MelodyGirl
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/17/2009
Reviews 18
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Beasley, Ernest W Jr. MD

Posted on: 11/30/2012

Worst doctor ever!

Dr. Ernest Beasly III (not Jr.) is the WORST doctor ever. I whish I never went to him based on the other reviews, but I felt like I did not have a choice since I was referred there by another doctor. I saw him for 2 years with no improvement (gained almost 10 pounds in the mean time). He refused to test my T3 and T4 saying "I don't need to know this to treat you". When I asked for different meds, he said he wouldn't b/c he does not believe in anything other than Synthroid! He laughed at me when I said that I started gluten-free diet (gluten protein-thyroid antibodies connection) and I take thyroid supplements. When I told him that I did not feel right (clouded mind, always sleepy, tired, overwhelmed, sad) although my TSH was normal, he told me he did not see anything wrong with me and I needed to see a psychologist - WHAT!!! Please do not go there. He will not make you feel better. I found a new doctor on Howell Mill Rd and feeling so much better already.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Beasley Ernest W III MD

Posted on: 11/30/2012

Do not see him - horrible doctor!

Dr. Ernest Beasly III (not Jr.) is the WORST doctor ever. I whish I never went to him based on the other reviews (under Beasly Jr.), but I felt like I did not have a choice since I was referred there by another doctor. I saw him for 2 years with no improvement (gained almost 10 pounds in the mean time). He refused to test my T3 and T4 saying "I don't need to know this to treat you". When I asked for different meds, he said he wouldn't b/c he does not believe in anything other than Synthroid! He laughed at me when I said that I started gluten-free diet (gluten protein-thyroid antibodies connection) and I take thyroid supplements. When I told him that I did not feel right (clouded mind, always sleepy, tired, overwhelmed, sad) although my TSH was normal, he told me he did not see anything wrong with me and I needed to see a psychologist - WHAT!!! Please do not go there. He will not make you feel better. I found a new doctor on Howell Mill Rd and feeling so much better already.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Beware!!! They will waste your time and money!

Beware!!! They are absolutely horrible to work with. I survived terror with them. After what they have done to me, I was sick for 5 days! Do not trust them with your original documents. They destroyed my original documents from my university even though I paid for UPS prepaid envelope to return them. I contacted Clark Howard about this and he investigated and said they have several cases against them. They will waste your time and money!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

cafe nineteen

Posted on: 10/13/2010

Prejudice and discriminating

The first time I went there with my sister and my baby, I was treated fine. The service, however, was quite slow/poor. The second time, I was supposed to meet another “mom” friend there for coffee and dessert. The place seemed hip and nice to bring a child and sit outside and enjoy a little coffee and cake while catching up with another mom. Right when I walked in, I was caught at the door by one of the servers and told there were no tables available, however, it was obvious there were open tables available inside as well as outside. I was shocked and disguised. They should put a sign on the door – no families allowed! or "We discriminate against children" Seems they just aim for young and rich crowds – too bad the place is usually empty.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Khuan's Hair Designs

Posted on: 2/18/2010

Do not go there!

Being tempted by all the nice reviews, I went there to get a simple haircut. I walked out crying and basically told the lady to stop cutting my hair while about when she was finishing my bangs - I did not let her. Yes, they are nice there. But you will not get a good haircut, at least not what you ask for. I had appointment scheduled and they saw somebody who walked in 2 minutes before me first, so I had to wait 45 minutes. I wish I have left right then. I will never go there again, nor will I ever recommend this place. NEVER!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Paul Mitchell The School - Atlanta

Posted on: 2/18/2010

Great deal if you have tons of time!

Go there but be prepared that you will spend at least 5 hours there if you are getting highlights and a haircut. I went there on Saturday morning and used Eric for the services. Julie was his teacher for the day. They were both very nice and open. I left very happy and I still am very happy with my hair. It looks very natural (not yellow) - just what I asked for. Be specific and make sure they understand what you are looking for, and seriously, be prepared to spend there several hours. RECOMMENDED!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dr. Jeffrey Mellom

Posted on: 6/20/2009

The place to go!

I went to see Dr. Mellom today for the first time for my annual check and to get a pair of prescription sunglasses. I was nicely greeted and treated like a valued customer/patient (The Eye Gallery). Dr. Mellom explained his findings and gave several suggestions and helpful tips. I asked many questions and got all of them answered. Overall I had very pleasant experience and will definitely return. Hope this helps when you make your decision.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great Harvest Bread Co

Posted on: 6/20/2009

Simply Delicious

All natural breads and pastries. I really love this place. Great service. The best - you can sample what you want to buy. I also noticed that they do children group activities upon request. Come hungry - you will leave greatly satisfied.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Regal Cinemas Corporation

Posted on: 6/20/2009

Love this place!

Very nice and comfortable movie theater. My girlfriends and I absolutely love it. Don't get discouraged when you see a long line for the ticket, it goes really fast. I love the fact that they extend the free parking so don't forget to bring your parking ticket with you. Have fun...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Eye Gallery

Posted on: 6/20/2009

Great place with great selection

I went there today for the first time for my annual check and to get a pair of prescription sunglasses. I was nicely greeted and treated like a valued customer/patient. Dr. Mellom explained his findings and gave several suggestions and helpful tips. I asked many questions and got all of them answered. Overall I had very pleasant experience. Hope this helps when you make your decision.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value