RAT1275
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 1/19/2005
Reviews 21
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Forsyth Appliance Co

Posted on: 8/1/2005

Terrible job and never showed up to complete work.

I wished we had read about this company prior to choosing them to install a heat pump in our basement. The came in early March and installed the heat pump, they demanded 90% of the money, which we made the mistake of paying and now 4 months later we can't get them to come back to finished the job. Were still haven't been able to confirm, whether the equipment works properly or not. They take days to return our calls, when they finally do show up, their techs always say they have to come back and the cycle starts all over again. Based on Better Business Bureau files, this company has an unsatisfactory record with the Bureau due to SEVERAL unanswered complaints. I wished we had performed a thorough check prior to selecting them for the job. I hope no one else gets taken by this company!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Primrose School of Suwanee

Posted on: 5/18/2005

I don't like this school!

Primrose tries to sell you on their curriculum, but is all on paper only. They have very high ratios at this and all of the locations owed by this owner [I actually visited several]. They have teachers that do not enjoy what they do and that reflects on the kids and their behavior. When a 3 year cries not to go to the school you know there's something wrong!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Primrose School of Suwanee West

Posted on: 5/18/2005

I don't like this school!

Primrose tries to sell you on their curriculum, but is all on paper only. They have very high ratios at this and all of the locations owed by this owner [I actually visited several]. They have teachers that do not enjoy what they do and that reflects on the kids and their behavior. When a 3 year cries not to go to the school you know there's something wrong!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Johns Creek Academy

Posted on: 4/28/2005

Excellent quality education and care!

My son is currently enrolled at this legacy location and both he & I love it! They are very clean [something Im very particular about] and you can feel the loving and caring environment the minute you come thru the door. They have very low teacher: student ratios that allows for a lot of one on one with the children. I really like their separate lunch room; which encourages table manners; but do think their curriculum is a bit slow and elementary for my son, who tends to get bore easily. Other than that he has a good time and has been doing very well in other areas [including potty training!].

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Haven Properties Inc

Posted on: 4/26/2005

Beautiful floorplans!

Their beautiful and unique floorplans, as well as their craftsman style homes was what attracted us to this builder. We now have been living in a Haven Properties Home for nearly 3 years, although we love our house and the neighborhood; they were a lot of items that needed fixing and required several visits before the could get it right. Probably, because they need to hired more experience workers! The closing was an overall good experience; but when buying one of their homes, pay close attention to EVERY little detail even if it requires pushing your closing date, because once you close it takes a lot of time and aggravation to get them back in to fix it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sugar Hill Animal Hospital

Posted on: 4/26/2005

Not what I expected!

I moved to Sugar Hill two years ago from Norcross where my previous vet was and at a time of need, I was forced to use this clinic, because of the its location [only 1.5 miles from home]. Let's just say, I wasn't impressed at all! Their service was poor and their prices were a bit higher than other places. Maybe we had been spoiled at our other vet, but after reading the other review here, it confirms that the 22 miles to Norcross is worth while!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dent1st

Posted on: 4/22/2005

Excellent dental care!

I never though I would say I love going to the dentist, but I do thanks to Dent1st. They are a state of the art facility with trained, professional staff and very accommodating working hours. Did I mentioned the TV's in the ceiling [is the only place where I get to hold the remote and watch whatever I want!]. I have recommended their services to all my friends and they have been pleased too. With so many locations, I'm sure they have one close to you!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Weissman, Nowack, Curry & Wilco PC

Posted on: 4/22/2005

Very good closing attorneys!

The closing on our first home when smooth with this firm; we would highly recommended.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sugar Hill Christian Academy

Posted on: 4/22/2005

Excellent school

I'm not a member of Sugar Hill United Methodist, but their school curriculum and loving Christian environment is excellent. They do have a long waiting list, so I have applied to other schools in case we don't get a chance next year.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Medlock Bridge Montessori

Posted on: 4/22/2005

Excellent school!

This is one of the best learning environments for children I have seen; Kids are well behaved and free to explorer on their own. Great staff...Just Excellent!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value