yumcheese
TRUST RATING
Member since 5/29/2009
Reviews 18
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Simply Organic Turf Care

Posted on: 10/12/2011

Bad results

We stuck with Simply Organic Turf Care for two years, suffering through a lot of weeds and a lot of dead grass that we did not have with our previous non-organic service. They do try to fix the problems but do not seem to have to knowledge to diagnose and properly resolve them. It ended up costing us a lot of additional time and money in sod and other products.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Portrait Innovations

Posted on: 2/13/2011

Waste of time for young kids

It is difficult to get our young kids to sit (let alone smile) for pictures. Their staff was nice but had no absolutley no clue how to help this. Good photgraphers know how to get their subjects (young and old) to smile. We walked out with nothing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Good folks but sloppy work

We went with Casteel based on their established reputation. The work (on multiple occasions) was sloppy and required re-work. They are responsive and have gone out of their way to try to make it right. However, they create a lot more work and aggravation for both themselves and the customer than is necessary.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Animal Emergency Ctr N Fulton

Posted on: 9/13/2010

Weak

We are very appreciative of the after hours vet services, but both of our experiences here were very negative. First, they failed to effectively close a gash on our dog's hip, causing us to have the sutures completely redone at another vet. The second time, the vet was condescending and basically mean to us about how to treat our dog. We were emotional at the time, but he showed no care or understanding. There are other after-hours options that we will use next time that are farther away but will probably offer better care.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A & N Sod Supply INC

Posted on: 6/24/2010

Good price, bad service

The sod quality is OK, some weeds and a some bad pieces. Their prices are good, but the service is terrible. For the initial delivery, the truck broke down, but no one contact us until 5+ hours after it was past due. We rescheduled for the next Friday (delivery between 7am and 10am), and the truck showed on Thursday at 4:30am! It would have helped if they would have actually confirmed the day before like they said they would.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Exact Comfort

Posted on: 6/15/2010

Does not return calls

He does not return calls (not just to us but to other people we know). He is probably busy but should at least return calls eventually. He missed out bidding on a brand new install for us. The reviews are accurate. He is knowledgeable but does talk smack about his competition. He will charge a system with freon with obvious leaks without concern for the environmental impacts.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Visual Difference Landscape

Posted on: 6/14/2010

No show

We had an appointment for a consult. They never showed, never called, and never responded to any voice mails.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Turf Masters Lawn Care Inc

Posted on: 6/11/2010

Better than most

We used Turf Masters for several years, and our lawn generally looked the best on the street. When we did encounter weeds, they were very responsive. I'm not sure why our neighbors stuck with their providers since the costs are the same. We would still be with Turf Masters but switched to an organic service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Action Gutter Cleaning

Posted on: 6/5/2010

Worthless

I had them seal a corner on my gutter twice in the past year. The corner still leaks, and they will not do anything about it. A complete waste of money.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Discount Tire Co.

Posted on: 3/23/2010

Good repair on a flat

I caught a nail in a tread. Discount Tire repaired it well and quickly (45 minutes without an appointment) then did not charge me anything (even after I recommended they should). They indicate that it is their way of building customer loyalty.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »