arb1979
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/14/2009
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Highland Urgent Care & Family

Posted on: 3/9/2010

Went for travel shots - annoying front office

I went to get 6 vaccines for travel to Africa. Their prices are among the best in Atlanta considering that most health insurance doesn't cover these types of shots. The nurse was very nice and I saw a substitute doctor since the regular doctor was out at a conference. I've heard he is very knowledgeable and wished I could have met him. However, the front office staff was inept and unhelpful. They overcharged me and seemed quite put out by the simple request for an invoice.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mediterranean Grill- Midtown

Posted on: 3/9/2010

Below average - save your money

We tried this place for lunch and were underwhelmed. The food is average - nothing spectacular - and the service is just plain bad. Also, parking can be a problem as the lot is rather small. As another poster said - there are better choices in Atlanta for this type of food.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Blackstone

Posted on: 3/9/2010

Great steak

The steaks here are wonderful and the reason to go. However, the space is smaller and if you get one of the tables by the door during the winter weather bring a jacket. We were seated very close to the door and every time the door opened we were greeted with a very cold gust of wind. It made an otherwise nice outing a little less comfortable. We asked to be moved but they couldn't accommodate us. Ask for a table towards the back when you make your reservation - you'll likely enjoy your evening much more than we did.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A wonderful dentist!

I was referred to Dr. Silliman by a family friend and I am so grateful to have found them. The staff is so friendly and accommodating - they are very up front about prices and will check your insurance for you before you have a procedure done. They even called to check on me after I had a long appointment - not the staff - the dentist himself called. I have been extremely happy with this dentist and would recommend them to anyone.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Forsyth Fabrics

Posted on: 3/9/2010

Give yourself time to browse

There is so much here to consider - give yourself plenty of time when you go. The fabrics range from great prices to really expensive but they have so much most anyone should be able to find something that works. We went on a Saturday and there were plenty of staff members to help and answer questions.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jabula Dog Academy

Posted on: 6/27/2009

good advice

We took our pound puppy to a basic obedience class and found it was helpful. Gill was very nice & had shared good advice. The fact that our dog is still not as well behaved as we'd like is probably more our fault as we haven't been as consistent as needed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

C Nails & Spa

Posted on: 6/27/2009

Not great...

I tried this place on a whim and wasn't super impressed. They have a lot of chairs and sat me quickly but because they were so busy I was left waiting for at least 20 minutes once in the chair. They tried to work quickly because so many people were waiting which resulted in a shorter massage than I'd like. The pedicure did last a decent amount of time. This place works in a pinch but I'll likely go back to my regular place from now on.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

WAG-A-LOT Downtown

Posted on: 6/14/2009

Makes for a very happy dog!

I have been taking my dog to the Wag-a-lot in Reynoldstown for a few months and he seems to love it. The staff always remembers him by name and his tail starts wagging as soon as we drive up. The staff is friendly and my dog gets to run & play while we're at work. We're both happy...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Oxford Cleaners

Posted on: 6/14/2009

Great cleaners - overpriced alterations

I've used Oxford Cleaners for dry cleaning and I'm always happy with their work. I did ask about alterations the last time I was in and their prices seemed quite high. They wanted $20 to raise the hem on one curtain panel that was made out of a sheer cotton material! Since I had 10 panels I needed shortened I went elsewhere for this project.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Majestic Plumbing & Electric

Posted on: 6/14/2009

Great service on a Saturday

Lonnie came over on Saturday without a weekend fee. He was on time, very professional and did a great job. His work was fast & clean. He even offered advice on how we could complete another plumbing project on our own. Wonderful service - he'll be the first call the next time we need a plumber.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value