Elwoodcat
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/18/2009
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Southeastern Landscaping, LLC

Posted on: 4/20/2012

Active?

Ratings reflect job performance thru end 2011. I was very happy with the service. Doyle and crew were doing good job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great Southern Wood

Posted on: 10/25/2010

Not bad, but not what I expected for the price

Prior to reflooring my deck, I did quite a bit research on the best boards to use for the project. I wanted the best quality possible for the project, knowing that I would have to pay a premium for that quality, and I selected Great Southern Wood KDAT boards for the project. I purchased the boards through Cofer Brothers in Decatur, Georgia. Here is my experience. The boards received in the two shipments were substantially different in color and dimensions. With regard to dimensions, the second shipment was 1/8" thicker and up to 1/4" wider, requiring notching and ripping to fit in with the material in the first shipment. A number of the boards were warped more than I expected based on what I saw in the boards at Cofer Brothers warehouse, and a couple of the boards were warped so badly that I could not use them for the long board flooring. Cofer Brothers told me that Great Southern would not accept the return of the warped boards for replacement. Finally, there were more splits and wane in the boards than I expected from a grade 1 product based on what I saw at the Cofer Bros yard.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cofer Bros Inc

Posted on: 10/25/2010

Will shop there again

Prior to reflooring my deck, I did quite a bit of research for both the wood and for a retail outlet. I selected Great Southern Wood KDAT boards to refloor my deck and Cofer Bros for the outlet. I was very pleased with the service and assistance Matt provided. He was responsive and got all three shipments to me in a timely manner. I was, however, somewhat disappointed with the quality of the boards (see my assessment under Great Southern Wood). I have to travel across town to patronize Cofer Bros, but will do so again for the next project.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bear Mountain Custom Painting

Posted on: 10/20/2010

Superb Quality - Can Recommend Bear Mountain

Bear Mountain is a little pricey, but you get what you pay for. I interviewed several companies spanning the cost spectrum of exterior painting companies and settled on BM. It came down to two companies, Bear Mountain and The Painting Pros. I chose Bear Mountain and I'm glad I did. I can't imagine a better quality job, customer interface with the owners was top notch and, the thing that really impressed me, they took care of my concerns eagerly and without contention. The house looks great. I will follow up with a status report on how the job they did is holding up next summer.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Southeastern Landscaping LLC

Posted on: 10/20/2010

Superb - Be sure to talk to them before you decide

I took my time in researching and interviewing companies to do the lawn maintenance for my home. Doyle Ownby, the owner, spent a lot of time with me getting the service and price worked out. Southeastern started providing the service in June 2010 and have done everything they promised, and more. You just gotta talk to him before hiring a lawn maintenance service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Maids Home Services

Posted on: 10/20/2010

First time Great; secont time, average

This review is for The Maids Home Services that serves the Sandy Springs area. I was so satisfied the first time I used them, I had them back for a second time. On the second occasion, the quality, while good, was not equal to the first cleaning, and I feel that they were working to the time allotted to the job instead of getting as much done as possible during the time. I had asked Scott for the same crew that came the first time for the second cleaning, but was told they could not accommodate that request. Giving them the benefit of the doubt based on the first experience, I've rated them an overall four stars, but the second experience would rate three stars.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Crawford Landscaping

Posted on: 4/23/2010

Be sure to call them before you decide

Outstanding installation AND follow on service. They installed a zoysia lawn and sprinkler system at my residence eight months ago. I purposely waited to gage the after-sale service before posting this evaluation. From the beginning, Christian took pleanty of time to assist me with the landscape paln and then personally oversaw the installation. The result exceeds my expectations, and I constantly get complements on the appearance of the lawn. But, the best part is the after-sales service. They are always available and motivated to resolve issues and satisfy the customer. I plan to have them do some work at my Mom's house and a commercial property I manage. I whole heartedly recommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Zurn Plumbing Service Inc

Posted on: 4/23/2010

Unhesitating Recommendation

You will not have to worry about the quality of service or being "taken" by Zurn. They responded very quickly to my request for service. Brent trouble shot and found the problem with a very deceptive leak in the bath tub and fixed some other problems in the shower and sink in the master bathroom. The price for the work was very fair. I feel that I got an excellent service for a fair price. These are professional folks. I can recommend them without reservation.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

TreeXpert

Posted on: 6/18/2009

Good value for money

Effectively and efficiently cut and removed 6 large pines and two smaller ornamentals. Two large trees required precision felling, one to avoid the house and the other to avoid the neighbor's property. Performed service according to agreement. Good clean up.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value