atlreader
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/26/2008
Reviews 14
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 0

Reviews 1 to 10 of 14
Classic Cleaners posted on 8/23/2013
Love this cleaner
I have been bringing my clothes to this dry cleaner for about two years and have had nothing but good experiences. Chris, the owner, is very friendly. He has always cleaned my clothes well and had them ready on time. I have brought him everything from leather gloves to bed comforters to formal dresses and "office wear" and everything has always come back clean and pressed. One bonus to this dry cleaner is that as they are accepting your order they run it through their system which repeats every item back to you, and at the end gives you a tally and total cost, so you are never surprised when you come back to claim your items.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Mark the Mover, Inc. posted on 8/20/2013
The easiest thing about our move
We used Mark the Mover for a local move last weekend. They were professionals from start to finish. I called and spoke with a knowledgeable person (John) who quoted me a price based on the amount of stuff we needed moved, as well as a time quote. John answered all of my questions and immediately emailed me a confirmation of everything we discussed. A dispatcher called us the day before the move to confirm everything again, and the crew leader (Jeff) called us the morning of the move to advise us they were on the way. The team was on time and moved us quickly and efficiently. They wrapped up all our furniture and specially wrapped our mirrors. All four guys were exceptionally nice and fun to be around. The move was completed within the estimated time frame, and there were no surprise charges at the end. At some point the foot board of our bed got scratched, and we didn't notice it until after they left, but it can be easily fixed with a wood furniture pen. I would definitely hire and recommend Mark the Mover to anyone moving in Atlanta. They performed the work as promised - it was the easiest part of our move.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Full Moon Bonsai posted on 3/4/2013
Your local bonsai master
My husband and I decided to start a bonsai hobby in the summer of 2010, and we were thrilled to learn there was a local bonsai artist (Mike Redgrave) in Cobb county. We checked out Mike's website, which only showed a few, very expensive plants. Next we called him and he said we really should come to his place and make our selection in person. We are so happy we did this - we were able to visit his nursery at a convenient time (a Saturday morning), and were thrilled to find several hundred plants ranging from about $20 to almost $800. He has so many different varieties, all shapes and sizes, and is a wonderful bonsai artist. Since then we have bought 4 bonsai plants from him, and have consulted him about bonsai care on several other occasions. He always gives good advice and clearly loves his craft. I highly recommend this business.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Proglass posted on 12/21/2011
Great experience
My husband and I both had to get our windshields replaced a couple of weeks ago (oh, the joys of I-75 and trucks throwing big rocks during rush hour). Craig performed both replacements. He returned our calls promptly, came out to do the repairs when promised, and charged us a fair price. It has rained at least 3 times in the past week and our windshields don't have any leaks. Craig was very personable during the transactions, and we'd be happy to call him again if the need arises.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Wedding Kiss Photography posted on 4/21/2011
Love this photographer!
I used this photographer (Marlon Galviz) for my wedding in October 2010. He was prompt in getting me a quote, returned my calls/emails right away when I had questions, and delivered my pictures when promised (apparently a rarity with wedding photographers). He made me and my husband relaxed on our wedding day, and he got lots of excellent shots of things and moments we personally missed during all the excitement. His prices are extremely reasonable for the quality of his photos and fantastic, personal service. He was super professional, and I would recommed him to anyone. Our wedding was awesome - and the best part about it was the photography!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Renewed Image posted on 4/21/2011
Terrible experience
A few years ago I underwent the mesotherapy treatment at Renewed Image on my outer thighs. This procedure was supposed be an all-natural, virtually pain free alternative to liposuction. I had the worst experience of my life there. It was incredibly painful. I cried the entire time. The spa told me I could go directly back to work. Not so: I lay in the bed for 2 days, unable to walk. My thighs were black and blue, swollen at least three inches on each side. I couldn't wear regular clothes at all. The spa refused to issue a refund, never took my complaints seriously and actually suggested I get a second round of mesotherapy. Possibly the worst thing about this is that the treatment didn't work at all - I didn't even lose 1/4" of fat on either thigh. To this day I have dark patches on the regions they injected with the mystery concoction. I wish I had posted this review after it happened, because then maybe I could have saved other people from this terrible experience. Renewed Image was also featured on a local news program soon afterwards because several people had sought help after undergoing this painful procedure there. Don't do it, or you'll regret it.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Bel Fiore Bridal posted on 8/17/2010
Nice shop in Marietta
I visited this shop in search of a bridal gown in April, and had a very good experience. My consultant was very nice and made good suggestions, and the shop has a decent number of sample gowns for sale at great prices and in many sizes. I ended up not buying a dress there, but I appreciated the good service. The only thing I didn't like is that I felt overly pressured to commit to a gown and pay for it that day. This shop has a special deal/discount if you purchase the same day on which you try on a gown. This is a big decision, ladies (like getting married!) Don't commit unless you're certain.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Bleu Belle Bridal posted on 8/17/2010
Awesome service, few dresses
I stopped in at this bridal shop while visiting a friend in Savannah. It was a slow day so they graciously took me without an appointment. It's a very high end shop - you'll find gowns by Priscilla of Boston and Vera Wang, among others. Be aware that these designers don't come cheap. The gowns ranged from about $2,500 to almost $20,000. Also, the shop doesn't have a great selection of dresses - maybe 40 on the racks, tops. My consultant was lovely and super enthusiastic. She made me feel like a queen. She also sent me a hand written follow up letter a week later. They have a seamstress who can remove details or embellish to suit your tastes. I would have loved to have given them my business, but the $5,500 dress I liked simply wasn't within my budget. However, it's a great option for well-healed brides in south Georgia.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




La Raine's Bridal Boutique posted on 8/17/2010
Alas, my only option
When I first visited this shop, I found the owner (La Raine) to be extremely rude. She was insensitive about my budget ("Your dad needs to get used to the idea that weddings are expensive!") and when she was taking my measurements she bluntly informed me that I should never tell anyone that I was petite - that I just have short legs. This came out of nowhere, by the way. The person who actually helped me, Jen, was awesome, but as soon as you get to the point of purchasing your dress the owner will lend her "personal touch" to the transaction. She makes a point of getting involved in every bride's experience, unfortunately for the bride. I recounted this experience to another friend of mine (who got married in 09), and she told me that when she visited the shop La Raine made disparaging comments about her weight. She promptly spent her $2,600 elsewhere. However, I must admit that the shop has a great selection of wonderful dresses. It's not the biggest selection in town, but La Raine's carries several hard-to-find dress lines/designers. I went to 11 shops and called several more and couldn't find another in Georgia who could even order the dress I loved most, so I had to return to La Raine's and purchase it there. It's a real shame, because I had to put up with rude La Raine once again. I hated that she got my business, but once you've found "the dress", it's really difficult to change your mind! Also, the shop itself is beautiful, and again, Jen was fantastic.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




BRIDES by Demetrios posted on 8/17/2010
Good Experience
I shopped here for a bridal gown back in May and was very pleased with my experience. The shop had dresses in so many different styles, from simple to very lavish. My consultant, Tamika, didn't have another appointment scheduled for an hour after mine so she allowed me to try on as many dresses as I liked, 19 in all!! Most bridal shops limit you to 4-6 dresses, but Tamika went out of her way to accomodate me. I ended up not purchasing my dress here but was grateful for the good service and large selection. I've read a lot of reviews about snobby personnel, but Tamika wasn't snobby at all. However, be prepared to pay at least $900 for a dress. If that's not your budget, you should probably shop elsewhere.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10 of 14

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.