan, and their crew removed 5 trees from our front yard yesterday. The also removed several tall bushes, and trimmed some trees that were hanging over the house and driveway. They were very professional and did a great job. They were very safety-conscious and did an excellent clean-up. I would definitely recommend them and will use them in the future.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10 of 12

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.