lisalabonnie
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/02/2009
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Krahft Woodwork

Posted on: 5/5/2013

Great Guys - Great Work

Eddie came by and gave me a very reasonable quote for some work we needed. Then they showed up when they said they would, did a great job and cleaned up after themselves. What more can you ask for. These days it's tough just to get someone to show up and follow through and what they quote. These guys delivered. Thanks

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Vision Stairways and Millwork

Posted on: 1/22/2012

Like pulling teeth to get them to do their job

Found this company at the home show last fall. We had a fairly small job of wanting some premium hand rails installed in our home. We then added the replacement of about 10 feet of wooded railings with wrought iron railings. The first hint of a problem was when we got our first quote and it was really great. Turned out that they didnít include labor do the cost doubled. But we said OK letís do it. We had to call over and over to get the job started and then call over and over to get the guys to come out and finish what should have been a two day job took over a month. We could live with all that but the finish quality is what really disappointed us. They didnít sand the wood properly so there are bubbles in the finish and rough edges on the bottom of the hand rails. They did not sand at all between the wrought iron tubes so the finish looks great except between the tubes where there is no shine. We choose and paid for premium materials and finish and got an unprofessional job. It would have been so easy to fix, too bad I had to write this review. By the way there was never any follow up by anyone at the company. There are more projects we will be doing, much bigger ones, for which we will find someone else to do the job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

My carpet look better than it has in years

We are thrilled with the way our carpets turned out. Not only was Chris on time and courteous but he removed Georgia clay stains that no one else has been able to remove and it was all included in the price. Definitively, would recommend and will use this company from now on.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Play It Again Sports

Posted on: 11/29/2010

Great Price, poor delivery

Bought a Horizon T103 treadmill. Got a good price. But delivery was very poor. Bought a brand new unit and got a mangled unit delivered. No fault of Horizon, as I like the product. Never mind it was last years model and was not informed. The delivery bozos put the unit together before delivery and then could not get it into our house. No matter how hard they tried to force it. Once they got it in and we took a look at it, it was damaged goods. Scratched, dinged, and generally damaged, but the unit worked so we chose to ignore the cosmetic damage since we could not guarantee how a replacement unit would look. The employees need remedial training. For $928 our new treadmill should have looked new. Oh well! Good luck!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Painting Pros

Posted on: 5/16/2010

Fantastic - Well done job!

The whole process of finding a painter is such a chore. You go out and get multiple quotes, then review the quotes next talk more to the painter to make sure you are both on the same page. Then you cross your fingers that you asked the right questions and that the answers were true and honest and pull the trigger. If you didnít do the job right you know it within a day or two. If you did the job right you get The Painting Pros and itís a miracle. Not only did their bid come in the lowest, but they spent the most time making sure we were in agreement on the project. Itís the details that count in this kind of project. Their crew showed up on time and worked very hard to get the job done correctly and on time. Ron is the boss, he put the project together with me and then his crew shows up and Ron walks the crew through the project. Ron shows up each day to follow the progress. When his crew was done, Ron showed up the next day he did his own walk through. He found places he wanted touched up or more specialized caulk installed at the garage doors. He showed me what he found then had the crew back out the next day and we could not be happier. The job was done on time, on budget, and this included replacing a lot of our old siding. Ron explained the process exactly as it would and did occur. We highly recommend this company and their painting crew.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

ARS Rescue Rooter

Posted on: 4/9/2010

Warning-warning-warning

They came out on 4/2 to find out why our HVAC was not working. No cold air and not blowing like it should. They poked around, checked out our freon and said it was fixed and left. Didn't work. Sent out John to see what was up. John checked out freon and then proceed to tell me we needed to replace 5 year old unit. Called another company who immediately checked the coils and found 95% blockage. Universal was too lazy to open up the unit and really scope out the problem. They wanted to sell me a new unit not fix old one. It pays to get a second opinion.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Air Reliant Services LLC

Posted on: 4/9/2010

Finally found a good guy

I didn't realize how many worthless AC companies are out there. So when I got Tony it was great. They were prompt, thorough and easy to communicate our problems. They found out what was wrong with our AC after another company tried to rip us off and convince us we needed to replace a 5 year old unit. I signed up for their annual service contract and should not have these problems in the future. My experience with them was to find and fix a problem and Tony did a stellar job. Thanks!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Carpet Dry-Tech

Posted on: 7/2/2009

Amazing Service (Thanks TJ)

I sent email last night and received a call by 9 the next morning. Told them my dog had been sick and we had company coming that day he said he would rearrange things and have someone out to me between 3-4. TJ showed up 30 minutes early and was as pleasant as could be. No sales pitches just listened and said he fix us up no problem. My carpets look great! I will only be using Carpet Dry-Tech in the future. Thanks again!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value