amber_619
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/09/2006
Reviews 44
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Office Team

Posted on: 10/10/2006

Great service...

Comprehensive applicant screening process. It took two hours for the interview- tht included mandatory skills assessments. The recruiter seemed to really want to know what I was looking for and worked hard to match me with a position that I liked. I worked on assignment for them for 9 months and loved it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kforce Professional Staffing

Posted on: 10/10/2006

Not helpful

Meeting with them was a HUGE waste of my time. Not only did the recruiter bad mouth a few of the companies that they were staffing for, but he was also kind of rude. He wasted two hours of my time and promised that he would call me the next day with "the perfect job" for me, and then I never heard from him again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

King Nail

Posted on: 10/10/2006

Great prices!

King Nail offers great prices. A lot of places of similar price do a really poor job, but not here! This place is known in our area for being able to do unique, one of a kind designs. Great pedicures, too.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

San Diego Harley Davidson

Posted on: 10/10/2006

Enough shops to occupy you all day...

There is just too much to look at here. There are so many different types of shops from the flag shop with every nations flag to the chili shop. There's also an arcade, an old fashioned candy store, a cauousel, etc. The best feature is the beautiful bay view.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Legoland California

Posted on: 10/10/2006

Getting better as it grows

LegoLand is geared toward smaller children- at least this is the way it was when it opened. As it grows, the company is opening more rides like roller coasters and things that will excited adults that were previously bored out of their brains. Still not somewhere I'd want to be all day...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Regal Cinemas Rancho Del Rey 16

Posted on: 10/10/2006

Very clean and comfortable

Great quality movie theater. There is pleanty of close parking because of the parking structure. The inside is very, very well maintained. The seats are very comfortable and recline slightly. This is by far one of our favorite theaters.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ajilon Finance

Posted on: 10/10/2006

Great agency

This is a great agency! I contacted them about carrer changes that I was contimplating and they offered wonderful, sound advice which gave me a new perspective about the industry I am in and the direction in which I want to take my career.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Buff

Posted on: 10/10/2006

Great clothes- a few costumes

This place has great clothes. They're not a costume shop per se, but they do carry some items around Halloween time. The seletion isn't that huge, but what they do have is pretty nice. This is a great place to go to get something original that no one else will be wearing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

About Face

Posted on: 10/10/2006

Great facials

This place gives great facials- you feel so much better afterwards! The prices aern't cheap but they're well worth it. The building/interior itself is also very nice.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Glen Abbey Memorial Park

Posted on: 10/10/2006

Such a beautiful place...

It's hard to imagine a graveyard as beautiful, but this place is pretty breathtaking. It's huge, with rolling hills. The mosoleums are also very nice, most with stained glass windows. The grounds are always very well maintained. Every time I pull in, I see bunnys and squirrels running around because of the lush landscaping.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value