edgewood
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/06/2009
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 4

Loving Touch Animal Center

Posted on: 6/5/2009

In and Out- Fast!

Although I was very happy with the accupuncture, the gold bead implants and the results- I was NOT happy that the vet came in for less than 5 minutes and AFTER I spent $800 on the gold beads spent even less time with me. I had to ASK to speak to her when I came to pick up my dog. I agree with the previous poster- I want to see and talk to a vet if I am going to give every penny extra I have. However, most vets are the same with prices these days- it is highway robbery!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Georgia Veterinary Specialists

Posted on: 6/5/2009

Rude

I havent been to see the vets here- and probably will not just based on how rude the receptionist just was to me. In my opinion- if a "consultation" fee is $118, you should tell me that UPFRONT or at least not act so rude and inconvenienced when I ask you the prices. However, this seems to be a trend with vets. Stay hushed about the prices til you check out. I want to know upfront if I am going to spend every extra dollar I have with you-

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Salon Red Kids

Posted on: 5/26/2009

I love Matt!

I have been going to Salon Red since I moved in January. I have only seen Matt at the Dekalb Rd location. He is awesome, does a great- cutting edge hair style. Inside is modern. People very pleasant. I would however, like to see them use other products besides Bumble and Bumble- maybe something organic like John Masters or MOP- or just a variety. Anyway, nice location, great hairdresser!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dental One Associates

Posted on: 5/26/2009

YUCK

My grandfather was an endodentist. He always said never trust a dentist right out of dental school- they have too many loans to pay off. That is how I immediately felt with Dr. Alex R. My xrays were clean but he could "look" in my mouth and find 6 cavities- little suspect since I havent had a cavity in 20 years. The office and it's staff- pitiful. I have been on the "waiting list" for a cleaning for 3 MONTHS- with not one call from the office. Not impressed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

United Transmission Service

Posted on: 5/26/2009

Awesome!

Ok- havent had my transmission fixed but I did take my car by there for a "test drive". The owner was above and beyond nice and helpful. Technician that drove my car was also the same- very informative and I could tell they wouldnt take my money unless they absolutely had to. They didnt charge me for 30 minutes of their time. I was so impressed- wish more businesses were run this way-

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Briarcliff Animal Clinic

Posted on: 4/6/2009

Thank you.

Although it was highway robbery what they quoted me for a Feline Luk test, they DID refer me to a place that was less expensive- WellPet Humane. If you know your clients can't afford your services WHY do you continue to charge outrageous fees? This is the case with every single vet clinic- I just dont get it!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

WellPet Humane

Posted on: 4/6/2009

Unbelievable- THANK YOU!

Friendly, informative service with a smile AND with a vet for 1/2 the cost of ANY other vet. I get SO angry going to my vet b/c every time I leave it is at least $200. I don't even spend that on ME!! I want quality, dependable care for my pets and I have found it here. Wonderful Dr. Orlin and her staff are doing great things!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wahoo! A Decatur Grill

Posted on: 3/25/2009

Awesome!!

Live just a mile from here (for only 2 months) and have wanted to try it out. WOW! I am very very very pleased. The atmosphere is great, our waitress was so nice/helpful/out of her way friendly (wish I remembered her name). We sat "almost outside"-however, I think inside, almost out or out under the covered awning would all be a nice experience. We had the calamari and polenta cake for appetizers- both outstanding, I had the Hawaiian Ahi Tuna with seaweed salad and mashed potatoes- I wanted seconds- it was unbelievable!! In fact, I would go back tonight if I could!! Prices for entrees $14-23. Appetizers were a bit over prized ($10) for the amount you get ...but it was all so good I can hardly complain. This place is worth going too, even to just sit at the bar!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Two Urban Licks

Posted on: 3/25/2009

Delicious!

Really liked the atmosphere- nicely decorated and live blues band REALLY added to ambiance. Waitress a little over bearing- all food and drinks were great- HOWEVER too heavy on the spices- squash salad could be amazing but incredibly too hot to eat-same for the sauce on the Ahi Tuna. Otherwise, great experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value