atlreader
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/26/2008
Reviews 12
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Classic Cleaners

Posted on: 8/23/2013

Love this cleaner

I have been bringing my clothes to this dry cleaner for about two years and have had nothing but good experiences. Chris, the owner, is very friendly. He has always cleaned my clothes well and had them ready on time. I have brought him everything from leather gloves to bed comforters to formal dresses and "office wear" and everything has always come back clean and pressed. One bonus to this dry cleaner is that as they are accepting your order they run it through their system which repeats every item back to you, and at the end gives you a tally and total cost, so you are never surprised when you come back to claim your items.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mark the Mover, Inc.

Posted on: 8/20/2013

The easiest thing about our move

We used Mark the Mover for a local move last weekend. They were professionals from start to finish. I called and spoke with a knowledgeable person (John) who quoted me a price based on the amount of stuff we needed moved, as well as a time quote. John answered all of my questions and immediately emailed me a confirmation of everything we discussed. A dispatcher called us the day before the move to confirm everything again, and the crew leader (Jeff) called us the morning of the move to advise us they were on the way. The team was on time and moved us quickly and efficiently. They wrapped up all our furniture and specially wrapped our mirrors. All four guys were exceptionally nice and fun to be around. The move was completed within the estimated time frame, and there were no surprise charges at the end. At some point the foot board of our bed got scratched, and we didn't notice it until after they left, but it can be easily fixed with a wood furniture pen. I would definitely hire and recommend Mark the Mover to anyone moving in Atlanta. They performed the work as promised - it was the easiest part of our move.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Full Moon Bonsai

Posted on: 3/4/2013

Your local bonsai master

My husband and I decided to start a bonsai hobby in the summer of 2010, and we were thrilled to learn there was a local bonsai artist (Mike Redgrave) in Cobb county. We checked out Mike's website, which only showed a few, very expensive plants. Next we called him and he said we really should come to his place and make our selection in person. We are so happy we did this - we were able to visit his nursery at a convenient time (a Saturday morning), and were thrilled to find several hundred plants ranging from about $20 to almost $800. He has so many different varieties, all shapes and sizes, and is a wonderful bonsai artist. Since then we have bought 4 bonsai plants from him, and have consulted him about bonsai care on several other occasions. He always gives good advice and clearly loves his craft. I highly recommend this business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Proglass

Posted on: 12/21/2011

Great experience

My husband and I both had to get our windshields replaced a couple of weeks ago (oh, the joys of I-75 and trucks throwing big rocks during rush hour). Craig performed both replacements. He returned our calls promptly, came out to do the repairs when promised, and charged us a fair price. It has rained at least 3 times in the past week and our windshields don't have any leaks. Craig was very personable during the transactions, and we'd be happy to call him again if the need arises.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wedding Kiss Photography

Posted on: 4/21/2011

Love this photographer!

I used this photographer (Marlon Galviz) for my wedding in October 2010. He was prompt in getting me a quote, returned my calls/emails right away when I had questions, and delivered my pictures when promised (apparently a rarity with wedding photographers). He made me and my husband relaxed on our wedding day, and he got lots of excellent shots of things and moments we personally missed during all the excitement. His prices are extremely reasonable for the quality of his photos and fantastic, personal service. He was super professional, and I would recommed him to anyone. Our wedding was awesome - and the best part about it was the photography!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Renewed Image

Posted on: 4/21/2011

Terrible experience

A few years ago I underwent the mesotherapy treatment at Renewed Image on my outer thighs. This procedure was supposed be an all-natural, virtually pain free alternative to liposuction. I had the worst experience of my life there. It was incredibly painful. I cried the entire time. The spa told me I could go directly back to work. Not so: I lay in the bed for 2 days, unable to walk. My thighs were black and blue, swollen at least three inches on each side. I couldn't wear regular clothes at all. The spa refused to issue a refund, never took my complaints seriously and actually suggested I get a second round of mesotherapy. Possibly the worst thing about this is that the treatment didn't work at all - I didn't even lose 1/4" of fat on either thigh. To this day I have dark patches on the regions they injected with the mystery concoction. I wish I had posted this review after it happened, because then maybe I could have saved other people from this terrible experience. Renewed Image was also featured on a local news program soon afterwards because several people had sought help after undergoing this painful procedure there. Don't do it, or you'll regret it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bel Fiore Bridal

Posted on: 8/17/2010

Nice shop in Marietta

I visited this shop in search of a bridal gown in April, and had a very good experience. My consultant was very nice and made good suggestions, and the shop has a decent number of sample gowns for sale at great prices and in many sizes. I ended up not buying a dress there, but I appreciated the good service. The only thing I didn't like is that I felt overly pressured to commit to a gown and pay for it that day. This shop has a special deal/discount if you purchase the same day on which you try on a gown. This is a big decision, ladies (like getting married!) Don't commit unless you're certain.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bleu Belle Bridal

Posted on: 8/17/2010

Awesome service, few dresses

I stopped in at this bridal shop while visiting a friend in Savannah. It was a slow day so they graciously took me without an appointment. It's a very high end shop - you'll find gowns by Priscilla of Boston and Vera Wang, among others. Be aware that these designers don't come cheap. The gowns ranged from about $2,500 to almost $20,000. Also, the shop doesn't have a great selection of dresses - maybe 40 on the racks, tops. My consultant was lovely and super enthusiastic. She made me feel like a queen. She also sent me a hand written follow up letter a week later. They have a seamstress who can remove details or embellish to suit your tastes. I would have loved to have given them my business, but the $5,500 dress I liked simply wasn't within my budget. However, it's a great option for well-healed brides in south Georgia.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

BRIDES by Demetrios

Posted on: 8/17/2010

Good Experience

I shopped here for a bridal gown back in May and was very pleased with my experience. The shop had dresses in so many different styles, from simple to very lavish. My consultant, Tamika, didn't have another appointment scheduled for an hour after mine so she allowed me to try on as many dresses as I liked, 19 in all!! Most bridal shops limit you to 4-6 dresses, but Tamika went out of her way to accomodate me. I ended up not purchasing my dress here but was grateful for the good service and large selection. I've read a lot of reviews about snobby personnel, but Tamika wasn't snobby at all. However, be prepared to pay at least $900 for a dress. If that's not your budget, you should probably shop elsewhere.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bridals by Lori

Posted on: 8/17/2010

Great dresses, for a price

Bridals by Lori was the first (of 11) bridal shops I visited after I got engaged. I had a good experience there. Here's what you need to know about this shop: (1) make an appointment. If you don't have an appointment you can browse the gowns but you can't try on anything. (2) go during the week between 10am and 3pm if at all possible, you'll be less rushed and you'll get more personal attention. (3) the dresses are lovely, but they aren't cheap. You'll be hard pressed to find a gown less than $1,000. If you just want to try on lovely dresses than be vague about your budget. They'll immediately ask you what you want to spend, so be prepared. (4) Dress up a little for your appointment, don't come in jeans. You'll get better service. (5) There's a long runway in the middle of the store with lots of mirrors. Loved it!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »