bsutton19
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/11/2009
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

A no show

I spoke with Curtis last week, and he was supposed to come out today to look at my driveway. I never heard from him, and he never showed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A Town Appliance

Posted on: 2/23/2015

Keep on looking...

My home warranty company sent out A-Town because my dishwasher stopped draining. The technician, Aaron Mosley, never touched the appliance during the service call. He stated that he was going to order a new pump, and I told him the day that I had available the following week. He said he would relay the information to their scheduler. I never heard from them, so I called the day prior to the appointment and was told that the part was sent to the wrong property. This made no sense to me, and I believe the part was never ordered. They put me on the schedule for the following week and then cancelled the day of their appointment citing weather concerns. I decided that I would take my business elsewhere because A-Town proved to be unprofessional, with no regard for my time or need of appliance repair.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Very rude

The guy was so rude on the phone, I couldn't imagine letting him in my house. Better choices out there.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Air Design

Posted on: 6/5/2012

Succeeded where others failed

I had a claim with my home warranty company that was denied because another company sent an incompetent tech. I asked for a second opinion and Air Design sent Jeremy. He knew exactly what to do and made a superior repair than what was proposed by the first tech. Highly recommended!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

AquaTech Plumbing

Posted on: 11/17/2011

Honest and Knowledgable

Rex was able to quickly diagnose my plumbing problem. He wrote an estimate and had all the parts he needed on his truck. Fast & friendly service, water hammering problem solved. Highly recommended.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

All Area Appliance

Posted on: 5/3/2010

Very impressive

My dryer begin making a funny noise, so I called All Area. They sent out Justin who called ahead and showed up on time. He quickly discovered the problem and removing the obstruction from the blower. He charged the minimum labor rate and was on his way. After his visit my dryer began acting differently, so I had to get him back out. Once again, Justin was out quickly and on time. He reviewed the owners manual of my dryer and discovered the problem, one of the dryer's features had been activated inadvertently on his previous visit. He was happy to have solved the problem and didn't mind at all having to make a return trip. All Area is a professional company that stands behind it's work. Highly recommended.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Excellent experience

I visited Brad based on his awesome reviews on Kudzu. They are certainly well deserved. I was shopping for an engagement ring and wedding band, for my fiancée who is very picky about jewelry. She showed Brad a picture of a setting that she liked, and he had it the next day! Then he found the perfect diamond to fit our budget. He was able to make the modifications that my future bride request. And I was able to present her with a custom made ring that she absolutely adores. Also, we found an amazing wedding band in his showcase that completed this wonderful wedding set. I would not hesitate to recommend Bradley T. Harris to anyone in the market for fine jewelery.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Simple Floors MALL of GEORGIA

Posted on: 9/4/2009

Horrible experience

I purchased laminate flooring and hired my own installers. There was a miscommunication that caused my materials from being delivered as promised. The error cost me hundreds of dollars because I had to make things right with the contractors. The management at Simple Floors were fine with having me take a loss because of their mistake. This company has no concept of what good customer service is, and I would highly recommend against doing business here.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wages & Sons Funeral Home Inc

Posted on: 7/31/2009

Highly recommended

This was by far the easiest business transaction that I have ever been part of. The pricing that was offered was very competitive, and Shane looked after every detail imaginable. Most importantly, we were on a tight timeline, and Wages and Sons got it done with time to spare. If you are in need of this type of service and want to deal with professionals, you need to call Wages and Sons.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Zone Home Solutions

Posted on: 7/11/2009

Mixed results

I used this business two years ago with good success. When I had them out last month, I carefully explained the nature of the (ant) problem to the technician. He seemed to brush me off by saying that he put down a barrier outside, and if there was a problem that he would come back out. Well there is a problem, and after two phone calls and no return calls, he has not returned. I don't know the technician's name, it is whoever covers Grayson. Edit - Apparently there was a communication lapse with the office. The technician finally got in touch with me and performed a retreatment. This company seems to stand behind their service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value