loupascal
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/22/2009
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Rumi's Kitchen

Posted on: 1/20/2013

New location too noisy!

We loved Rumi's and we go there for our birthdays-our two teenagers and parents....But, they moved for more space and it has lost its intimate ambiance. The old space was dark, with the noise of water in fountains as the main sound you remember after eating there. It is now very noisy because of the hard floors and high ceilings. There is now an open kitchen which probably adds to the sound in the dining room. The service is still excellent. The food is still superb. I don't know if others will have the same reaction. It is currently very popular. We went a couple nights ago for my daughter's birthday. It was crowded and when we left after 9, groups of people were still arriving for dinner. It may serve well as an upscale restaurant-with a kind of "chi chi" style. But, unfortunately I would not want to go myself because of the noise. *There is now a market with some of the yummy foods sold to take home and also a bar, which they did not have in the old space.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Home Depot

Posted on: 12/8/2012

mixed

I have shopped at this store for many years. I think there has been some improvement, but the service is not great. I have found the gardening area to be limited in terms of anyone knowing about gardening. They will get someone to load stuff into your car and that has improved somewhat in the last few years. Paint is good.Help in the aisle hit or miss. Lowe's seems to have more employees available on the floor in the store and are more enthusiastic about helping. Pricing on items are reasonable

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Woolfson Eye Institute

Posted on: 5/13/2012

Woolfson eye institute LASIK

Bottom line: my vision is doing well post op. If mother chance I'd prefer more patient centered Opthomolgist. Consult visit a week prior: eye tests, an md reviews with you your "needs". Then finanacial consultant $4000. Came to this amount despite 45% discount from braves season holder. Discount applies to base price. Then there is "custom"-$500 per eye-which everyone gets! There is a herd set up on day of surgery. About 8 people plus me in my group. Cameraderie between the patients. Prepped by techs who give us lots of numbing and antibiotic eye drops. Dr woolfson meets with group. Any questions? He was not too specific about procedure which was fine for me-I was calm and did not want to know a lot. But in actual surgery (which is done with machines) I found things went too fast, and Dr woolfson did not explain so well. One eye I had to have stopped and started -got it done on 3rd try. They put a pressurized ring around your eye and the. Do the cutting and it can be anxiety provoking . Woolfson seemed impatient Before you leave OR, the tech gets an iPad and takes a photo of you and a now merry dr wolfson. Then as you are leaving or hey get you to put in your facebOok info to post it I did not give it to them so it did not post. Cheesy marketing and very inpatient centered.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Avalon Catering

Posted on: 11/15/2011

Excellent

Avalon just catered a dinner for 120-kids and adults. The food was as good as it could be. They make everything delicous and with a "gourmet" touch. Everyone was raving. The servers were incredibly friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond-helping me chill wine and make coffee and whatever else was needed. I worked with Ann to plan the event and she was great at helping me plan a menu that would fit the meal I had in mind and also fit my budget. In addition to doing a superb job feeding my guests and making themselves as helpful as hey could at the party, i felt good about the company because Avalon uses local and sustainably grown ingredients and also uses ingredients and table wear that environmentally friendly. And if all this were not enough, their prices were reasonable.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Elegant Essen Catering

Posted on: 11/14/2011

Highly Recommend

We have had Elegant Essen cater two events-my daughter's Bat Mitzvah in 2009 and my son's Bar Mitzvah this past week-Nov, 2011.  For both, they catered our Friday night dinner and the Saturday Kiddish lunch.  We could not be happier with Elegant Essen's food, presentation, and excellent server staff.  Working with Marlene (the owner) and Laurie was easy and pleasant.   Many guests asked for the contact info for the company because the food was delicious.  On Saturday, congregants who were not officially our guests, but who attended the service, complimented the food and asked the name of the company. For Friday night, we had pecan crusted tilapia and also breaded tilapia (for the kids), Israeli cous cous salad, roasted potatoes, grilled veggies, and fresh fruit.  It was all excellent.  Standouts for the Kiddish were the grape leaves and kugel and more.  They brought Krispy Kreme donuts as well which was a huge hit.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Peljovich, Allan MD

Posted on: 7/16/2011

Very good doctor

Smart and caring doctor. Very good reputation. Long wait and we had 8:30 appointment. Staff very nice for the most part. Doctor's assistant sweet and organized. When I asked xray tech when doctor would be coming in room-since I had been waiting close to an hour-she was defensive and ornery, instead of helpful. Dr Peljovich has good reputation among patients and other doctors. You just have to wait to see him in office.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Laureate Medical Group

Posted on: 9/16/2010

Love drs

Dr Bandakuala is smart and very warm. My husband sees Leaderman and he has great personal skills and is excellent medically. All the doctors we know go to this practice. The front office-receptionist on phone: not good. Annoying. But, worth it for highly competent and kind docs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hammesfahr, James F MD

Posted on: 7/24/2009

unfriendly, cold

I have heard that Dr. Hammesfahr does successful knee surgery, but my first appt (and last) was disappointing. Long wait, unfriendly front office staff, the doctor saw me after 2 hours and spoke into dictating recorder and nurse and barely spoke to me. Answered my questions brusquely. Nurse or assistant was impatient showing me some exercises that were painful. I was upset after the appt, and I am going to go elsewhere.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Spa Sydell

Posted on: 6/22/2009

Park Place-Robert masseuse

Through the 13 years that I have lived in Atlanta, I had occasionally tried Spa Spydell for massage, but found the therapists to be the types who did their "schtick" and did not work on the muscle groups that I said I needed work on. But, about 1 year ago, I discovered Robert, and I have been going back to him when I can. Robert is very personal and very professional. He will listen to what I say is bothering me and then he will carefully find the muscles that need work. I tend to get a lot of tension in the shoulders and upper back and he uses deep massage to get into the muscles. He really is interested in "fixing" the problems you present with and for making the customer happy. He seems to be up on the latest techniques for massage and continues to work on his professional knowledge.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gumer, Arthur MD

Posted on: 6/22/2009

Wonderful

Dr. Gumer has great professional skills and a warm, caring personality. I went to him for a second opinion and stayed with him for the surgery I needed (he diagnosed something my other doctor had not) and as my regular gyn. I highly recommend him.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »