matifer
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/13/2006
Reviews 16
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

A Better Plumbing

Posted on: 1/12/2011

Used them twice. didn't over charge. A+

I had a toliet that wouldn't flush. They came out & fixed the problem without trying to overcharge me or sell me something. Very polite & curteous.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A Heartline Centre

Posted on: 10/24/2006

Highly recommend!

A very warm & friendly atmosphere. Suzanne is a great massuse. She's got lots of holistic health treatmets available. I always leave feeling reguvinated. There are other staff members who are great too.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Good

I went to Mortuary School, so when my mom died recently I had to help my father make the arrangements. They did a good job providing services, but I still felt like something was missing. It seemed to comercialized & not really personalized. Maybe it was me. They have a lovely facilty & funeral options. I would still recommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mckenna, Michael John MD

Posted on: 10/14/2006

Great!

He didn't BS with me. He told me things honestly and truthfully. I never felt as if he was talking down to me, but more talking to me like a friend. He was willing to try different techniques for me to help alliviate my back pain; which was increasing with age due to a congenital birth defect. Also, He's very well educated & smart. Of course you have to be smart to make it throgh medical school.(he went to either Harvard or Yale). Anyway, I was impressed with his credentials and accomplishments!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Shannon, Mary Ann MD

Posted on: 10/14/2006

Doctor is great, wait is long, staif is so-so

I really like having Dr. Shannon as my Doctor. She's good at what she does. However it seem like when ever I go for an appointment I have to wait 2 or more hours past my appointment time. Once they told me it was a 4 hour wait and laughed as they asked me if I wanted to reschedule. I work full time & can't afford to be sitting in a Dr's office for 4 hours. If you need to have any thing like an MRI done or referral her assistant is suppose to set it up for you and call in with in a week. I can't tell you how many times he dropped the ball and I had to be dilligent & keep following up with him. Despite all this, I still really like Dr. Shannon and will continue to go to her.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

la Petite Academy

Posted on: 10/14/2006

My son loves it!

My son started with La Petite when he was 12 weeks old. The ladies in the Infant 1 room are supurb! I trusted them completely. I only wish that as my son got older and moved up to the next room with the kids 12mo-24mo that the teachers could have moved with him. (I realy wish I was rich so I could hire Mrs. Margaret, Maggie & Marie to be my sons nannies full time) But I'm not so sending them to La Petite is the next best thing. My son is sociable, well manored, and not afraid of others as a result of sending him to La Petite daycare. All the staff is great.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Feels like Home

Very friendly church staff & congregation members. They've got lots of activities for singles, families, seniors, etc. They welcome you to attend all of thier events but don't make you feel obligated or a like a sinner if you don't attend. The pastor's sermons use real world examples; Very easy to understand and relate to without feeling overwhlemed by biblical references. It's a fun atmosphere.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Renaissance Pools

Posted on: 10/13/2006

Where to start...

I'll make this as short as I can despite all our fustration. The pool hole diggers were fine, but after that everything went down hill. Poor service, lack of communication, no returned phone calls despite calling on a daily basis and asking for owner, etc to call back. Job took 5-6 months. Site superviors quit during our install which delayed things. Just an all around horrible experience. I have no problem with the pool itself, I agree with the previous review that Viking needs to find another person to install/ market thier product.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Red Rock Dental

Posted on: 10/13/2006

Poor Service!

My husband & I both had appointments on the same day & same time. For us being the only clients in the waiting room and in the office period, we had to wait for 1.5 before they called us back. Then once we were back they kept making us change chairs with one another. The dentis would work on one of us, then the hygentist would work on the other. Instead of them sliding chairs it seemed odd they'd make us. Plus it didn't seem like they knew what they were doing. We had the exact same service done they charged my husband for extra deep cleaning- When they didn't do anything different to him than me. I called the dental insurance company to report him for fradulant charges. I would not recommed this dentist at all. Your better off letting a drunk, indigent blind man work on you- in my opinion.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hertz

Posted on: 10/13/2006

bad experience with local employees

My husband's car was in an accident so the other insurance company arranged for a rental car through this Hertz location. The 2nd day my husband had the car a gust of wind blew the door out of his hands when he was getting in. It knocked the door off the hinge. My husband was able to get the door shut, but couldn't open it again. He had to enter from the passengers side to drive it back to the Hertz location. They accused him of being in an accident & wanted to charge us for full damage. When they (employees)were looking at the car they kept trying to open the door. Thry pryed it open & made major dents in the car. They expected us to cover the damage they were creating as well. I called the corporate office and they verifed with the local wather station that there were wind guts up to 50 miles per hour that day/time this occured. After 2 months of dealing with them they wrote all $1000+ of damage charges off as an "Act of God". the corporate office was eager to listen & help us, but the loca employees were lazy, and made the situation worse. I do not recommend this location!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value