johnrosy
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/22/2008
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Seven Star Granite & Marble

Posted on: 9/9/2010

Looks like they're out of business

Looks like they're out of business ......................

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

RockyTops Granite

Posted on: 5/7/2010

High quality; great price

I was impressed from the very first phone call I made to RockyTops Granite for my new kitchen countertops. Rocky informed me that for big-box store prices, I could get much better granite, or for a particular color, he could provide a much better price. I questioned him extensively about quality control measures, sink installation methods, corner radii and many other details. He proved to me that he knew his business inside and out. He even gave me a tour of his shop when I dropped off the down payment. He went the extra distance by positioning the templates on the slab in order to get a 10 foot piece without requiring a splice. This resulted in plenty of left over granite which I was able to put to use on an island (not originally planned). The installation occurred only three days after templating and he arrived right on schedule. He and his crew worked efficiently and completely cleaned up after themselves afterward. Later, even my kitchen contractor remarked about the professional job Rocky had done. I would definitely recommend RockyTops for anyone looking for a granite fabricator.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Goodyear

Posted on: 3/14/2009

So - so

I took a leaking tire to them after running over a nail. They said it couldnít be fixed and offered to sell me a new tire for $110. I left and took it to "big box" membership store and they fixed it for free (as part of our membership). They also told us the tire was is good condition and not in need of replacing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dental One Associates

Posted on: 2/14/2009

Very good Dentists

My family has been coming to Dental One for years and we are very pleased with their dental service. Dr Faler is very competent and gentle and fortunately I donít require her services too often. I mostly deal with Stephanie for cleanings and she is wonderful! Stephanie told me how to "talk up" dental visits to my young kids which worked just as she said. Neither of them have any fear of the dentist because of her. The only problem is they will reschedule your 6-month cleaning appointments without notification. You have to pay close attention to the reminder postcard and phone call to find out when your appointment is now scheduled. It's an irritating habit but the dental service provided is worth it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Eiffel's Place

Posted on: 2/14/2009

Too expensive

I took my '97 Toyota -which was leaking fluids - to Eiffels on the recommendation of a coworker. They told me the total price to repair everything was $3900 even though the car was only worth about $2500. I paid the diagnostic fee and had it fixed at Goodyear for $795. Live and learn.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Brandsmart Usa

Posted on: 2/14/2009

Good Return Policy

I bought a JVC home theater that stopped reading DVDs 6 weeks after purchase. Although the store policy is to accept returns for 1 month, they still gave me full store credit for the item. I went into the store to purchace a new home theater (same one) but it wasn't in stock so they ordered it from another store. The price was now $20 higher but they dropped it to the original sales price. Very good service

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hawkridge, Christina C MD

Posted on: 12/22/2008

Excellent doctor

I have been patient of Dr Hawkridge for over two years and I am very pleased to have her as my physician. She has a pleasant and friendly disposition that makes me feel relaxed whenever Iím in for an appointment. I get the impression that she genuinely cares about by health & well-being and that Iím not just a number. I have never felt rushed during an appointment and she takes the time to explain her findings. All diagnoses are thoroughly described in layman terms as well as the expected results from the prescriptions. I plan to stay with her for a long time and would definitely recommend her for anyone searching for a family doctor. Time spent in the waiting room in generally not too long Ė typically a 5-10 minute wait. The front office staff is courteous and efficient.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value