ksciera
TRUST RATING
Member since 1/29/2009
Reviews 11
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 1

Reviews 1 to 10 of 11
Horizon Roofing posted on 7/18/2013
Poor customer service
I called Horizon because I had a flyer on our defective shingles from them & thought they had experience with it. In the first call, the representative rambled on about insurance companies and how awful MY insurance company must be that they did not pay for it already (we had tried). I told him I appreciated his commentary on insurance companies, but that I needed help filing a claim with the shingle manufacturer. He indicated that there was "no way" I was getting money from the manufacturer - if they paid everyone for this problem, they would be bankrupt. I know this is not true. I have spoken to people who have been through this process and to roofing companies that have helped homeowners. I told the Horizon rep that I would use someone else who had experience with the claim. He immediately hung up on me. Fast forward about 2 months. I get a random text message from Drew, identifying himself as being from Horizon Roofing and asking me if I was still having trouble with my roof. (this may or may not be the original guy I spoke to, I don't recall the first guy's name) I responded that I had already gone with a different company and please do not contact me again. What kind of home contractor contacts you via text? Especially one that hung up on you the first time? I will NEVER consider them again.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Horizon Roofing LLC posted on 7/18/2013
Poor Customer Service
I called Horizon because I had a flyer on our defective shingles from them & thought they had experience with it. In the first call, the representative rambled on about insurance companies and how awful MY insurance company must be that they did not pay for it already (we had tried). I told him I appreciated his commentary on insurance companies, but that I needed help filing a claim with the shingle manufacturer. He indicated that there was "no way" I was getting money from the manufacturer - if they paid everyone for this problem, they would be bankrupt. I know this is not true. I have spoken to people who have been through this process and to roofing companies that have helped homeowners. I told the Horizon rep that I would use someone else who had experience with the claim. He immediately hung up on me. We have since found a company with more experience in the claim process. Fast forward about 2 months. I get a random text message from Drew, identifying himself as being from Horizon Roofing and asking me if I was still having trouble with my roof. (this may or may not be the original guy I spoke to, I don't recall the first guy's name) I responded that I had already gone with a different company and please do not contact me again. What kind of home contractor contacts you via text? Especially one that hung up on you the first time? I will NEVER consider them again.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Buckhead Movers and Storage posted on 12/19/2011
Crew was not attentive, but overall move was ok
This is the second time I've moved with Buckhead movers. The first crew was amazing. They moved everything into my 3 story townhouse (with narrow stair cases) without even a nick in the wall. This time...I was moving out of the townhouse. I knew it could be done without damage because I had been moved in without damage. My walls looked terrible after this move. Nicks and scuffs on the wall in the double digits. I had to repaint both my stairways after moving. On the pro side, my furniture came thru without a scratch or ding and my hardwood floors looked great! I had a conversation with the crew leader after the move-out before we got to my new home. Although, initially the crew leader tried to make excuses, I showed him examples. I told him they had to be more careful...and they were. Just two small dings on the wall at the new house and not very noticeable ones. My only other frustration was that screws were missing to put mirrors back on dressers. They offered to put them on, but we declined and said, just give us the screws, we can do it (save $, less hours for the move). He assured us they were all there, but one mirror had no screws. Minor, we found some, but annoying. Overall, the customer service on the office side is great and the crew worked hard the whole time without delay. Just watch your walls...
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Allstate Insurance - Rose Insurance posted on 11/7/2011
Knowledgeable agent & competitive prices
Jay Rose has spent a lot of time with me on the phone explaining different coverages for our insurance needs. I feel like he's really helped me understand what I'm buying and is not pushy in offering coverages. We ended up moving all our policies (rental dwelling, homeowners, auto) to Allstate because the rates were competitive and his customer service was excellent. He offered very timely and knowledgeable responses to our questions.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Decks Unlimited posted on 7/29/2011
Great work for minor deck repairs & stain
I hired Richard to make some minor repairs and stain my deck. He is the only decking company that I contacted that would do these minor repairs. All the others referred me to painting companies for small jobs such as this. I had used a painting co. in the past and really preferred a deck company do it this time. He did an awesome job (and much better than the previous painting company). He made recommendations about the type of stain for a full sun deck and replaced boards. He ended up doing more work than originally proposed because he saw other things that needed work, such as an extra board replaced and painting the black poles that support the 2nd story deck. He did high quality work and kept me posted on progress daily.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Mezz Spa posted on 1/21/2011
Horrible, Rude service
A friend & I tried to get Groupon massage appts. Spa was difficult to reach via phone & booked us on two consecutive Saturdays without our knowledge. When we didn't show to the first appointment (because we thought our appointment was the following weekend), they called us the day before our next appointment to cancel our appointments. She said that because we didn't show for our appointments the previous weekend, we could not have our appointments (that were our ONLY appointments to our knowledge). She claims that she emailed us and called to confirm our "mystery" appointments, but we never received calls or emails, just the cancellation of our appointments on the weekend we knew we were scheduled. She was rude and unaccommodating. I requested a refund from Groupon rather than deal with this spa again.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. posted on 12/3/2010
Quick service, great quality, reasonable price
Ricky was very thorough in his estimate, letting me know exactly what to expect. We were able to match hardwoods that were installed by the builder of the house (8 years ago) with no problem. He sent a 4 person crew for the small job to be done and they worked quickly & efficiently, completing the work in 1 day. They left me with a clean house (minus a little dust, to be expected). Ricky showed up on site to answer questions and be sure everything was to my satisfaction. He came back after the job was complete to ensure my satisfaction with any small details. Both he & Lori's communcation with me as a customer was excellent in terms of expectations & delivery of service. All for a very reasonable price (I had 5 quotes for the work for companies around Atlanta). The time between the quote & the finish of the floors was a mere 8 days, which included the Thanksgiving holiday. I'm very pleased with the work and would recommend the company highly.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reich Dental Center, PC posted on 6/16/2010
Nice office and staff, but I felt pressured
I liked their hygentists and staff, but upon seeing the dentist she painted this GLOOM about my teeth and needing 5 crowns and how expensive they are and how I should hurry and have them done, or it'll be a root canal! Too much. I've been to the same dentist for 26 years and only changed to try to use my insurance network. My other dentist has NEVER talked of crowns on my teeth, I'm only 30! I'm going back to a dentist I trust.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Robertson Sanitation Inc posted on 1/21/2010
Terrible service.
When I signed up for trash service, they were the only provider offered. They charge $5/month for recycling and then didn't show up for the first 3 weeks to get the recycling (only the trash). They gladly refunded it, but also they don't take a lot of things to recycle that you would expect to be able to recycle (glass). When cancelling service, be careful. They take 2 weeks to pick up the garbage can and will give you a hard time about cancelling if you've already paid thru the quarter.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




The Painting Pros posted on 6/6/2009
Decent company
The estimate and coordinaton process to have my deck stained was great! But, the follow-up after the job was not great with some pricing discrepancies. Everything worked out and the deck looks good. Be sure to get everything in writing.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10 of 11

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.