TheTripChick
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/04/2009
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Bed n' Barkfast

Posted on: 3/7/2009

My greyhounds love the Greyhound Playground!

My greyhounds love going to the Greyhound Playground! "Aunt" Kathy and her greyhound pack offer love, comfort and a wonderful romper-room for pups of all sorts. I can't say enough positive things about Bed n' Barkfast! It's an hour from our home but I wouldn't take my two pups anywhere else. They both look forward to their stays there and enjoy being a part of a larger pack, not to mention the cuddles and the amazing food! Yes, you bring your own food for your pups but Kathy provides a wonderful "gravy" that makes dinner an extra special treat. One new thing that has been added is the "Roo Cam"; you can go online to the Bed n' Barkfast site and see your pups live! Very cool. We found ourselves on a recent trip and one of the highlights of our day was logging in to see how our greys were doing. It was fun to see them snoozing or just running around playing follow the leader. Another nice treat is that you receive a progress report, including photos, of your pups when you come to pick them up after their stay. I really look forward to these, they're a nice added extra touch that you don't find elsewhere. I would highly recommend Bed n' Barkfast (and do so to all my friends with fuzzy-butts in the house) for your pups!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Shoes N Feet

Posted on: 3/4/2009

Amazing customer service!

I was first introduced to Shoes N Feet in Seattle, and was pleasantly surprised to find their Stone Way location recently. I walked in to check it out and was delighted by the friendly staff; Christy greeted me and showed me some options for a new pair of athletic shoes. She measured my feet with the Brannock device and after seeing my stance, suggested several different brands that would best accommodate my feet. I like the layout of the store; it's open and yet offers many options, both casual, dressy and professional. I also love the fact that they make a conscious effort to offer women's shoes that keep up with fashion trends while maintaining a strict level of comfort and stability.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Shoes N Feet Shoe Center

Posted on: 3/4/2009

Amazing customer service!

I was first introduced to Shoes N Feet in Seattle, and was pleasantly surprised to find their Bellevue location recently. I walked in to check it out and was delighted by the friendly staff; Christy greeted me and showed me some options for a new pair of athletic shoes. She measured my feet with the Brannock device and after seeing my stance, suggested several different brands that would best accommodate my feet. I like the layout of the store; it's open and yet offers many options, both casual, dressy and professional. I also love the fact that they make a conscious effort to offer women's shoes that keep up with fashion trends while maintaining a strict level of comfort and stability.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ellis Island Museum Gift Shop

Posted on: 3/4/2009

Ellis Island Immigration Museum

In a word (okay, several): AMAZING. Thought-provoking. Heart-wrenching. We toured Ellis Island in January, so we did not get a good sense of how crowded it must have been when it was a processing facility for immigrants. However, it took just the smallest bit of imagination to put you right back there, in the thick of it. There was an amazing amount of forethought that went into the space itself, such as being able to view the intake stairs going up from four sides to evaluate immigrants as patients on the fly. This and many other details just blew my mind when we toured the Ellis Island Immigration Museum. I would love to see it again soon, and perhaps sit down at their computers this time to research my family.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

True Value Hardware

Posted on: 3/4/2009

We'd be lost without it in our neighborhood.

We love our neighborhood True Value! The staff is always friendly and helpful and the love dogs so my Greyhound always comes with us when we make a trip to the hardware store. Since a weekend project means that my beau makes about 6 trip on average per day during the project, this is a good thing. They stock a huge range of products and if they don't have something they can order it. I can't say enough about Greenwood True Value...we'd be lost without it in our neighborhood.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Radio City Music Hall

Posted on: 3/4/2009

Radio City Stage Door Tour

We'd walked by Radio City Music Hall so many times and not once did we manage to set foot inside. We decided to change that and play tourist; we signed up for the Radio City Stage Door Tour....while the tour was at times very hokey (meeting a Rockette and taking pictures with said Rockette) overall is was a wonderful tour and a great learning experience. We really enjoyed learning more about the inner workings of Radio City and more about the history of the building, the people, and the shows held inside. Don't miss this tour in you're at all interested in Radio City Music Hall.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Huppin, Lawrence Z DPM

Posted on: 3/4/2009

Named one of Seattle's Top Doctors for a Reason!

A few months back I came to the realization that my feet were hurting on a constant basis, and no matter what I tried (varying heel heights, not walking around barefoot, never wearing the same show two days in a row, buying "comfortable" shoes like Merrells), the pain wasn't going away. At about the same time, I made a decision to improve my health and I began walking almost daily. In the middle of walking one afternoon, I felt a sharp pain in my left foot and realized that I couldn't continue to ignore this issue any longer. I'm a wuss so I wanted to try to fix my problem without any needles or surgery. I ended up making an appointment with Dr. Lawrence Huppin in Seattle after seeing that he was named one of Seattle's Top Doctors in Seattle Magazine. I was able to find out more about the doctor and learn about what kinds of ailments he treated through his website, which I loved! I made the appointment, then printed off and filled out the new patient forms on-line on the website. I brought the forms with me to my appointment and saved time by not needing

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Island Video Greenwood Store

Posted on: 3/4/2009

Even with NetFlix, we're glad to have Island Video

We NetFlix, and yet we still frequent Island Video more often than you'd think. Of course, we love them more than they love us, because we're notoriously bad at returning movies on time. We live just down the alley and really have no excuse other than the fact that we're nitwits. But truly, they have a fantastic and at times eclectic collection of movies and TV shows that can't be beat! Even with NetFlix, we're glad to have Island Video around.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Majestic Bay Theatres

Posted on: 3/4/2009

Great little place!

The Majestic Bay Theatre is a great little theater, we've seen several movies here and it is one of our preferred spots.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Big Picture

Posted on: 3/4/2009

I love the ottomans in the first row!

We're loyal Big Picture fans and head here as often as we can (we're spoiled by ordering movies through NetFlix, which has a tendency to create a hermit-like personality quirk) to catch the latest and greatest on the big screen. When we do, we head for the first row as it is not too close and we love being able to put our feet up on the ottomans they have conveniently stationed for your foot-propping pleasure. On occasion we'll splurge on the white cheddar popcorn in a champagne bucket, but this is just the icing on the cake. This is a great venue!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value