cannonej
TRUST RATING
Member since 10/17/2006
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Southern Perfection Painting, Inc.

Posted on: 2/23/2008

Excellent Customer Service

Southern Perfection painted the inside of our house over a year ago. Shortly after, the red paint that was used in our basement bathroom started running down the wall due to moisture caused by the shower. I called Southern Perfection a few weeks ago to explain the situation and they immediately came to the house to assess the situation. Southern Perfection agreed to repaint the bathroom without any objection and I offered to supply a new gallon of paint. Sherwin Williams explained that the original tint base was not ideal for use in a bathroom. I bought a new gallon of paint and Southern Perfection was right on time this morning to provide the labor. The bathroom looks great. Thank you for your great customer service and follow through. I will definitely use and refer your company in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

J&L Auto Service

Posted on: 12/5/2007

Excellent

These guys do great work and are honest and dependable. It's not very often that you find a mechanic that doesn't try to upsell you on repairs that you don't need. I highly recommend J&L.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Excellent

The words honest, dependable, and reliable describe this company very well. Brent the owner is extremely professional when it comes to providing an estimate and is excellent at communicating and following through. I am very pleased with the quality of the work that was done. I highly recommend this company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Brucker HVAC, Inc.

Posted on: 7/26/2007

Excellent Service

Our air went out last week and Brucker was able to send someone out very quickly to make the repair. We have since signed up for a service agreement with Brucker. I was very impressed today by the attitude and knowledge of the crew that came to service/clean our unit. I plan to use to use Brucker when we replace our compressor and coil in the future. In fact, they are actually recommending a smaller compressor and coil than we currently have to more efficiently cool our home. This is clearly the sign of an honest business when they actually offer a lower cost alternative. I highly recommend this company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlantis Plumbing Inc

Posted on: 7/16/2007

Excellent Again!

Second time customer here. I just had Atlantis back to the house to replace the water heater. Excellent service once again! Thanks!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Excel Carpet

Posted on: 1/9/2007

Excellent Service

A few months back Excel Carpet replaced the carpet in our den and stairwell. The regular price was about the same as Lowe’s with 20% off. The installers came and did a fantastic job. The head installer saw that I had a home theater and asked me if I wanted him to run the wires under the carpet. Of course, I said yes. He then proceeded to cut channels through the padding, ran the wires through them, and then neatly taped over the wiring. When the carpet was installed over the padding, you could not even tell that any wires were there. Needless to say, I was impressed. They even offered to help me move the furniture back in place when they were done. They were very thorough cleaning up (they took all the scrap, which would have been nice to have, but I guess I was supposed to tell them that I wanted it?) About a month or so later, I realized that I did not ask them to carpet the landing below the stairs leading into the basement. I called Excel, and they were able to find a scrap (the same berber carpet, just not the exact matching color, a little too light, but free and will serve the purpose) and sent out an installer to do the job at no cost. The installers very promptly came out and did the install and even made sure to fix a tear in the old carpet between the landing and the basement. Overall, we were very pleased with the price and service. I will certainly call Excel Carpet when we are ready to replace the basement carpet.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Home Energy Insulation

Posted on: 10/17/2006

Good experience

So far so good. I would highly recommend using Home Energy. During my search for an insulation company, I called around and had a difficult time receiving quotes. First off, it was not easy to find a company that could easily accommodate my work schedule. Secondly, the quotes I received were either done over the phone or fax and I did not have a good idea of which product they were using. That was until I contacted Home Energy. Phil was able to come to my house on a Saturday morning and offer advice on how to save money on home energy costs. He thoroughly explained the different insulation product choices and even pointed out some simple do-it-yourself projects that could help make my home more energy efficient. On installation day, Phil arrived at 6:30am, and his crew arrived a little after 7am. The installation did not take long at all. The crew was friendly, did a great job of laying down runners to protect the wood floors, and left the house as clean as they found it. I chose Home Energy for the thorough explanation of insulation/home energy products and the warranty.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Greenpoint Tree Service

Posted on: 10/17/2006

Great Work

I am very pleased with the service I received from Greenpoint. I had a large pine tree removed and several trees trimmed. Greenpoint was on-time and extremely professional. They did an excellent job cleaning up. In fact, they went the extra mile and picked up a large pile of limbs that I left in the yard a few days earlier (I didn’t even ask them to do that.) Rory, the owner, was very knowledgeable and gave me some advice about caring for a few of my maple trees. He also had his crew spread some pine mulch around my flowerbeds at no charge. The pricing was very competitive, and we received a 10% discount because my wife is a teacher.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value