lSUM208
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/07/2008
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Best in Town

I had water to run in the bathroom wall. Gene's Plumbing sent 2 plumbers out that explained I needed to replace the Sterling bathtub cartridge that I had. I purchased a new bathtub fixture and they replace them. They had to cut into the backside wall to access the bathtub fixtures. They did such an excellent job you can not notice that the wall was ever cut. Fixtures look great and work well. Thanks Gene Plumbing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Roofing Specialists Inc.

Posted on: 11/3/2012

Terrible Customer Service

ARS provided me a schedule of 10/26/2012. I never received a call nor an email to explain why they did not show up to replace the roof on that day. Still unto today, 11/3/2012 they have never called to explan. Atlanta Roofing Co. wanted me to sign a contract that had no date when the work would be done. I explain to Rictor Vipond that I had to have a date. I understood if it rained that the work could not/would not be done. Finally he provided me a scheduled date of 10/26/2012. As I said they were a no-show. I would never recommend this company. Aweful customer service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gene's Plumbing Service

Posted on: 6/30/2012

Dependable and Quality

They changed out the plumbing in the kitchen, bathroom, etc. Replaced the old Sterling Cartridge in the bathroom faucet that would never stop leaking. They are the best. A little costly, but big on quality workmanship.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Worst in Town

I had my car towed to Gwinnett Place Honda on 06/27/11. I was contacted on Tuesday, 06/28/11 that the repairs had been done. I picked the car up, gased up @ QT right down the street from there. Car was driving great. I returned the supposedly defective battery back to Auto Zone Auto Parts Store for a refund (approx 34.16 mls further. Proceeded to be on my way. Turned the key in the ignition and the car would not start, would only make click, click, clicking sounds. I was so upset because I had just paid them $930.00 for repairs. I had explained to the service manager the behavior of the car: would drive perfectly - then I may stop some place & get back into the car to go & would only get the click, click, clicking sound and car would not start. I advised that once you leave the car sitting for 2 to 3 hours and return & turn the key in the ignition, the car will start. It doesn't matter about what battery. The problem is something else. I also drove my car there on 05/30/2011 & explained what was happening. They explained that everything was checking out. When the car was towed into their shop on yesterday, I explained that the car had driven perfectly the day before. The Service Manager called me when the car had been checked out & informed needed a new battery and a timing change. I asked is this the reason my car wouldn't start, and was given that that is the reason.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gwinnett Place Honda

Posted on: 2/20/2011

Defective Transmission

I had a honda transmission replaced on 05/26/2010 for $3500.00. The transmission stopped worked on 12/03/2010. I contacted Honda and they had my car towed to their service center. They replaced the transmission, but now they list that my drive shaft is bad. Now before the transmission was replaced there was never anything about the drive shaft needing to be replaced. When I drove from there I heard a very slight noise under the hood. I went back twice to get the adviser to ride with me but he could never hear the noise. 02/05/2011 the driveshaft broke while I was enroute home from work. The metal to metal sound became so great that I had to stop my car in the middle of the road for fear my engine, etc...may be falling out. I had to towed to honda & the driveshaft was broken. I ask how could I have broken it? I believe something happened when they dismounted the transmission twice, because that is where the driveshaft was broken @. They advised me that the age of the driveshaft caused it to break. I am not accusing them, it is just rather strange that it broke where they had to dismount the transmission twice. I then Had to pay $1176.15 for that repair. All b4 this thay had always done good service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Simtech Services, Inc.

Posted on: 2/20/2011

Great Service

1/23/2011 I Left voice msg for SimTech that I had no heat. Tech Zeek contacted me & set apptmt for Tuesday 1/25/2011 9-11am. I did have to pay a svc fee of $64.95, but it was well worth it. Zeek came approx 9:00am and worked with it until approx 12:45pm. He replaced the ignition module in the heating unit. He was courtesy & did a fantastic job. I would recommend Zeek with SimTech to anyone.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Raburn & Raburn Plumbing

Posted on: 3/14/2009

Prompt / On Time

Ben/the plumber arrived at my home on time. I had several repairs scheduled. The main troublesome repair was the tub/shower faucet. The faucet would run almost full force, even though the water was shut off to the house from the garage. Ben repaired this & the other items I needed repaired. I did notice he forgot to repair the leak where the supply line under the tank flow near the cutoff valve uner the toilet tank. I contacted Mr Raburn & he scheduled Ben to come back out on 03/20/09. Everything seems to be working properly. BEN seems very knowledgeable & he is easy to work with.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Very Good Carpentry Crew

I had to have extensive fascia and soffit work done to replace rotten wood. Some had wasp holes. Some gutters had to be replaced. They also replaced some siding for me. I would check to see how things were going. Excellent crew with good customer skills. They had to replace all wood at my entrance way. David possessed excellent skills. I highly recommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value