whitneyd
TRUST RATING
Member since 1/10/2009
Reviews 7
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 1

Reviews 1 to 7
All Safe Chimney Sweep posted on 11/22/2011
fast, and educational!
Called after reading positive reviews, Pat called right back to schedule. He was accommodating when I had to change the time, and again when I was still a few minutes late back to my house! He cleaned the chimney quickly and efficiently, was patient with my 4 year old asking questions, and took the time to educate me on my fireplace, how to work it, and what kind of things I might need to purchase for it. His card indicates Pat does plumbing and general handyman/pressure washing too, I would happily call him again!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




cafe nineteen posted on 4/8/2011
Don't Bother
Took an out-of-town friend to Atlantic Station and our first stop was for something to drink. From the outside this looked like the place, coffee, milkshakes, desserts ,etc. Went up to the counter & were told if we wanted to 'dine in' we would need to wait for a server. After both of us had time to separately visit the dirty restrooms, (10 min) we finally got menus. Ordering a smoothie, coffee, and berry tart that sat in the display case. After bringing us our tiny drinks 7 minutes later, still no tart. We asked again, she said she would "check on that." By this point we had been there 30 minutes. Ridiculous. They were NOT that busy and others around us had gotten food made in the kitchen. The ONLY redeeming factor was that the server comped our drinks after seeing how frustrated we were going up to the counter to pay for our overpriced drinks.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




WOOD, JAMES, OD - WOOD EYE CARE posted on 12/7/2010
Service with a smile, new technology
I made an appt. here when insurance changed, boy am I glad I did! At the old place it was an hour wait, here it was maybe 5 minutes. I was treated professionally by all staff, and Dr. Jim was especially friendly. New Technology removed the need for dilation - hooray! and things seemed much more current. Fitted with new contacts and benefits well-explained. I will be back every year!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Habpro Overhead Garage Door Specialist posted on 6/24/2010
Quick repair, honest employees
Called Habpro after good Kudzu reviews - initial tech was over to see me within an hour. Fixed the hinge on the door, and gave me my options for getting the motor running. I chose to purchase a new one, Mark explained my options thurougly, I chose one, and he had someone else out to install it within 2 hours. Everything's working great!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Alcovy Mechanical Inc posted on 6/8/2010
Fantastic - saved me over $1000!
After receiving a quote from another company for $1400 to fix our broken AC, we called Alcovy for a second opinion. They did run late both times (original service call and repair), but found we needed just a board, not a new coil, found that the board was still under warranty, and fixed a leak right outside the coil, all for under $400! My Heroes!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Metro Pro Moves Inc. posted on 5/31/2010
Great move -fast, efficient, great service
We hired Metro Pro Moves after reading good reviews on Kudzu, for a Saturday AM move. After being worried about our closing, we cancelled for Sat, but were able to re-schedule for Sunday PM. The movers were late, but the office kept us informed the whole time. Paul and his crew had our 3 bedroom house packed in the truck in under an hour, made a second pick-up I had neglected to mention until the last minute, and moved us into the new house just as fast. We would recommend them to anyone, great price, excellent service.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Thomas Eye Group posted on 1/10/2009
Great doctors, bad wait time
I have gone to see Dr. Cobb since I was little, and enjoy my visits. What I do not enjoy is waiting almost an hour before I am even called back. This December I made a morning appointment, hoping to avoid the afternoon wait, and took the only chair left. I waited 55 minutes for the initial exam, then had to stand in the "fishtank room" while my eyes dilated, it was so crowded. The doctor is friendly and professional, but I am considering leaving due to the wait time.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 7

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.