4willieC
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/04/2009
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Rosenthal, Alvin I MD

Posted on: 5/9/2010

Mixed Bag

Appear to overbook which sometimes result in having to wait an excessively long time to see the doctor. I waited 45 minutes to be called...then ten minutes more to see the doctor, then 15 more minutes to set up a follow up procedure. Doctor is a nice guy and the staff is very pleasant. Still a shame we have to resort to traveling to Memphis or Jupiter Florida to get more cutting edge treatment for Dupuytren's.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hayes Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Posted on: 6/3/2009

Never Again!

We've dealt with Hayes in Lawrenceville for many years and purchased three new vehicles from them and had service done there as well. They are always great when you're buying a new car, but God help you when you need service! Nothing is ever under warranty in spite of what you might have been led to believe, and the parts and labor prices are totally unreasonable. Charging you $59.95 to diagnose why a check engine light is on is also bogus and unreasonable. The service guys seem to have no interest in keeping service affordable or quick. Everything seems to take a day or longer...even replacing a simple EGR valve!!! They could surely learn a thing or two from Honda and Toyota dealer service. Ive purchased my last Chrysler Corporation product in this lifetime and surely will never go near Hayes Dodge in Lawrenceville again. I don't know what or who has changed there, but it's enough to chase me and my family away forever.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Marathon Glass & Mirror

Posted on: 5/27/2009

Two Strikes and Yer Outta Here!

Needed an estimate for replacement of a half round (fan view) window and a single sash casement window. After getting a quick and easy response from Smart Cents Windows, my insurance company wanted a second estimate, so we called Marathon. Called on a Thursday and they said they would send out someone on the following Tuesday between 12 and 3...waited and waited. No show. Called about 4 to see what happened and they said "sorry"( no explanation)...we rescheduled for the next day between 10 and 12. Guess what? NO SHOW AGAIN!!! You'd think they would have at least either told us they were'nt interested in coming out, or called to say they couldnt make it. Sorry way to run a business Marathon. I lost a lot of valuable time and money thanks to you. I won't forget it, and I won't fail to pass along my experience to others. Good luck in your next jobs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Musicmenders

Posted on: 2/15/2009

Best, fastest and Least Expensive Amp Tech

With over 46 years experience on solid state and tube amp gear, Musicmenders is hard to beat. Used to be Mr. Music in Snellville before going strictly repair and taking the name Musicmenders. Gold Level Fender Amp service. You can pay more, have it take longer...but you won't get better, friendlier service, repair, restoration or modification for your new or vintage amplifier. www.musicmenders.com

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gwinnett Discount Music Inc

Posted on: 2/11/2009

Best Guitar Amplifeir Service!

This store offers the best guitar amp service imaginable. Very fast, very good and very affordable! 46 years of tube and solid state experience...you won't find any better.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ambroze, Wayne L Jr MD

Posted on: 2/4/2009

Excellent Doc, lousy manner

I had colon surgery almost seven years back now, plus five years of follow ups. Dr. Ambroze is a great surgeon, just very rough, suffers from poor communications skills and a bit of a God complex. Overall though, He's okay...I just wish he was more reassuring and supportive like Dr. Armstrong.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Apalachee Hardwood Floors, LLC

Posted on: 2/4/2009

Wonderful Job!

We contracted them to finish off our main floor with solid oak flooring. They did an excellent job sanding the existing hardwood, installing the new, and staining and blending it all to match. Very pleased with them. Highly recommend them. Honest and dependable as well.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value