btmichel
TRUST RATING
Member since 6/16/2005
Reviews 18
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Jiffy Lube

Posted on: 11/5/2005

It really was in a jiffy

I was able to get my SUV's oil changed in 20 minutes (and that included the time it took for me to pay). Very quick and answered my questions without suggesting I needed additional work done.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Buckhead Florist Inc

Posted on: 11/5/2005

Beautiful arrangements

While I have never ordered from them, I have received arrangements as gifts and they have been beautiful. The flowers also seem to last longer than usual.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

LA Fitness

Posted on: 11/5/2005

Not crowded but could be a little cleaner

The only LA Fitness I've gone to that is not crowded. Overall it is pretty clean, but I would like to see the cardio machines wiped down more by the staff...especially as we approach flu season.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta School of Massage

Posted on: 11/5/2005

Most affordable

As a regular Spa Sydell visitor, I went to the ASM because a friend had given me a gift certificate. While it doesn't have the atmosphere of Spa Sydell, it was a better massage. I couldn't get a student appointment so I got one with a professional and he was great. Not only did he give a great massage but gave me suggestions afterwards on how to get rid of the stress in my neck and wrists. That was the first time any massage therapist has offered suggestions - what a concept!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

ProMove - The Apartment Source

Posted on: 11/5/2005

So helpful and honest

I moved to Atlanta from VA and don't know what I would have done without Pro Move. I knew nothing about the area other than where I would be working. They found so many options and were very honest about which apartments were "ok" and which were "fabulous".

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Spa Sydell

Posted on: 11/5/2005

Fabulous atmosphere

Half the fun is just walking in there and hanging out before your appointment. It is so relaxing and quiet. Great range of services and "added value".

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Van Michael Salon

Posted on: 11/5/2005

Nice stylists and environment

I live in Norcross and work in Buckhead. I used to the Buckhead Van Michael Salon but now I go to the Norcross salon because they are much more friendly, laid back and you don't feel intimidated like you do at the Buckhead location. I recommend Leah, she is so sweet and makes suggestions based on your comfort level with "trying something new".

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Forney, Rutledge MD

Posted on: 11/5/2005

Very nice and thorough

Dr. Forney takes time to make sure your questions and concerns are addressed. She always offers mulitple solutions and suggestions which is very helpful. Very nice office on West Paces and convenient.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Peachtree Animal Hospital

Posted on: 11/5/2005

Nice folks and nice facility

After their renovation, their facility improved. Nice people and easy to get an appointment. Rarely have to wait very long, which is good with an impatient black lab!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lawrence Weinstein MD

Posted on: 11/5/2005

Best Doctor I've Ever Had

Dr. Weinstein is the best! He is one of the few doctors who takes time to listen to your concerns and then recommends a varity of solutions. He is very approachable, calming, emphatetic and has a great sense of humor. Five of my girlfriends now go to him and he will ask each of us about the others when we have a visit.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »