atlreader
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/26/2008
Reviews 15
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

SpaDreams Day Spa

Posted on: 2/27/2015

Excellent deep tissue massage

I visited this spa for the first time on Valentine's Day. My husband referred me - he has had a few massages here and enjoyed them. Laura gave me a great massage! She is a very nice person and asked about my preferences beforehand, including a choice of aromatherapy oils (all 3 were nice and not overpowering.) The massage itself totally de-stressed me and Laura worked out several knots in my shoulder blades. The spa's atmosphere is very relaxing and all the staff is pleasant and professional. I will definitely be returning for another massage.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Classic Cleaners

Posted on: 8/23/2013

Love this cleaner

I have been bringing my clothes to this dry cleaner for about two years and have had nothing but good experiences. Chris, the owner, is very friendly. He has always cleaned my clothes well and had them ready on time. I have brought him everything from leather gloves to bed comforters to formal dresses and "office wear" and everything has always come back clean and pressed. One bonus to this dry cleaner is that as they are accepting your order they run it through their system which repeats every item back to you, and at the end gives you a tally and total cost, so you are never surprised when you come back to claim your items.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mark the Mover, Inc.

Posted on: 8/20/2013

The easiest thing about our move

We used Mark the Mover for a local move last weekend. They were professionals from start to finish. I called and spoke with a knowledgeable person (John) who quoted me a price based on the amount of stuff we needed moved, as well as a time quote. John answered all of my questions and immediately emailed me a confirmation of everything we discussed. A dispatcher called us the day before the move to confirm everything again, and the crew leader (Jeff) called us the morning of the move to advise us they were on the way. The team was on time and moved us quickly and efficiently. They wrapped up all our furniture and specially wrapped our mirrors. All four guys were exceptionally nice and fun to be around. The move was completed within the estimated time frame, and there were no surprise charges at the end. At some point the foot board of our bed got scratched, and we didn't notice it until after they left, but it can be easily fixed with a wood furniture pen. I would definitely hire and recommend Mark the Mover to anyone moving in Atlanta. They performed the work as promised - it was the easiest part of our move.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Full Moon Bonsai

Posted on: 3/4/2013

Your local bonsai master

My husband and I decided to start a bonsai hobby in the summer of 2010, and we were thrilled to learn there was a local bonsai artist (Mike Redgrave) in Cobb county. We checked out Mike's website, which only showed a few, very expensive plants. Next we called him and he said we really should come to his place and make our selection in person. We are so happy we did this - we were able to visit his nursery at a convenient time (a Saturday morning), and were thrilled to find several hundred plants ranging from about $20 to almost $800. He has so many different varieties, all shapes and sizes, and is a wonderful bonsai artist. Since then we have bought 4 bonsai plants from him, and have consulted him about bonsai care on several other occasions. He always gives good advice and clearly loves his craft. I highly recommend this business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Proglass

Posted on: 12/21/2011

Great experience

My husband and I both had to get our windshields replaced a couple of weeks ago (oh, the joys of I-75 and trucks throwing big rocks during rush hour). Craig performed both replacements. He returned our calls promptly, came out to do the repairs when promised, and charged us a fair price. It has rained at least 3 times in the past week and our windshields don't have any leaks. Craig was very personable during the transactions, and we'd be happy to call him again if the need arises.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wedding Kiss Photography

Posted on: 4/21/2011

Love this photographer!

I used this photographer (Marlon Galviz) for my wedding in October 2010. He was prompt in getting me a quote, returned my calls/emails right away when I had questions, and delivered my pictures when promised (apparently a rarity with wedding photographers). He made me and my husband relaxed on our wedding day, and he got lots of excellent shots of things and moments we personally missed during all the excitement. His prices are extremely reasonable for the quality of his photos and fantastic, personal service. He was super professional, and I would recommed him to anyone. Our wedding was awesome - and the best part about it was the photography!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Renewed Image

Posted on: 4/21/2011

Terrible experience

A few years ago I underwent the mesotherapy treatment at Renewed Image on my outer thighs. This procedure was supposed be an all-natural, virtually pain free alternative to liposuction. I had the worst experience of my life there. It was incredibly painful. I cried the entire time. The spa told me I could go directly back to work. Not so: I lay in the bed for 2 days, unable to walk. My thighs were black and blue, swollen at least three inches on each side. I couldn't wear regular clothes at all. The spa refused to issue a refund, never took my complaints seriously and actually suggested I get a second round of mesotherapy. Possibly the worst thing about this is that the treatment didn't work at all - I didn't even lose 1/4" of fat on either thigh. To this day I have dark patches on the regions they injected with the mystery concoction. I wish I had posted this review after it happened, because then maybe I could have saved other people from this terrible experience. Renewed Image was also featured on a local news program soon afterwards because several people had sought help after undergoing this painful procedure there. Don't do it, or you'll regret it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Christi's Bridal & Formal Wear

Posted on: 8/17/2010

Your best choice for bridal gowns in Dawsonville

I shopped here for a bridal gown in late January and received excellent, personalized service from my consultant. It's a fairly casual shop, but there is a decent selection of gowns. The shop has some Casablanca gowns (which I love) and a lot of Maggie Sottero gowns. Lots of gowns for $1,000 or less. The owner (Christi) went the extra mile for me and tried to order a dress from Casablanca's special Diamond Collection. If only she would have been able to get it, I would have happily given her my business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bleu Belle Bridal

Posted on: 8/17/2010

Awesome service, few dresses

I stopped in at this bridal shop while visiting a friend in Savannah. It was a slow day so they graciously took me without an appointment. It's a very high end shop - you'll find gowns by Priscilla of Boston and Vera Wang, among others. Be aware that these designers don't come cheap. The gowns ranged from about $2,500 to almost $20,000. Also, the shop doesn't have a great selection of dresses - maybe 40 on the racks, tops. My consultant was lovely and super enthusiastic. She made me feel like a queen. She also sent me a hand written follow up letter a week later. They have a seamstress who can remove details or embellish to suit your tastes. I would have loved to have given them my business, but the $5,500 dress I liked simply wasn't within my budget. However, it's a great option for well-healed brides in south Georgia.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

La Raine's Bridal Boutique

Posted on: 8/17/2010

Alas, my only option

When I first visited this shop, I found the owner (La Raine) to be extremely rude. She was insensitive about my budget ("Your dad needs to get used to the idea that weddings are expensive!") and when she was taking my measurements she bluntly informed me that I should never tell anyone that I was petite - that I just have short legs. This came out of nowhere, by the way. The person who actually helped me, Jen, was awesome, but as soon as you get to the point of purchasing your dress the owner will lend her "personal touch" to the transaction. She makes a point of getting involved in every bride's experience, unfortunately for the bride. I recounted this experience to another friend of mine (who got married in 09), and she told me that when she visited the shop La Raine made disparaging comments about her weight. She promptly spent her $2,600 elsewhere. However, I must admit that the shop has a great selection of wonderful dresses. It's not the biggest selection in town, but La Raine's carries several hard-to-find dress lines/designers. I went to 11 shops and called several more and couldn't find another in Georgia who could even order the dress I loved most, so I had to return to La Raine's and purchase it there. It's a real shame, because I had to put up with rude La Raine once again. I hated that she got my business, but once you've found "the dress", it's really difficult to change your mind! Also, the shop itself is beautiful, and again, Jen was fantastic.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »