SeansReviews
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/25/2008
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Team Terra DKI

Posted on: 7/8/2010

Great Service

We went away on vacation and came back to find leaking water from a door jam in our upstairs guest room. The carpet, ceiling and door were all soaked and the place smelled like mildew. Worse yet mold was starting to form on the ceiling. What a mess… As always, I went to Kudzu to find a contractor to help. I found Team Terra. The guys came out almost immediately and diagnosed the problem (leaking AC drain in the attic). They gave me a fair quote with all the detail you could want about the service included. Thereafter, they proceeded to fix the disgusting mess which we had on our hands. They opened up the ceiling, patched the leak, tore out all of the effected dry wall and other materials, brought in multiple drying units which ran for a days to make sure all moisture was removed and then they did a really great job putting in new dry wall and painting. When they were done, the area was better than before the leak. The team was professional, quiet and prompt. The price was extremely fair. I couldn’t be more pleased with the work. I highly recommend Team Terra.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Superb Chauffeur, LLC.

Posted on: 5/28/2010

A Far Better Solution

We had some guests visiting us for the long weekend and I couldn’t get away from work to pick them up during rush hour traffic. I frantically started looking for a car service that could do the pickup for me. I decided to look to Kudzu for help and found Superb Chauffeur, LLC. The owner, Nick Lindic, personally assured me that they would be there to pick up our party at the airport and he came through. The price was reasonable and clearly communicated to me upfront. A confirmation email was sent to my email. The driver waited for our guests with a sign by the airport escalators. The vehicle was impressive and the driver was very professional. You just can’t ask for anymore. We won’t be doing anymore airport pickups now that we found Nick’s company. Who needs the Atl traffic (both ways to and from the airport)? Send Superb Chauffeur car service and your friends, family or colleagues will surely be impressed. I plan to use this service for my work as well since they proved themselves very capable. Thanks Nick.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

J&L Auto Service

Posted on: 8/19/2009

My New Mechanics

I brought my BMW X3 in for brake and muffler work since the BMW expired. They quickly inspected the vehicle and were able to let me know that there were no issues that needed immediate attention. I promise you that the dealer would have "found" something to fix and charge me for. I think trust is critical with a mechanic, J & L earned mine by giving me straight advice. This is where I'll go from now on. Give them a chance to earn your trust, I would be shocked if they weren't able to make you a believer. Sean

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chamblee Fence Company

Posted on: 8/19/2009

Great Experience

I've seen a couple of bad reviews for this company and frankly I'm a bit shocked. My experience was nothing short of fantastic. They showed me all my options, talked me through the process and executed in a timely manner. The price was very much in line with the other quotes I received but this team seemed more capable. They finished the job in two days which was pretty remarkable since this was a fairly big job. Its been 3 months now and the fence looks even better than when they finished. Again, my experience was excellent. Sean

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A Breath of Fresh Air

We probably waited way too long to get our vents cleaned. We started getting headaches and soar throats from the vents. I called HVAC Cleaning Tech and they quoted me a good price, stuck to it and showed up on time for the job. They were fast but thorough and brought a whole team to complete the job. Despite the fact that the vents were nasty and needed a good bit of work, the team left no mess behind. I could not be more pleased with the job they did, the difference was immediately clear. I found HVAC Cleaning Tech to be dependable, diligent and highly skilled. You won't go wrong with this company. Sean

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

GIMZA

Posted on: 2/17/2009

First time customer soon to be loyal customer

First, I've never had Polish food before so I had no idea what to expect. On a whim we stopped in to the restaurant which shares a parking lot with a gas station. When you walk in the front door your astounded by the beauty of the interior design and decoration. The server was one of the owners and was clearly excited that it was our first time. He gave us great suggestions on meals. We sampled their pierogi plates which were incredible. You can mix and match pierogi dishes to try a bunch of varieties (just ask them - they are very accommodating). I wish I had stopped by sooner, as this place is my new favorite. Trips to exotic places may be out for a while but for a new adventure (at a reasonable price) try this place out.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ridgeway Mechanical

Posted on: 12/3/2008

The Plumbers Who Saved Thanksgiving...

Let me paint the picture for you: its the day before Thanksgiving, my wife's entire family is staying with us for 5 days. I get a call from my wife at around 11am: the water heater has ruptured. I called around desperately looking for anyone who could help. Finally, I find Ridgeway Mechanical on Kudzu and tell them the situation; their booked but still find a way to send someone to install a new unit later in the day. We had hot water by the end of dinner. On top of this we received outstanding service at a great price. Many thanks for coming through for us.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Audio & Video Installations, Inc.

Posted on: 11/25/2008

Outstanding Service

It was a pleasure working with these gentlemen. They came a few moments early for our scheduled appointment, diligently evaluated the options for our tricky install, gave me an estimate in advance of beginning the work and performed high quality work. It seems that this would be business as usual for this type of work; however, this is the third company I have used to install our flat panel TVs and can say that the type of service they provide is elite in this industry. The crew shows up looking very professional, with all equipment and supplies they could possibly need. They never tried to up sell me or attempted to bait and switch – which is a hallmark of the guys you may see for a cheaper price on Craigslist. Moreover, in my job we hire contractors all over the country (and Canada) to perform repair services in people’s homes, including flat panel TV repairs and installs/de-installs and as such I understand the issues with in-home service. On a professional level, the skill level and professionalism of the team that came to my house greatly exceeds the national standard for this type of work. I would use this company for any of my flat panel TV install needs, I trust them implicitly. I understand that they do home theater work as well and if we ever get around to putting together a home theater, I will use this team for that as well.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value