lorimm17
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/25/2009
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Professional Paper Hanging

Posted on: 5/24/2013

Friendly professional quality service

I had Richard remove wallpaper from multiple rooms in my house. He worked patiently with the job to minimize the damage to the drywall. We also did a great job painting the walls, ceiling, and trim, with lots of attention to detail. Highly recommend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fred's Pest Control Services

Posted on: 7/30/2012

Fred will get rid of your pesky pests!

When I discovered bees had built a nest in the brick wall at my front door, I turned to Kudzu to find an exterminator. After calling a couple of the big companies, and talking only with a receptionist, I call Fred's Pest Control and was pleased to talk directly with Fred. Given the nature of the problem, he was able to work me into the schedule and came out right away. He was professional and friendly. The job was not easy, but Fred was diligent and got rid of the bees. He called back to make sure the problem was fixed. I highly recommend Fred to get rid of your peskiest pests.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Floor One

Posted on: 7/1/2012

Super Contractor!

Rudy and his assistant installed laminate flooring in my home in February, and I can't say enough good things about the work they did. They provided a very reasonable quote, showed up as scheduled to do the work, and produced excellent results. Midway through the job, they worked with me to resolve an unanticipated issue with the flooring in the adjacent hallway. Super Contractors! I'll definitely call them for my next flooring job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Guinness Construction Services

Posted on: 8/23/2011

Above and Beyond

Eric and his team went above and beyond in so many ways to ensure that I was delighted with my family room remodeling project. Eric took time to talk with me about what I wanted, presenting various options, and working within my budget. He was excellent about returning phone calls and communicating plans. His team showed up when they said they would. His work is of the highest quality, and the final results are outstanding. He has added tremendously to the value and enjoyment of my home. I would highly recommend Eric to my family and friends.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

HomeStar Exteriors

Posted on: 4/13/2011

Deserves 10 stars

If I could give HomeStar Exteriors more than 5 stars, I would. They far exceeded my expectations with the quality of their work, the professionalism of Christian and his team, and value for the money. Christian provided a detailed estimate which included removing and replacing siding around my chinmey and bay windows, various other wood repairs, repainting the entire exterior, and staining my deck. He performed the work for the price agreed. He and his team worked with me to quickly replace the shutter paint color when I realized that I did not like the color I picked after they started painting. The team took great care to protect my landscape while working. The team was professional while on site. Christian and his team were great to work with. I cannot say enough good things about them. I am referring HomeStar Exteriors to all my family and friends for their home repair, painting, and rennovation work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Majestic Plumbing & Electric

Posted on: 11/16/2010

Fast, professional service

I called Majestic Plumbing yesterday after reviewing ratings on Kudzu, and I am glad I did! They are a delight to work with. From my first telephone call to the departure of JP who provided the service, the experience was nothing but excellent. I received same day service - which was important since I had an active leak. JP the plumber quickly diagnosed the problem and resolved the issue. The repair turned out to be more complicated than I expected, but JP was professional in explaining to me the issues and options. I will gladly call Majestic Plumbing and ask them to send JP again if I ever need plumbing work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

ATLANTA TREE SURGERY

Posted on: 3/25/2009

Professional Tree Service

Jason and his crew cut down a 75-foot poplar tree for me. They arrived to perform the work as scheduled. They worked carefully, avoiding damage to the nearby house and landscape. They cleaned up the work area completely, even clearing away leaves and debris unrelated to the tree work they performed. My property looked awesome when the left. They performed the work for a very reasonable price. I highly recommend Atlanta Tree Surgery, and I will certainly use them again for my future tree needs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Awesome Stump Grinding Service

In preparation for renovation of my yard, I decided to have 15+ stumps ground down, the largest of which was over 40 inches across and right next to my deck stairway. I called several highly rated stump grinding services. Kenny Dunn of Dunn's Stump Grinding Service provided a quick estimate, at an excellent price, and he was very helpful in answering my questions. Mark showed up to perform the work as scheduled. He was polite, professional, and friendly. The quality of the work was outstanding. Mark carefully worked around existing landscape and structures. After grinding the stumps, he thoroughly cleaned up the area. I highly recommend Dunn's Stump Grinding Service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value