becca295
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/28/2008
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Jim Ellis Automotive Dealerships

Posted on: 11/25/2013

Best Car Buying Experiece EVER!!

Over the weekend I traded in my Hyundai Sonata for the Genesis V8. I can't tell you how great my experience was!! My salesman, Brian Bolton, was not pushy, had a great attitude, was very knowledgeable, and made the whole experience FUN from start to finish. The icing on the cake was dealing with Hau B in the finance department. What a fun character he was! Genuine people selling amazing cars. You can't beat it! This is the most fun car I've ever driven and the best car buying experience I've ever had. Keep up the great work!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Shear Salon

Posted on: 10/11/2013

Timothy Keys is TOP NOTCH

I found Shear Salon and Timothy Keys through Yelp and decided just to take a chance! He has a phenomenal attitude and aura about him, and is very knowledgeable about cuts and color. As a service provider myself, I'm pretty critical, but Timothy is outstanding! Book with him today! Oh a side note...LOVE the fact they offer wine! :)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Firestone Complete Auto Care

Posted on: 3/28/2013

Stay Away!!!

I brought my car in to Firestone Buckhead to have a flat repaired. They proceeded to tell me the tire wasn't repairable, as it had a cut in it. Then they told me that I ALSO needed to replace the other front tire because it had 6/32 tread left on it. Something sounded very fishy as those tires were only 2 years old and I only drive 10 miles a day. I took the car to my normal auto shop and they said the flat tire in fact did need to be replaced but the other tire Firestone suggested replacing still had HALF THE LIFE left on it!! So, what it boils down to is...Firestone Buckhead wants your money and most likely preys on single women who don't know anything about cars. Stay away!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Goodyear Auto Service Center

Posted on: 3/28/2013

GREAT PLACE!!

This Goodyear is great!! They are honest and don't try to take advantage of women who don't know a lot about cars. I had taken my car (which had a flat tire) to a Firestone and they tried to sell me two new tires. I decided to get a second opinion from Goodyear and theysaid that I only needed to replace the flat tire because it was unable to be repaired. The other tire still had half it's life left on it! If I had trusted Firestone I would have been out another $130!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Firestone

Posted on: 3/28/2013

Stay Away!!!

I brought my car in to Firestone Buckhead to have a flat repaired. They proceeded to tell me the tire wasn't repairable, as it had a cut in it. Then they told me that I ALSO needed to replace the other front tire because it had 6/32 tread left on it. Something sounded very fishy as those tires were only 2 years old and I only drive 10 miles a day. I took the car to my normal auto shop and they said the flat tire in fact did need to be replaced but the other tire Firestone suggested replacing still had HALF THE LIFE left on it!! So, what it boils down to is...Firestone Buckhead wants your money and most likely preys on single women who don't know anything about cars. Stay away!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Olansky Dermatology Associates

Posted on: 7/3/2010

Great place to work...amazing providers!

This might not be a 'standard' post for kudzu.com but thought it would be helpful. I've worked with Olansky Dermatology for four years as their Medical Eshtetician and LOVE it. The providers are amazing and they truly care about their patients. I would recommend the practice to friends and family which says a lot.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Buckhead-Midtown Vacuum Inc

Posted on: 7/8/2009

Vacuums ARE a big deal!

Let me start off by saying that I consider myself a very informed buyer. I am a "Research Queen" when it comes to big purchases, and oftentimes research for months before I make a decision. In addition to my "Research Queen" title I also hold the title of "Foster Mom" to kittens for the Humane Society. So...cat hair is a big issue! I have tried several big box store vacuums that received great reviews online but they just weren't getting the job done! So, the research ensued. Buckhead Midtown Vacuum was a beacon in the dark for me! I walked in and had the pleasure of dealing with Randy Prophater. Randy listened to my needs and led me to a vacuum in my price range that he felt fit my needs best. Randy understood the cat hair issue because he owns 3 (of course we shared pics). :) So, excitedly I brought the machine home, gave it a test run and it was just...well...OK. So, I brought the machine back (Randy greeted me with a warm smile) and I explained to him that I was ready to spend a bit more to get what I REALLY wanted. He led me to a Lindhaus machine that he was certain I would love. I was even given the option to pay the difference of the original machine and the Lindhaus in 30 days. He even threw in a box of bags to get me started! I am SO happy with my new vacuum and thoroughly enjoyed working with Randy. He was a joy to deal with and I recommend Buckhead Midtown Vacuum to everyone!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Marine Fish

Posted on: 12/28/2008

Best Fish Store in Town!

I decided to upgrade from a 6 gallon to a 29 gallon aquarium and was CLUELESS! Dave, the owner, led me through exactly what to do and what NOT to do (this part is just as important I found). I ended up with a fabulous 29 gallon aquarium and stand with 4 beautiful African Cichlids. The entire staff was so knowledgeable about the fish species, products, etc. It was a pleasure to embark on my new hobby with Marine Fish! A++++ service and quality. Keep up the good work!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value