thecookiechic
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/12/2009
Reviews 13
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Jim Ellis Chevrolet of Atlanta

Posted on: 9/2/2014

Dirty Dealing

I called Jim Ellis dealership to inquire about a 2014 (used) Chevy Suburban I was interested in purchasing. I spoke to Maurice, a salesman and stated that I was driving an hour to the dealership with 4 young children, and an out of town relative, and was unwilling to come if the car was not in perfect condition. Maurice assured me that it was. I called to confirm I was on my way, and Maurice stated he would have the car pulled out for me to test drive and view. When I pulled into Jim Ellis, I called Maurice, and he directed me to his sales manager (Tom), who was expecting me. We all got out of the car, and located Tom. He did seem to be expecting me, but said nothing of the car. He went to get us all a bottled water. He then came back and said, the black suburban you came to view is actually sold. I asked him what day it sold, and he said 2 days prior to my first conversation with Maurice. Not only was the car gone prior to me driving an hour to view it, it was gone even prior to me making the call to inquire about it, and both Maurice and Tom knew it! I told Tom I was very angry,and that I had explained CLEARLY to Maurice that I had to drive an hour with 4 young children, and a guest and Tom said he understood, and then tried to get me to look at a different suburban that was more expensive, and not the color I came to view. It was obviously an underhanded ploy to get me in the door to look at other vehicles. I will never purchase from Jim Ellis. BUYERS BEWARE!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Solar Dimensions

Posted on: 7/15/2014

Service Has Declined

I have been a customer at this location for a few years, and although some of the services were a bit overpriced, I did enjoy the Lumiere, Body Wrap, and Beauty Angel. I kept going because the manager at the time (who left a few months ago) really made it a good experience. She would see me coming and have my products ready for me (depending on what I was doing) She learned what I liked and didn't like, and anytime there was a sale on a specific service she knew I frequented, she would either catch me when I came in, or call me to let me know of a special they were running. She learned that I did not like someone to pressure me into purchasing products that I did not want, unlike the current staff, and leaned what she could sell me, and would try to find me deals on the products and.or services that I did like. Sadly, however; within the past few months since her departure, the service, as well as the cleanliness of the store, quality and/or knowledge of the staff has taken a huge dive. The floor is often dirty in the Thermal Wrap room, when I get a wrap, I usually get a Lumiere at the same time. Once I am wrapped, however; I am usually left to my own devices. I can hear the girls chatting in the front, but rarely does someone come to check on me, during the process. They do not come to remove the Luminere when it is complete, and I am left to unwrap myself. I have several Lumieres and wraps left, and then I am done with Solar Dimensions.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Vibrant Health Center

Posted on: 7/14/2014

The Best Ever...

Dr. Mikals and staff make this like a spa experience. I have used several of the services - and they do not disappoint. I get adjusted weekly, and would not go anywhere else. I have even started taking my children. Whether it is chiropractic care, a massage, facial, etc., you cannot go wrong. I was not a huge fan of chiropractic, but I am now.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Global Painting & Renovations

Posted on: 5/22/2014

Took my deposit and then would not return calls

I used this company before and was satisfied, so I contacted Brad to bid on an even larger project. This time, after my deposit was given, I could not get Brad to follow up on occasions when he promised to do so. Brad apologized, but continued to make empty promises in that he failed to improve in getting a revised bid to me based on work I added, provide door samples, etc. Brad promised(in writing) to return my deposit within the week when his secretary returned. At that point, although disappointed, I was still OK with the company, realizing life happens, and maybe he was going through something personal, or the company was having issues. I did not know why the extreme change in service was taking place. I was just happy to be getting my deposit back and move on. However, after 3 weeks, my deposit has not been returned. I am now having to get my attorney involved (which will cost me extra money), as no work was ever started. In fact, the revised bid I had been requesting based on additional work I had added was not even sent. I am saddened because I really liked working with Brad and this company in the past, but sadly, after this experience, will not use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Signature Salon and Spa

Posted on: 5/10/2013

A Hidden Gem

I live close to this salon, and on a whim decided to give it a try and get a facial. It was fabulous. The place is clean, professional and very accommodating. I go there regularly to get microdermabrasion - which is wonderful. Also, the massage therapists are wonderful and very educated. I go to Wendy who has greatly helped issues I have had with my neck and foot. This was an amazing find for me. I recently decided to try one of the stylists and she gave me a very good cut. I will drive as far as I must for quality, but it is just a stroke of luck that this place happens to be great and is a few minutes from my home. It is like one stop shopping! Their pricing is comparable to other like salon services.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bob Grant, L.P.C.

Posted on: 5/10/2013

The best of the best!

Bob Grant is an excellent therapist. In my case he was helpful in diagnosing my disorder, and identifying the cause(s) of my issues. The treatment plan was productive and he helped me immensely. I have developed some new and valuable skills to help me live a much happier life. He is very ethical and overall a great guy to work with. Highly recommended!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Daystar Dance Academy

Posted on: 5/10/2013

A bit disappointing

My daughter attended Daystar for a few years. The dance instruction was fine, and with the exception of the extremely long (and somewhat disorganized ) recitals, she liked it. I purchased a costume for $55.00. My daughter decided not to participate in the recital, so I asked for the costume (since I had paid for it). The instructor/owner stated that those costumes were not going to be used anyway (I cannot remember the reason). In any event, I never received either my costume or $55.00 back, despite asking on more than one occasion. This was over a year ago. This also happened with a pair of ballet slippers I ordered. The slippers did not fit, so they had to be returned. I never got another pair of slippers or a refund. I was disappointed, as I really like the owner. I am not sure if she either could not afford to refund my money, had resold my costume/slippers or is just extremely disorganized. In any event, I would be careful paying for anything up front, as you may not get either the product, or a refund, and simply be out your money.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Photo Designs

Posted on: 2/4/2013

Not Worth The Price

I went to this photographer several times.First,she did not allow me to view proofs online (although this procedure could have changed by now). I had to make an additional appointment to go back to her office and view the proofs, then order everything from her directly. Secondly, the pricing is very high. The pictures were of nice quality, but frankly, there are a lot of photographers who can take creative photos that are of good quality. I was referred by a friend to another photographer who is extremely accommodating. She sends the proofs online, and you can buy all the proofs included in one of the several package deals she offers for a very reasonable fee. Her photos are also very creative, not always posed and rehearsed. She took my children out to play by a lake, and took numerous shots of them while at play (i.e., on swings, feeding ducks, running while holding hands over a bridge, etc.). She is fabulous. Her great pictures, plus wonderful service have made me realize that Photo Designs was just not worth the price or the hassle.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Trackside Grill

Posted on: 12/25/2012

Service has declined

Used to eat here weekly. Within the last year, there has been a notable decline in service. Although a full bar is provided on one occasion our waitress told us that the bartender stated she could make a frozen margarita,but she did not know how to make a frozen daiquiri or a Kahlua Coffee? Also, servers appear to be much slower than in the past, and at least one order is either inaccurate, sometimes one arrives cold or arrives much later than the others at the table. No apologizes from the server(s) or management. It seems like the decline occurred around the time of the expansion. Sad. It used to be one of our favorite spots. :(

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chastain Animal Clinic

Posted on: 1/18/2012

Home Away From Home

Although both our dogs have since died (one was 16 - one was 10), we credit Dr. Sims and staff for the excellent care they provided. From boarding, to treating one of our pets with Cancer, they were so patient and kind. Although we currently have not yet been ready to get another dog, when we do, we will be back. We live in Acworth, and it is a haul, but I would not trust my pets to any other vet.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »