nolegrad
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/04/2009
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Pet's Playhouse On Ponce

Posted on: 4/14/2013

Finally, peace of mind boarding my dog!

I was using another boarding facility closer to home but am more than willing to make the drive to PPH. So glad I found this place. PROS: 1) Hours. PPH is a lot more flexible with drop-off & pick-up times by having longer hours, even on weekends. 2) Website. Everything I need to know & do is on their site: register, make reservations, check on him via their multiple web-cams. They're also on Facebook & frequently post photos & other info. 3) Facility (open play areas). A LARGE OUTDOOR AREA!! This was really the major selling point for us; my dog loves being outside & you can really see a difference in all of the dogs playing, running around, tails wagging, & napping (3 outdoor web cams!). The indoor play room is also fantastic & has couches (another ideal feature for my dog). There's always staff present to monitor the dogs & keep things "picked up" & clean. 4) Facility (overnight lodging). The individual sleep areas are a good size & I'm able to bring his bed, blanket, toys, food, snacks from home so he's comfortable. 5) Other. Prices are fair, staff is friendly, & they do a great job screening dogs & verifying current shots. After his screening assessment, I was given a 'Report Card'-love that! CONS: I truly don't have any & hope that continues! THANK YOU PPH!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Green Diamond Electric

Posted on: 11/17/2012

Reliable, knowledgeable and thorough

Mike recently did some electrical repairs at our home and recommended a surge protector on our breaker box--which we were glad to move forward with. He's very knowledgeable and was easy to contact by phone when trying to schedule the appointment. He was able to quickly identify and fix some electrical malfunctions we were having and his prices are fair and reasonable. We highly recommend this company!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

HANDY HUSBAND

Posted on: 4/17/2011

Very impressed, highly recommend

Lou was very responsive and clearly cares about providing good service, no matter how big or small the job. Adam was our tech and he called while on his way and showed up right on time and finished right on time. He was very professional and didn't leave a mess at all. They were flexible with scheduling which is greatly appreciated. I found their rates to be fair. Glad I found them here!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Downs Safe & Lock Co Inc

Posted on: 3/1/2011

Very pleased, A+++

Had all locks on our new home re-keyed. Our tech, Steven, was right on time and was very personable, knowledgeable and efficient. I think their prices are fair and would recommend them to anyone.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Peachtree Pest Control

Posted on: 10/31/2010

Excellent service

We recently signed an annual service agreement & had our first visit. Jerry, our tech, was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. I'm glad to find a local company that cares about its customers & providing great service. Prices are fair & reasonable and I highly recommend this company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

(Update 5/5/13 - Unreliable) Fantastic, great guy

I'm so impressed with Herman. He's honest, reliable, and knows his stuff! So far he's fixed our TV, dishwasher, and washing machine. -- Update 5/5/13: I've now had 2 bad experiences & won't be calling or recommending them again. It basically comes down to not showing up when they say & no courtesy call. Most recent incident I spoke with him at 10:30am was told he'd be here in "an hour and a half". At 2:00 I CALLED HIM & he said he was on his way to another appointment but he'd call me when he was on his way; fine-I was able to run a quick errand & get back home. Well he called at 8:00pm & left a message saying he'd come by tomorrow instead. Forget it. I wasted my entire Saturday waiting around. Things happen, I get it. But you have to show some courtesy to your customers & respect their time.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dents & Dings

Posted on: 11/15/2009

Fantastic!!! A+++++

Easy to reach David by phone, to arrange an appointment, reasonable prices, excellent quality work and facility, very hospitable waiting room--clean, good coffee, magazines, etc. I can't say enough good things. I took my BMW to David for some minor door dents and it looks perfect now. I only had to wait about 30 minutes and it flew by. I would recommend Dents & Dings to anyone and would return without hesitation!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Very pleased & highly recommend

I had to bring my dog in this weekend with an emergency medical condition; he stayed all day and overnight. Dr Daniel and Dr Prather (and the staff) were exceptional. They showed genuine care and concern and took the time to explain everything along the way during this very emotional experience. They even called me twice after I had left to keep me up to date on his condition; it was nice that I never had to make the effort to call them (although I wanted to every hour!). The facility is very nice and I left with a very thorough report, a copy of his xrays on a CD, a package of prescription food and a recipe to make their recommended meal. They even sent a report to my usual vet's office so they were aware of what had happened. Hopefully I'll never need their services again but if I do, I have peace of mind knowing they are there.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tim the Handyman

Posted on: 5/4/2009

A++++++, Very Pleased!!

We just hired Tim The Handyman for some general repairs around our house. I can't say enough positive things about this company and our experience; Tim is a true professional. He responded immediately and communicated with us constantly all aspects of the job. His prices are very fair and the work is top-quality. I will use this company again and recommend them to anyone who is looking for home repairs/updates.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value