Pharmgrrrl
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/29/2008
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Frazier Plumbing Service

Posted on: 10/22/2009

Quick Respose, Great Work

Had previously called Frazier to get some estimates on some non-urgent work. The plumber was very honest & even suggested some ways we could hold off to save some money on doing some of the work we had previously considered doing. So, when we had a leak - we called them first. They came over for an estimate on the same day we called & said they could do the repair in about 30 minutes. And the rate was reasonable. Would definitely use again & recommend to others.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Home Fix-It Divas

Posted on: 10/22/2009

Great work with lots of heart

Hired Malinda to do some random projects around a "new" home that I had purchased. She did an excellent job & tried to present the most cost effective ways of going about the jobs, which was very much appreciated. She stained, prepared & hung a door & did a great job. Spent much longer than most would have being sure the job was done correctly. Malinda is very personable & was very detail oriented with the work that was done by her. Would have no reservations using her again or recommending her to a friend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Live Wire Electric Inc.

Posted on: 10/22/2009

Seemed good at first, but then no showed twice!

Called Joe & he came over right away the same day & spent lots of time doing an estimate. He didn't tell me in advance that there would be a charge just for the estimate - but it happened that he ended up fixing a light during the estimate process, so I was ok with paying the $50...even though he didn't tell me about the charge until after he had spent over an hour evaluating the systems. However, he seemed like a nice, trustworthy guy & I thought his rates were reasonable. He had come the same day I called for an estimate & he indicated he would be avaiable easily for the actual work. Called him up later in the week asking him to do the other work he had given an estimate for & we set a date & time. I called him b/c he never showed up but had to leave a message. He never returned my call, so I called him the following day & was told that he didn't show up b/c he had mechanical issues with his truck the day before. I was disappointed that there wasn't even a call to notify me he wouldn't show up. But, still rescheduled to the following week, giving him the benefit of the doubt. Time for that appointment & again, he didn't show up & no call. I didn't even bother calling again to see why he didn't show up. I ended up calling a different electrician who did the work quickly & showed up exactly on time!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

K.S. Electrical

Posted on: 10/22/2009

Great work at a great price

Have used Ken's services a couple of times to do some electrical repairs around the house. He always shows up when he says he will & does a great job. He's pleasant & seems to care about the quality of the work he's providing. His rates are very reasonable and he doesn't seem to try to take advantage of customers with costs. He'll be my go to guy for electrical issues.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

CR Landscaping, Inc.

Posted on: 10/22/2009

Great job, quick work, fair price

Called CR landscaping to build up a bit of a retaining wall between properties after a tree fell. Corey came by promptly to give an estimate & was able to do the work the same week. It wasn't a large project, but he worked with me to come up with materials to equal an amount I was comfortable spending. The job was done well & quickly. Corey was a nice guy & stuck to his word.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Floors & Chores Moving Company

Posted on: 12/29/2008

Good Job with Moving Items

I hired Kimball and the crew to move furniture from 2nd floor to 1st floor so I could have carpets cleaned. Communication was good, they showed up when they were supposed to & they did the work quickly. Pricing was excellent compared to other services. I hadn't read enough reviews to know if I would trust them for a long distance move, but they did a great job on the in house move. There was one snafu with a particle board computer desk (which technically isn't covered), but they only made me pay the deposit ($40), and deducted amount for the desk. I would recommend them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Douglas&Co. Hair Studio

Posted on: 12/29/2008

Finally found a great stylist!!

After moving here a few years ago, I tried several places trying to find a stylist I really liked. I finally found Judy at Douglas & Co. upon a referral from a friend. I've been going to her ever since. It's really hard sometimes to find a good stylist that you enjoy going to. I've had several friends go to Judy upon my referral and I've even had a few random strangers ask me for my stylist's info. So, that should say something! Go see Judy!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

1866U-MOVING

Posted on: 12/29/2008

Great Moving Day with 866 U Moving!

Clay and the crew showed up to begin work on time (if not a bit early, which was ok with me). They were very professional and did a very quick job of moving my things from one house to my new house. They even wrapped my flat screen tvs and placed them in my car for me (since they would've had to crate them = extra charge if they were moving them). They were very personable & made the moving experience easy. We were out of one house and into the other in ~3hrs. Plus, I used the discount coupon on Kudzu which helped. Pricing was reasonable. I would definitely recommend & use them again. Top notch service!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A & J Handyman Productions

Posted on: 12/29/2008

Would recommend

A&J Handyman productions was recommended by my realtor to do some work that was found on inspection of a new home I was buying. They came highly recommended & I understand why. They are straightforward and do good, efficient, reasonably priced work. They are personable and I enjoyed working with them. I would definitely use them again for future work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value